AMD Catalyst 14.4 (14.100.0.0 March 27)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by CPC_RedDawn, Apr 11, 2014.

  1. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    if you hear the da ding sound when you turn off your monitor it's disconnected
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2014
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    So finally got sick of driver updates not finishing properly with these beta's AMD have been putting out ( monitor goes blank twice come back on and on the third time stays blank and doesn't return to on) that I finally decided to to use DDU and it all worked perfectly now for some testing
     
  3. Pyrage

    Pyrage Master Guru

    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    580 CF@ 1470
    Amazing drivers. If you have the 290's please try them.

    Stuttering in games GONE, low performance in some games GONE, I even got a 3-10fps performance increase in some.

    Maybe it was all related to powertune not working properly?
     
  4. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Very Great Drivers for me :) so smoother in every game :)
     

  5. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    correct.

    up until this driver, that has NEVER happened with HDMI. ever.

    nor should it.

    there is absolutely no reason for the monitor to uninstall just because i turned it off.

    unfortunately, repeated cycles of uninstall/install causes BSOD.

    Im guessing people with the blackscreen/BSOD from sleep are having a similar issue.
     
  6. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    712
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Thank you sir, however this driver is not stable. I'm reversing back to 13.12 (WHQL) or 14.3-1.0 (BETA).
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2014
  7. boombastik

    boombastik Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    rx580 Pulse 8Gb
    7790 no problem with theese.
    Why are u say that they are not stable. What is your problem?
     
  8. stdavidchen

    stdavidchen Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti OC
    290. Confirm powertune is back.
     
  9. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,675
    Likes Received:
    663
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Powerplay bug supposedly still there, for single cards.
     
  10. sls89

    sls89 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club 3D HD7850 @ 1160/127
    Unfortunately, these drivers do not work Flash Player on Firefox. On the youtube video to zero, only a black screen. At 14.3 everything is working properly. This HD7870XT card, Windows 7 SP1 Professional x64.
     

  11. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    I've never had anny issues with videos, black screens or BSOD with my 290X using 13.12 WHQL, 14.2 Beta, 14.3 Beta or now with 14.4 and with both Firefox or Chrome. No problems with HD videos using HW acceleration or games either.

    I've had the feeling for some time now that there might be some people out there with dirty drivers installations or cards which should have been sent to RMA a long time ago.

    And remember to always keep flash player updated.

    Greetings!
     
  12. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    450
    GPU:
    5700XT
    Its been fixed.

    The poster above yours has it working fine, others in this thread have it working fine.

    Even other sites I visit everyone reports it working.
     
  13. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Disable Flash Player Hardware Acceleration

    [​IMG]
     
  14. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    remember:
    use DDU (in safe mode) to remove all traces of old driver first
    then, when you reboot, make sure you are disconnected from the internet
    otherwise your machine will try to automatically install MS' back-up drivers..

    - then (while still disconnected) - install the new driver
    - when the new driver is fully installed, power down your PC
    - reconnect to the internet and reboot..

    all should be fine..

    14.4 working well at the moment with my system..
     
  15. onlytanmoy

    onlytanmoy Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB
    thanks for the update...
     

  16. sls89

    sls89 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club 3D HD7850 @ 1160/127
    I always use the DDU to uninstall the drivers.

    Okay, HTML5 Youtube works after turning off Hardware Acceleration quality of movies is awful but as I mentioned already running. First time I have this case, considering that on WIndows 8.1 next to what I put everything works well.

    Thanks guys for the advice. Drivers on my card HD7870XT give a lot a plus.
     
  17. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Turning off flash HW/A and then using HTML5 defeats the point of disabling HW/A

    Use flash without HW/A and all will be good
     
  18. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Gaming OC
    I had ''hard'' restarts with all drivers versions, but only when I was using Firefox, with Chrome even with HW/A enabled all is fine with all drivers versions...
     
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,675
    Likes Received:
    663
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Few people on clockers saying its not working on single cards.


    Coutinho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D
     
  20. Ltmatt

    Ltmatt Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
    Powertune is not working for me on single card. Appears to work ok on crossfire though. :D
     

Share This Page