AMD Catalyst (15.200.1012.2 March 11) Win 8.1 Mod - VSR for HD7/R7/R9 & FPS limiter

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 23, 2015.

Tags:
  1. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    @xx4L0Mxx

    Did you write the correct numbers (XXX) in "ModeTimingOverrides_DP_XXXXXXXXXXX" with the same you have in your "UserForceModeSupport_XXXXXXXXXXXX"?

    Be aware that the hex codes posted by jeckop had empty spaces!

    If you try to add it to registry it will say sucess but nothing is added.

    Chech the keys after integration in registry.

    It must work for you cause you have the same card: "290".

    Maybe the hex codes for "290X" are different who knows.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2015
  2. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    Whether it makes any difference or not, but I'm using DVI-HDMI.

    This is what I did if you could have a look sammarbella :



    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001\DAL2_DATA__2_0\Common\EDID_6D1E_1]
    "default"=hex:64
    "All_nodes"=hex:55,73,65,72,46,6f,72,63,65,4d,6f,64,65,53,75,70,70,6f,72,74,5f,\
    44,56,49,5f,43,6f,6e,6e,31,32,38,30,34,00
    "UserForceModeSupport_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
    "ModeTimingOverrides_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,0 0,00,0f,00,00,70,08,00,00,3c,\
    00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00 ,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00 ,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,a0,\
    0a,00,00,fa,05,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,\
    00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,\
    7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,48,0d,00,00,79,07 ,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00 ,00,00,80,0c,00,00,08,07,00,00,3c,00,\
    00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00 ,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e ,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00
     
  3. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    This is yours WITHOUT spaces :)



    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001\DAL2_DATA__2_0\Common\EDID_6D1E_1]
    "default"=hex:64
    "All_nodes"=hex:55,73,65,72,46,6f,72,63,65,4d,6f,64,65,53,75,70,70,6f,72,74,5f,\44,56,49,5f,43,6f,6e,6e,31,32,38,30,34,00
    "UserForceModeSupport_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
    "ModeTimingOverrides_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,0f,00,00,70,08,00,00,3c,\
    00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,a0,\
    0a,00,00,fa,05,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,\
    00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,\
    7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,48,0d,00,00,79,07,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,80,0c,00,00,08,07,00,00,3c,00,\
    00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2015
  4. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    Ok, Thank you.

    I will try it, see how I get on.
     

  5. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Which connections has VSR?

    DVI or HDMI?

    I have DP and HDMI but VSR is only on DP even if HDMI is primary.
     
  6. jeckop

    jeckop Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xR9-290-H2O@1100/1400
    O

    Hey guys please consider that i've done registry edit after enabling VSR.... So be sure, after the driver fine installed, to open ccc, enable VSR and then procede with the edits :pc1:
     
  7. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Here 4K VSR is working the only problem is the unusable crossfire. :(
     
  8. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    I'm using dvi to hdmi cable from gfx card to 55" LG 1080p TV.
     
  9. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Did you see the value for timings integrated in registry?
     
  10. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    What makes me crazy is that the problem and his solution must be under our noses!

    :bang:
     

  11. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
    I have just reinstalled the modded drivers. Give me 20 minutes and I will attempt it...............AGAIN ! lol

    EDIT : No joy !

    Maybe I'm doing something wrong? The following image is AFTER I attempted to add the code.

    [​IMG]

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0001\DAL2_DATA__2_0\Common\EDID_6D1E_1]
    "default"=hex:64
    "All_nodes"=hex:55,73,65,72,46,6f,72,63,65,4d,6f,64,65,53,75,70,70,6f,72,74,5f,\
      44,56,49,5f,43,6f,6e,6e,31,32,38,30,34,00
    "UserForceModeSupport_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
    "ModeTimingOverrides_DVI_Conn12804"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,0f,00,00,70,08,00,00,3c,\
    00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,a0,\
    0a,00,00,fa,05,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,\
    00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,\
    7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,48,0d,00,00,79,07,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,80,0c,00,00,08,07,00,00,3c,00,\
    00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00
    
    

    Unfortunately, this is starting to get beyond my skill level i'm afraid !
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2015
  12. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    I tried again here this time with HDMI only and i have learned that HDMI and DVI use the same sufix: "_DVI_ConnXXXXX", Dp uses "_DP_ConnXXXXX"

    After installing, reboot and signing the 2 driver files i activate VSR but right after i injected the first key code the VSR is still working but silently: the check box dissapears from CCC.

    The first key i guess is the main key the one we see in the software tab in CCC:

    [​IMG]

    In my case is:

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000\DAL2_DATA__2_0\Common\EDID_E305_2752]

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000\DAL2_DATA__2_0\Common\EDID_E305_2752]
    "default"=hex:64
    "All_nodes"=hex:55,73,65,72,46,6f,72,63,65,4d,6f,64,65,53,75,70,70,6f,72,74,5f,\
      44,50,5f,43,6f,6e,6e,31,32,35,36,33,00
    "UserForceModeSupport_DVI_Conn12556"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
    "ModeTimingOverrides_DVI_Conn12556"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,0f,00,00,70,08,00,00,3c,\
    00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,a0,\
    0a,00,00,fa,05,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,\
    00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,\
    7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,48,0d,00,00,79,07,00,00,3c,00,00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00,80,0c,00,00,08,07,00,00,3c,00,\
    00,00,0f,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,98,08,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,80,07,00,00,00,00,00,00,58,00,00,00,2c,00,00,00,65,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    38,04,00,00,00,00,00,00,04,00,00,00,05,00,00,00,7e,43,02,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
    00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,01,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,80,00,00,00
     
  13. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Asder i tried to install last night your win 7 drivers on windows 8 x64
    you said they where already signed and no test mode needed.
    but when i installed and rebooted i was presented with no drivers installed, and this information :

    [​IMG]

    seems test mode is still required.
     
  14. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    ....And Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider 1.3b (dseo13b.exe).
     
  15. Blackfyre

    Blackfyre Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I've installed the driver successfully (I have several modded drivers so I'm familiar with the process).

    Everything is as it was... However...

    When I go into CCC, and enable (tick) VSR, and click apply. The screen does the usual flash (same as if you enable gpu upscaling) BUT the VSR disappears.

    CCC goes back to "looking" like how it used to look prior to installing these drivers (Yes DDU was used, and CCleaner).

    The VSR option is no longer there, I can't tick it. Restart the PC and it's still not there... Use DDU, install drivers again, it comes back, but when I tick it and apply, same problem happens again.
     

  16. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    That's strange here the VSR button disappears once we start adding hex codes to registry to fix crossfire but not before.

    Even after the button vanish from CCC the higher res (and VSR) is still working.
     
  17. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    well after enabling test mode it worked when i enabled vsr i got 4096x2160
    works but is there any way to change that resolution to 3440x1440 or add that resolution to the list.
     
  18. xx4L0Mxx

    xx4L0Mxx Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x MSI 970GTX 4G
     
  19. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    They are self signed for testmode, it is not a valid signature.
    Windows 7 behaves differently from Windows 8.1, with win 7 you can install modified driver without testmode, in win 8.1 testmode is mandatory.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2015
  20. Blackfyre

    Blackfyre Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I don't have CF, and I haven't messed around with the registry regarding this issue.
     

Share This Page