AMD Catalyst 14.4 RC1 (14.100.0.0 April 15)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Apr 21, 2014.

Tags:
  1. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    For me these, same as leaked 14.4 are causing my tv connected via hdmi not installed/detected. Anyone could find any fix for this? Everything is fine with 14.3 and elder drivers. Problem previously happened to me with one version of drivers, probably 13.12 but i'm not sure about exact version.


    Just reported problem to them via form on amd drivers' website.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  2. DiceAir

    DiceAir Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,356
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Galax 980 ti HOF
    This might be a microsoft issue. I have that even when using onboard. one of the people here at my work is using 3 screens on onboard and 1 of them is HDMI and when I switch the monitor off the monitor goes into disconnected state. The only way i fixed it was by using dvi to hdmi Cable maybe try that
     
  3. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    712
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Thank you asder00 and AMD for the new driver, we'll know if it was worth the download soon enough!
     
  4. Billerdo

    Billerdo Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 1gb
    Very good drivers for me, installed without CCC (i don't use it) and i have some performance improvement in various games, with some good benchmark increased scores (mafia 2 and Unigine Heaven 4.0)
     

  5. m2896

    m2896 Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
    Bad driver - in BF4 on Metro map FPS jumping from 200 to 20 (DX11 or Mantle doesn't matter). Fan tachometr don't work...
    Returned to 13.12.
     
  6. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Actually, even if they are not mention of optimisation, they are optimised for Mantle and work perfectly fine for Mantle, Maybe not all cards benefit the same way of a gain boost, but, simply try 2x 7970 and you will see the gain even with a 6cores intel.

    I know there's something between GCN1.0 and GCN1.1 who will need some alternative change ( maybe on the way data / textures are pinned in the memory ), for have more boost, but actually the gain is allready there.

    I think the most "optimisations" who could be made are on the starswarm demo, but hé, this is just a demo of an engine, ....

    Attention with MSI card and the fan... i suggest you to go on their site and see about it, there's got some problem as they use a different bios.. ( bios flash could be needed ).
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  7. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3070 OC
    Fan tachymeter doesn't work since the first 14.X card.

    But beware of the fan speeds, and your case's airflow, the card can be overheating and then throtling.
     
  8. m2896

    m2896 Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
    1. Yep. I know. Thought WHQL will fix it.
    2. The problem appears only with MSI 290x Lighting, not Gaming.
     
  9. rodrigobarg

    rodrigobarg New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8670M
    After installing this, before restarting I got a popup error and after restart, the screen just flashes blue till I force shut down.
     
  10. xxela

    xxela Master Guru

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega64 Nit
    Best driver so far at least for my setup. No BSOD/crashes/freezes on browsers or flash content and games are smoother than ever.
     

  11. SetsunaFZero

    SetsunaFZero Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Msi 980Ti 6G
    got the same bug as before. (14.4 March27)
    my 2nd card runs at 99% load all the time, when a 2d or 3d app is started
    GFx Driver: 14.100.0000 March27 and current one, have this issue
    GFx Driver: 13.350.1005.0 works fine
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  12. JohnLai

    JohnLai Member Guru

    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 970 3.5+0.5GB
    So, does this driver fix the 2D flickering issue on R7 260X/7790 or other model?
     
  13. mahmoud elfar

    mahmoud elfar Banned

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD6750M OC 775 950
    thanks for this moded driver it work's very well and have a very good performance too keep up the good work :banana:
     
  14. SmilingLunatic

    SmilingLunatic Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    @Jankes: OMG... Read my other topics about this issue before you start posting. I just changed my profile to my desktop, because it has better specs than my laptop and I'm done with AMD. Getting a NVIDIA card for my desktop soon... *sigh, facepalm*

    @kd7: After my next reformat, I will be done with Driver Fusion now that AMD has a clean uninstall utility. Yarp...
     
  15. mahmoud elfar

    mahmoud elfar Banned

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD6750M OC 775 950
    deleted
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014

  16. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    430
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    Giving this a try right now with BF4. Im only playing CSS, BF3, BF4, and dead space right now as Im at my gfs house with only my tower. Dont have my cockpit. Stupid Dr appointments, dentist, specialist. Cant wait for it to be over.


    So far BF3 was same as before. I didnt look at fps. Just feel smooth. No CCC issues or anything so far. I rarely run into to bugs/glitches thankfully.
     
  17. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,675
    Likes Received:
    662
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Its a known bug, been in years, happens to loads of people, although ive just found while playing with it (ooh err :p), it only does it the once, when you boot up/restart and go in there, once you reopen the CCC and go back there, its all fine, and stays fine.

    Just boot up and go in there, and drag the scroll bar to the bottom to make it start going black. :)

    You can use the mouse to fill it back in. :p

    Found a shot of it happening in the 12.9s :eek: :D

    [​IMG]

    Goes a lot further back than those as well :p

    As i said though, it doesn't bother me, as i never go in those options, i was just curious to see if it had finally been fixed yet :D
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  18. caleb59

    caleb59 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    My first bsod on 8.1 - some atixxxxx.dll crash (on system desktop, no gaming) and then PC restart so I go back to 14.3 Beta 1!
     
  19. jaju123

    jaju123 Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290 Crossfire
    I just got the same thing, playing HTML5 video in chrome..
    FFS always something wrong
     
  20. incneet

    incneet Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1060 6GB
    same here

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page