AMD Catalyst 14.3 Beta 1.0 (13.350.1005 March 12)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by stasio, Mar 18, 2014.

  1. DarthElvis

    DarthElvis Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte gtx980 g1

    OMFG, don't you ever shut up? On and on and on about your AMD bashing. Give it a rest and fix your computer ferchrissakes.

    BTW, this driver is better than the last two for mantle, however, DX11 performance is better on the 13.11 drivers. Oh well, I just use the old dll files in the game folder trick, works okay. But you shouldn't have to do that.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2014
  2. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,810
    Likes Received:
    3,363
    GPU:
    6900XT+AW@240Hz
    It's really getting unfortunate lately on this board.
    From2 evils:
    - red vs green
    - AMD/nV users vs clueless AMD/nV users

    I prefer red vs green because there if you explain underlying cause you run into people who actually understand.

    Here, the idea that BF4 Ultra details + 4xMS/SSAA are meant for mainst'ream HW is very off even from linguistic perspective.
    Some people here are going to suffer greatly in years to come as gaming may fundamentally change and they will stick to their believes.
     
  3. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    To all those getting stuttering on thief with mantle after an hour or 2 of playing; I've found that restarting the computer get's it back to normal. Seems like it is a leak after all. Oh well, it is beta after all.
     
  4. fez

    fez Master Guru

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3D Radeon 7870 2gb

  5. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Actually I was referring to thief. BF4 performs terribly for me on mantle but star swarm and thief are amazing (at least for the first hour or 2). Not sure if bf4 suffers from the same problem or not.
     
  6. velocityx

    velocityx Master Guru

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FE - EK FCB
    youtube video doesnt load for me with these. latest chrome latest flash player. prolly have to dig around to disable hardware acceleration
     
  7. Powerwolf

    Powerwolf Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7870
    What is the temporary fix?
     
  8. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    Hey thanks
     
  9. MacT

    MacT Member Guru

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x Sapphire HD 7970 OC
    Doesn't work at all? I don't believe you. My system with 2 x hd7970 works quite well now with mantle in BF4, And can only get better with the optimisations supposedly coming in the next whql.
     
  10. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    - after removing existing drivers, did you make sure you were offline when you rebooted?
    - else Windows automatically installs it's default gfx driver, before you can install the new AMD driver..
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2014

  11. undeadpolice

    undeadpolice Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX980 K|NGP|N (SLI)
    I still have issue with Titanfall where flicking and tearing issue.

    I wonders if its AMD driver issue or Respawn's fault?

    Note, During the Titanfall beta I dun face any flicking or tearing issue
     
  12. AmD6000

    AmD6000 Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 960
    here too tearing issue and crossfire not working correctly.
     
  13. gexxy lord

    gexxy lord Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 280x
    not in crossfire also im playing thief and i also get tearing in single card use..
     
  14. maxstep

    maxstep Member Guru

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 2x 980Ti AMP! Extreme
    titanfall crossfire is broken, yes, it was on the known issues list at some point for this driver. titanfall performance overall is terrible.
     
  15. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    712
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Not that stable, as I stated previously, I've had two blacks screens in the last twelve hours.
     

  16. Billerdo

    Billerdo Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 1gb
    up, anyone can help?
     
  17. fasor

    fasor Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GForce 750Ti 2Gb
    i have strange random BSODs with all 14.x betas (mostly while BF4, but sometimes while browsing), and the only thing, that helped - total removal of CPU/RAM over-clocking (video is still over-clocked).

    But i have an old system, so i thought - it's something about my motherboard or RAM, but all stress-tests run well with over-clocked CPU. So, maybe it's really video-drivers fault.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2014
  18. BravoFxTrt

    BravoFxTrt Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X MSI R9 280X 6GB
    How can I get Gaming Evolved off my PC.

    I didnt think to uncheck it during these drivers installation.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  19. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    its a normal program in add/remove.
     
  20. 7stars

    7stars Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x OC
    i understand your opinion but you have to consider that:
    1) Mantle still in beta phase
    2) not anyone has your card
    3) the boost is there but 7000 series and some R are not yet completely optimized
    4) different behavior if you have 2 or 3 or 4 GB of Vram...
    5) also users with 3GB of Vram are saying that after minutes (one hour and so on) it could start to stutter
    6) the only app which has no issues with Mantle is Star Swarm at all (it works good to everyone for sure)... it correctly manages the Vram (BUT ATM only single GPU is supported)

    These are the main infos available now, and the setups are many...IMO we have to wait April to better evaluate Mantle...
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2014

Share This Page