AMD Catalyst 14.4 WHQL (14.100.0.0 April 17)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Apr 25, 2014.

Tags:
  1. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,864
    Likes Received:
    607
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Pretty sure that OP's

    Code:
    AMD Catalyst 14.4 WHQL (14.100.0.0 April 17) 
    
    Build Info:
    DriverVer=04/17/2014, 14.100.0.0000
    Catalyst: 14.4 WHQL
    CCC: 2014.0417.2226.38446
    D3D: 9.14.10.01029
    OGL: 6.14.10.12847
    OCL: 10.0.1445.5
    Mantle: 9.1.10.0013
    
    is NOT the latest WHQL from AMD:

    Code:
    Last Updates: 4/24/2014 
    Relese Date 4/25/2014
    Display Driver ver. 14.10.1006
    OpenCL(tm) Driver ver. 10.0.1348.5
    http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/desktop?os=Windows+7+-+64

    Then again who knows. Four Catalyst 14.4 is enough to confuse ME :wanker:
     
  2. fabiovtec

    fabiovtec Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 270X @1270
    With nvidia is "driver stopped working" etc etc
     
  3. undeadpolice

    undeadpolice Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX980 K|NGP|N (SLI)
    Have you tired charging you HDMI cable? sometimes this kind of **** happens even if you cable seems to fine with earlier drivers.
     
  4. undeadpolice

    undeadpolice Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX980 K|NGP|N (SLI)
    Have you tired closing any running solftwares and background software?
     

  5. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    How to charge hdmi cable? xD Or did you mean to change it?
     
  6. dxmc4

    dxmc4 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 7870 OC
    My display is connected via HDMI, I'm using RC1 and it's working fine.
     
  7. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,224
    Likes Received:
    306
    GPU:
    GTX
    cf is soo busted with these drivers....good old amd
     
  8. SAG

    SAG Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 270 @1050/1400
    Anyone of you guys having trouble with the new AHCI Driver too?

    My rig won't start. Win 7 (x64) boots to the animated start logo and my drives are in some kind of loop. The HD is cklicking endless and nothing else happens.

    I have to change manually back to the 13.12 AHCI and it starts normal.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2014
  9. Mordecai

    Mordecai Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 2 GB

    Still better than a bsod, isn't it ?

    I used to have a 9600 GT, old i know, but hardware acceleration worked flawless in flash and video decoders.
     
  10. finger snow

    finger snow Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 7950 (1180/1550 )
    i never had a bsod on my flash and video really ... i have a old 7950 vapor X and on bf4 my firend have 3570k (OC 4.5ghz) and gtx 770 ( windforce ) , finally i have more 15-20 fps ( average ) than him . I dont want so open ( nvidia vs ati ) but i can't complain mantle working good for me with all 14.x , 14.3 is better ( a bit ) for me . Nvidia and ATI are good .
     

  11. Garra

    Garra Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Gigabyte G1
    2° GPU, 99% Usage...
     
  12. gexxy lord

    gexxy lord Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 280x
    bf4 runs great on these except one thing mantle tab gone from graphics option,,,i cant see it anywhere? anyone can help thankz alot...either than that it runs great everything on ultra..but curious because i went back to previous drivers and the mantle tab is back,,but when i install these the tab disappears..


    reverted back to previous again and mantle tab is present so staying with the older drivers for now..
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2014
  13. glfi

    glfi Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R290
    Anyone playing Bioshock Infinite with these drivers? At least with 14.x beta Frame Lock ON gives pretty much stuttering, Playing with Radeon 290 and Haswell i5-4670K. OK with 13.12 WHQL.
     
  14. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    168
    GPU:
    5700XT/290X
    Just played 10 minutes and it seems fine with V-Sync on, Afterburner reports a solid 65FPS, the monitors refresh rate
     
  15. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    Updated over 13.12 and everything is good. Very nice driver on my machine.
     

  16. Heisenberg

    Heisenberg New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6770m
    Yeah they worked.First I did a full clean up then installed the intel driver,rebooted and installed these.
     
  17. m2896

    m2896 Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
    BF4 (Mantle) + Win7 = SUCKS
    only DX11 mode
     
  18. HeatSurge

    HeatSurge Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX260 c216 679/1080
    Still using 13.12, the 14.x series make 290s go down by 300 KH/s exactly like you said - including this final.

    Also, if you run furmark, you'll notice the white text that's supposed to be in the upper left corner is missing, i.e. there's something completely broken in OpenGL (furmark is opengl afaik). The terrible compute performance might be connected with these openGL bugs.

    IMO they spent the last 4 months working 90% on Mantle, 10% on DX, and then released an unfinished crap today... but oh well, I just hope the next version is better. I'll end up reporting it sometime this week probably, if others haven't.

    But yeah, using now 6 month old drivers because mining and openGL doesn't work is pretty lulz...
     
  19. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    Still no Mantle for laptops. Incompetent AMD!!
     
  20. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    ...It hasn't happened in the past, so why would you expect it to make it's first showing in a WHQL-signed driver?

    Stop expecting so much; might make for less disappointment :p Mantle for muxless laptops will happen at some point whenever it's ready.
     

Share This Page