AMD Catalyst 15.7 WHQL Driver - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by AMDMatt, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. millibyte

    millibyte Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    2070 subpar RTX OFF
    So I tried switching from DVI to HDMI but I'm still limited to 2560x1440.
     
  2. dezmand07

    dezmand07 Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Intel IrisProGraphics 580
    ok. If you do anything you know to program the code will explain to you all

    program will import function from lib d3d12.dll with D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_12_0
    D3D12CreateDevice(nullptr, D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_12_0, IID_PPV_ARGS(&device_12_0));

    program will import function from lib d3d12.dll with D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_11_0
    D3D12CreateDevice(nullptr, D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_11_0, IID_PPV_ARGS(&device_12_0));

    you feel the difference?

    api test (3dmark overhead) used D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_11_0 and import function D3D12CreateDevice from d3d12.dll

    once more - HD7000 (besides HD7790), R7 200 (besides R7 260 Series), R9 200 (besides R9 285, R9 290 Seires) and R7 370 - NOT SUPPORT D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_12_0

    after Win10 release i will made checker for all API and featurelevel
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2015
  3. doudoud82

    doudoud82 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 Gaming 1
    hi why i don't have vsr ?
    img11.hostingpics.net/pics/634727why.jpg
     
  4. progrox

    progrox Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 2GB OC
    Don't really care about VSR, don't even have the CCC installed. Driver seems to work fine so far.

    The golden question for me is: Is it finally possible with this driver to use 'Turn off the display' in Power options without issues?
     

  5. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    just installed this release on my 270x + Windows 7 64bit, on catalyst i have vsr and framerate limiter so miss nothing, BUT, i tried to apply the vsr (in the game options, 1440 instead of my 1080p monitor) on Alien isolation and the game crashed with the driver. After a game reset i had the resolution well set and the game worked well but i wonder why the driver crashed. It's a known issue?
     
  6. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    yes lol i have this issue with literally EVERY driver after 1023.3 modded (-> http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=399312 )
    try this one out and tell me if it works for you.

    i tried all ... 1023.5, .7, .10 ... 1036, 1038, 1040, 15.7...
    always the same problems... gtav works bad (texture bugs, stutter) on nearly all of them or it just crashes.
    and vsr for me, with my 270x setup ONLY works in 1023.3 modded by vbs.
    in all other drivers (modded or not modded) where vsr was visible in CCC i could check it but any d3d program i activated 1440p crashed like you said.

    so just try out the driver from the link and let me know if it helped you.
    because that would make me feel better as well...

    btw: we have the same manufacturer as well..
     
  7. Radier

    Radier Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI RX 470 4 GB
  8. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    i had this problem only with alien isolation, with Shadow of mordor vsr worked flawlessly
     
  9. afaque

    afaque Member Guru

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    x1300/g210/hd5750/r9280x
    add me to the users having no vsr..
    I have an r9 280x here, frame limiter is here though

    win 10 10162 TP

    Hanns G HX191D
     
  10. lycanwrath

    lycanwrath Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    AMD RX480 8GB ref
    I have both VSR and frame rate limiter on my 280X

    Only thing missing is AMD VCE
     

  11. Zemial

    Zemial Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 7970 @ CF
    I played Battlefield 4 two hours. Solid and great performance. Don't care VSR, it's for poor people anyways.
     
  12. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    "Poor people" here, 1080p monitor user.

    :D

    I guess you play every game from AAA titles the last 2 years in your "rich" 4K monitor at REAL 4K/60 FPS (no upscale) so you don't care about VSR.

    How is performing BF4 at 4K in your "rich" monitor? PERFECT stable 60 FPS?

    What about desktop software menus, windows composition and web pages at 4K, is it perfect?

    :)
     
  13. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    i am just saying that i never had any crashes in any game when enabling vsr with 1023.3 modded.

    but on other drivers for example gtav doesnt work.

    so maybe 1023.3 fixes your issue. because i can play mordor with 1023.3 with vsr enabled as well.

    i dont own alien isolation tho' so you have to test it. but i am 99% sure that it works with 1023.3 because this is the most stable driver for GCN 1.0 so far (unless you dont want to use VSR ...)
     
  14. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    the funny thing is...
    VSR is better than AA.

    performance wise in any case.
    and from my personal view for example 1080p with 4xAA looks worse than 1440p
     
  15. Zemial

    Zemial Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 7970 @ CF
    I play 1080p actually. I will buy 32" 4K monitor and one high end GPU maybe year 2017, when time is right. Right now there are no single GPU's that can handle 4K properly. Anyways VSR is a gimmick, overrated. I don't use AA at all with BF4. I use Reshade Me post processing injector (lumasharpen, SMAA, vibrance and curves ON).
     

  16. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    VSR is an incomplete implementation of a downsampling technique.

    DSR is more practical (i didn't say better) and GeDoSaTo is THE tool and it works with vSweetFX or reshade, the problem is it only work for DX9 and Pillars of Eternity (DX11).
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2015
  17. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,526
    Likes Received:
    524
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Not a gimmick here. I can finally use AA in games like Wasteland 2, Witcher 3... Basically whatever doesn't work with SSAA (which is a ton of games).
     
  18. fixel

    fixel Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X
    Ugh, Windows 10 constantly is installing 15.200.1023.10 through Windows Update. I've disabled hardware driver updates yet it still persists.
     
  19. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Maybe it's newer than 1046 (15.7), it's also a different branch.


    W10 driver intense driver developement will not stop until near W 10 RTM....and beyond.
     
  20. COR3Y

    COR3Y New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R7 260X 2GB
    Overclock with CCC is unstable now with 15.7 (games crashing and screen flickering) with 1150 mhz core 1500 mhz memory on my R7 260X. Now I have to decrease core clock to 1100 mhz to become stable. Other than that no problems, all VSR and stuff on CCC (I always use DDU) and the performance is very good on all games I tested with 14 FPS increase in Tomb Raider.
     

Share This Page