AMD Catalyst Application Profiles 11.3 CAP3 Update (April 15)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Apr 15, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Scyphe

    Scyphe Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Radeon 7950@1150/1700
    ??? Problem with online translator?
     
  2. spyre

    spyre Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6990 and 6970 TF
    If you had bothered checking properly you would have seen that the rift profile causes some textures to vanish if the cloaking is enabled when you look through a gun sight. It also causes flickering when you die until you restart.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
  3. crunchie

    crunchie Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Xfired Gigabyte HD6870's
    And where does it say that in this thread?
     
  4. spyre

    spyre Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6990 and 6970 TF
    I never said in the thread I ment by actually looking in the GAME.

    *edit* actually the certain textures vanishing also occurs on Nvidia cards so that looks to be a game issue. There is still flickering when you die with both the fear and rift profiles which is why AMD are not using them, if you want to override their CAP and live with the flickering then go right ahead.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011

  5. crunchie

    crunchie Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Xfired Gigabyte HD6870's
    Maybe my eyes are not good enough to pick it up, but I am not seeing any flickering at any time now.
    So yeah, I did bother checking.
     
  6. streakpt

    streakpt Master Guru

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 290 Crossfire
    No i dont...
     
  7. Amdgameplayer

    Amdgameplayer Master Guru

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd HD6970 crossfire
    crysis 2 works good without rp with this ;)
     
  8. perosmct

    perosmct Banned

    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    unknown
    ^that's the only truth ;)

    original gameplay from amd only optimizations for original crysis2.exe is now possible...END
     
  9. shimyns

    shimyns Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE r9 290x Tri-X OC
    For some people Crysis 2 still works better by forcing AFR in RP. You can say "END" all you want.
     
  10. perosmct

    perosmct Banned

    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    unknown
    ^ because you dont know how to install and clean properly your drivers..that's not amd's fault anyway..as 99% percent gpu usage bug...always amd has the fault never users...bah
     

  11. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    99% load bug wasnt their fault? lol ..really?
     
  12. shimyns

    shimyns Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE r9 290x Tri-X OC
    Oh...now I understand. Thanks for clearing that up for me. All of the CF problems people have been experiencing are due to improper driver installation.
    You have widened my horizon and have made me a better person. I'm forever in your debt. Thank you.
     
  13. streakpt

    streakpt Master Guru

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 290 Crossfire
    I formated my PC installed the latest drivers and i got the top corner mouse lag plus crappy default performance on Crysis 2.

    Yeah its me... im a moron for not knowing how to press next next finish restart when installing the AMD Radeon drivers.
     
  14. mao5

    mao5 Guest

    Crysis2 Benchmark with 11.3 cap update:banana:

    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 950 @ 3.07GHz @ 4200 Mhz
    CPU ID: Intel64 Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1
    Physical memory: 6.00 GB
    Display adapter: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 1024 MB
    Video Processor: ATI display adapter (0x6898)
    Driver version: Catalyst 11.4 (8.84.2-110322a-115964E)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD3R x.x

    ==============================================================
    TimeDemo Play Started ,Level=centralstation (Total Frames: 2000, Recorded Time: 101.07s)
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 14.53s, Average FPS: 137.61
    Min FPS: 9.60 at frame 234, Max FPS: 869.57 at frame 1054
    Average Tri/Sec: 140372592, Tri/Frame: 1020064
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 0.30
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1094Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1273
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 15.50s, Average FPS: 129.06
    Min FPS: 9.60 at frame 234, Max FPS: 917.43 at frame 1054
    Average Tri/Sec: -127377728, Tri/Frame: -986997
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: -0.62
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1103Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1280
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 15.42s, Average FPS: 129.70
    Min FPS: 9.60 at frame 234, Max FPS: 917.43 at frame 1054
    Average Tri/Sec: -74984272, Tri/Frame: -578139
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: -1.58
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1113Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1290
    AutoTest Play Ended, (3 Runs Performed)
    ==============================================================

    //////////// Summary \\\\\\\\\\\\\

    04/18/2011 00:00:06 - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1

    DirectX 9.0c EXTREME 3X @ Map: CentralStation @ 1920 x 1080 AA 4x
    ==> Framerate [ Min: 9.60 Max: 917.43 Avg: 129.38 ]


    --------------------------------

    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 950 @ 3.07GHz @ 4200 Mhz
    CPU ID: Intel64 Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1
    Physical memory: 6.00 GB
    Display adapter: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 1024 MB
    Video Processor: ATI display adapter (0x6898)
    Driver version: Catalyst 11.4 (8.84.2-110322a-115964E)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD3R x.x

    ==============================================================
    TimeDemo Play Started ,Level=terminal (Total Frames: 2000, Recorded Time: 101.80s)
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 14.87s, Average FPS: 134.47
    Min FPS: 15.41 at frame 526, Max FPS: 769.23 at frame 982
    Average Tri/Sec: 28877852, Tri/Frame: 214758
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 1.13
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1156Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1306
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 16.44s, Average FPS: 121.65
    Min FPS: 15.41 at frame 526, Max FPS: 775.19 at frame 1362
    Average Tri/Sec: 80383872, Tri/Frame: 660783
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 0.73
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1164Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1312
    Run Finished.
    Play Time: 16.46s, Average FPS: 121.53
    Min FPS: 15.41 at frame 526, Max FPS: 775.19 at frame 1362
    Average Tri/Sec: 63242556, Tri/Frame: 520380
    Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 1.40
    Memory Usage: WorkingSet=1166Mb, PageFile=0Mb, PageFaults=1312
    AutoTest Play Ended, (3 Runs Performed)
    ==============================================================

    //////////// Summary \\\\\\\\\\\\\

    04/18/2011 00:03:09 - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1

    DirectX 9.0c EXTREME 3X @ Map: Terminal @ 1920 x 1080 AA 4x
    ==> Framerate [ Min: 15.41 Max: 775.19 Avg: 121.59 ]
     
  15. KommunistDK

    KommunistDK Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD 5850
    Are you joking?
     

  16. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    How are u guys getting 120 fps in Crysis 2 with CF? I'm only getting about 70-80fps with vsync off...
     
  17. Metz

    Metz Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 5850 TOP CF
    DirectX 9.0c EXTREME 3X @ Map: CentralStation @ 1920 x 1080 AA 4x
    ==> Framerate [ Min: 8.72 Max: 699.30 Avg: 113.52 ]

    DirectX 9.0c EXTREME 3X @ Map: Terminal @ 1920 x 1080 AA 4x
    ==> Framerate [ Min: 12.92 Max: 636.94 Avg: 112.00 ]

    5850s @ 950/1213
    i7 920 @ 3.6ghz

    I don't think CF is kicking in for ya Russ
     
  18. mao5

    mao5 Guest

    11.4Preview+ 11.3 CAP3 update from this thread:banana:
     
  19. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    I have the latest stuff installed, a.i on high, everything set... Ulps off, I know it's there cuz my 3dmark11 score is relative to the CF, also the CF logo shows as well so it must be working... Maybe it's cuz I have morphological aa on?
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011
  20. Metz

    Metz Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 5850 TOP CF
    Yea you need to just turn that right off.
     

Share This Page