AMD Catalyst (15.200.1012.2 March 11) Win 8.1 Mod - VSR for HD7/R7/R9 & FPS limiter

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 23, 2015.

Tags:
  1. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    No mate. Just one TV. The odd thing is, if I install the standard 15.3.1 drivers, I only get about 12 edid entries in my registry.

    I have checked this twice now, and cleaned my registry between installs..... Odd.

    EDIT: It may have been 28, I think they were from 0-27,so yes, 28.......still twice as many as I appeared to get with normal drivers....

    Also, Project Cars, Stock Car Extreme, Far Cry 4 all flicker on right hand side of screen with crossfire. Sniper Elite: Zombie Army DOESN'T flicker in crossfire, but if I choose any res. Over 1920x1080, it just renders a black screen ( it hasn't crashed though). Strange.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  2. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Differences must be important.

    Could be 1 main key+6 additional per GPU and monitor/TV?
     
  3. jeckop

    jeckop Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xR9-290-H2O@1100/1400
    Crossfire is working for me on games I've tried.

    Alien Isolation VSR (4k) (crossfire on default)

    [​IMG]
    upload

    [​IMG]
    image share

    Far Cry 4 (using BF4.exe profile)

    [​IMG]
    free image upload


    then I've tried Assetto corsa working as well (forced BFBC2Game.exe profile) and Assassins Creed Unity (default profile)

    Also note that today I've found that I have the left side screen flickering when I use 3200x1800 instead of 4k :3eyes::3eyes:
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  4. d875j

    d875j Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X2 R9 390 Dual GPU
    How did you make it work in alien? It doesn't work. It works in other games. Also doesn't work in advance warfare.
     

  5. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    Assetto Corsa (BFBC2Game.exe) crossfire profile.

    Works fine for me up to 2560x1440@60hz. Anything over this results in my monitor going to black screen but game is still running as I can hear it. NO Flickering.

    Although with Omega and 15.3.1 normal drivers I can go to 3200x1800 VSR and play no problem.

    Alien Isolation. Crossfire works, No flickering. But 3200x1800 and 3840x2160 my TV goes out of range to black screen and reboots PC.

    With normal drivers I can play on 3800x1200 no problem.

    Far Cry 4. Screen flickers on loading to menu screens.

    Menu screens are OK with BF4.exe

    As soon as I choose 3840x2160, TV black screen again.

    Sniper Elite : Zombie Army Crossfire OK. Anything over 2560x1440, TV to Blackscreen with modded drivers.


    So, long story short, these drivers lose the ability to render 3200x1800 for me in SOME games, and flicker like crazy in MOST games, lol.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  6. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    thx for the driver,
    but the fps limiter is not working.
     
  7. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    332
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    No this is a work in progress, as people are modifying registry lines to attempt to make it all work.
     
  8. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    ok.

    btw:
    this driver boosted my dx11 draw calls in 3dmark by around 20%!
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  9. Probotector

    Probotector Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Crossfire 290 @ 1100/1400
    What VBIOS use your cards? :)
     
  10. michaels

    michaels Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    hi mate. ive just install those drivers and restarted my pc and got an error message staying this how can i fixed this ? thank you for your help (no amd graphics is installed or the amd drivers is not functioning properly)
     

  11. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    137
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    The frame limiter has only it's registry settings as a place holder, but it is not working yet.

    This is a feature that everybody will get, apparently, and it's simply not implemented yet. Let's not bash for no reason.

    The VSR features are completely implemented, and anyone with a 5000 series and up can have them working through the registry. Everything is implemented, the decision not to give it to older cards was a sh*tty business one.

    It does that, if you change one key, the changes propagate to the rest of the entries.

    Can you please check Star Swarm too? Was the boost compared to the Omega's or the 15.3.1 release?
     
  12. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    compared to omega.

    cant check star swarm as i dont have an old star swarm score.
     
  13. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Try test mode....

    In Admin CMD:

    bcdedit /set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
    bcdedit /set TESTSIGNING ON

    Then restart. Not sure if the first line still works but can't hurt.
     
  14. jeckop

    jeckop Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xR9-290-H2O@1100/1400
    first card sapphire reference 290:

    [​IMG]
    invia immagini

    secondary card xfx reference 290:

    [​IMG]
    free image hosting

    Both card Hynix memory and ULPS disabled (don't know if this could matter)
     
  15. Probotector

    Probotector Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Crossfire 290 @ 1100/1400

  16. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    To loose 3200x1800 VSR to have full 4K is not a big deal for me!

    I will try these games with these CF profiles.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  17. acterhd

    acterhd Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R9 285
    My problem with driver is resolved. I tired Windows 10 and trashed it! Installed Windows 8.1 with StartIsBack.
     
  18. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    I hope you are right about frame limiter.

    I know it propagates, my question is if this it's something strange or normal.
     
  19. ObscureangelPT

    ObscureangelPT Master Guru

    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD 7850 OC
  20. AMDMatt

    AMDMatt Master Guru

    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    4x Fury X
    Small update for everyone on the quote above.

    We're working on expanding VSR support so that more AMD users can take advantage of this popular feature. Once it’s ready we’ll be sure to let our customers know. Stay tuned! :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015

Share This Page