AMD Catalyst 15.9 Beta

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Rich_Guy, Sep 28, 2015.

  1. Ironjer

    Ironjer Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD 295X2 CrossfireX
    I have memory leak too.
     
  2. sekta

    sekta Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    Just got a warning for low memory. Firefox using 32GB while watching Youtube.
     
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,575
    Likes Received:
    233
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    It is in beta so it's allowed to have bugs :D
    Have to think positive sometimes. You can always go back to 15.8
     
  4. mR Yellow

    mR Yellow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury
    I'm surprised they haven't pulled these drivers off of their site.
     

  5. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,575
    Likes Received:
    233
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Indeed, me too. I haven't had any issues with them personally though.
     
  6. ktg523

    ktg523 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GT730
    For me, the memory bug was caused by atidxx64.dll. Replaced it with an older version; it seems to be stable for now.

    Were all you guys who experienced the bug on x64 windows?
     
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,575
    Likes Received:
    233
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    x64 here, no issues yet.
     
  8. Seren

    Seren Master Guru

    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Asus Strix RX570
    Memory leaks everywhere... But... it seems to cap out at 3gb and no warnings or anything and performance in the games I've played so far don't seem to be effected much if at all.

    EDIT: Spoke too soon, getting warning messages now :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2015
  9. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    297
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    Same here - Win 10 Pro x64 and Opera 34 Dev - no VRAM issues for me yet.
     
  10. srdjan1995

    srdjan1995 Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Vapor-X R9 270X
    Actually, now when I did more testing, VRAM leak here too (Windows 10 PRO 64-Bit Build 10547 - Insider Preview + HD 7750) on Chrome while watching vids on Youtube and resizing the browser. Back to 15.7 or 15.8 for now. I hope AMD will fix this issue soon.
     

  11. Truder

    Truder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    I can confirm too that there is a memory leak. This explains the BSOD I had yesterday. Did the window resizing test, eventually ran into low memory warning followed by BSOD can't remember exactly what the error message was but it was along the lines of "DX*** System thread exception".

    Windows 10 64bit, R9 285
     
  12. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    thank god i waited until the weekend to install the 15.9`s guess im staying with 15.8s for now.
     
  13. freddy911

    freddy911 Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 295x2 crossfirex
    i still have issue every driver after 15.6 my 4k asus pq321 mst split in two screen with vsync on and audio in crossfire get mest up when something runing backround while gaming 295x2 quadfire and with all drivers i have audio issue
     
  14. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,707
    Likes Received:
    3,163
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    No matter bro -> look into My Tweaks for CPU's FX also, Glad you have Sabertooth 990FX :banana:

    -> http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=398484
     
  15. Prefix

    Prefix Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 260X 2GB
    Anyone give the atidxx64.dll from 15.8?

    edit: the dll did not help.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2015

  16. haz_mat

    haz_mat Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1070 FE
    Confirming the memory leak issue, I already rolled back to 15.8b. I'm on win10, x64 of course. Somehow I didn't manage to trigger any warnings, but I was able to reproduce the leak by resizing a window - it would easily jump 400MB in just a second of resizing.

    Seems like its holding on to every framebuffer of the windows GUI redrawing the size of the window form. Maybe disabling "show window contents while resizing" would help - but idk if they still have that setting post-win7.
     
  17. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,876
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    With this driver, for the first time ever, I'm experiencing issues with Firefox. W10 x64 build 10240.

    Gaming performance is good though and stable so far, so kinda torn about rolling back or not.
     
  18. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,645
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    I have a feeling that a really nice driver with nice memory management will (eventually) come out of this.

    Since it's happening to everyone, it makes me optimistic that the memory optimizations won't only goes to the Fyries, but the whole range of current Catalyst.
     
  19. kretex

    kretex Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    HD 7700 Series 2Gb
    Dont instal bro...
    there was a memory leak
     
  20. Walle

    Walle New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire/ R9 290x Tri-X
    New driver on amd website 15.9.1 Beta, Fixed memory leak i presume without trying it.
     

Share This Page