AMD Catalyst 14.2 beta 1.3 Patches for enduro technologies

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LeeKM, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. BailA

    BailA Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon 5870
    Mantle is working?
     
  2. dell7520user

    dell7520user Banned

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd4000+hd7730m
    LeeKM im tried lots of regedit settings... not satisfied.

    link http://ftp.dell.com/FOLDER01932924M/1/Video_Driver_TX0PW_WN_13.251.3_A01.EXE

    last i get dell alienware 17 driver. its version 13.251.3. working best at dx9 for me now. i will try modifications. i u can try and mod this version may be result good. ( this version working like internaliy dx9fixed. im suprised. u can test )

    after edit: they are closed direct access to http drivers without product serial :D im changed link at here. with founded one from ftp.

    dell angry because im founded solution for good driver :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2014
  3. MWisBest

    MWisBest Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6620G+6750M
    The 14.2 Beta 1.3 drivers installed fine on my 6620G+6750M system, and the Switchable Graphics menu in CCC is messed up as usual (which is what your "SGFix" driver fixes).

    If you could share what changes you make in order to fix this, I could probably rig up a script in Python to just do it automatically, saving you the hassle of manually fixing each new driver release yourself and calm impatient folks like myself.
     
  4. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    5,020
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    I think Llano based chips only have this problem, any Trinity/Richland have swichable graphics menu with the official drivers.
     

  5. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Hi.
    I got a 4250/6550 AMD on my HP.

    The latest driver that worked great for me was 13.11 beta 9.5, after that 13.12 WHQL. 14.1 and now 14.2 beta 1.3 is missing the panels on catalyst.
    I always use DDU to install a new driver but this doesn't seem to help.
    Also tried this fix with no results.
    Here is my catalyst with 14.2
    http://i.imgur.com/Yo0OzZi.jpg

    Anyone ?
     
  6. atoneapone

    atoneapone Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 6650M +6520g/ 1GB
    you're in the same boat as all AMD APU llano laptop users (see 2 previous posts). The last driver that works well for us should be LeekM 13.12whql and recent 14.1 but I found better game performance on 13.11beta9.4,9.5 & maybe 13.12whql, so just stay with what you had: 13.11b9.5. If future AMD graphic drivers support AMD switchable gfx notebooks [AMD PowerXpress], then maybe LeekM can make us a functional APU fix for us again like before & we can stay updated. But we have to wait & see.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2014
  7. MWisBest

    MWisBest Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6620G+6750M
    Yeah, we know that. The point is the SGFix driver from LeeKM fixes that issue for Llano users such as myself.
     
  8. Berdugoo

    Berdugoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    INTEL 4000 w/ AMD 8750M
    Hi Lee... i have some question amd catalyst 14.2 not properly work on my laptop... do i need to download and install first this patch to work on new catalyst 14.2? because the last amd catalyst update that work and im using now is catalyst 14.1... hope you can answer again thank you...
     
  9. Gaspare

    Gaspare New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 8970m 4GB
    Hello...

    It seems that i can't install the fix for some reason, if I try to apply it a critical error window pops up:

    "An unknown error occurred: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Attempted to perform an unauthorized operation.
    at Microsoft.Win32.RegistryKey.WIn32Error(Int32 errorCode, String str)
    at Microsoft.Win32.RegistryKey.SetValue(String name, Object value, RegistryValueKind valueKind)
    at Microsoft.Win32.Registry.SetValue(String keyName, String valueName, Object value, RegistryValueKind valueKind)
    at AMDEnduroFix_DX9.Form1. some symbols(Object, EventArgs)"

    I haved installed a couple days ago the SO in my brand new notebook (clevo P170SM) with all drivers without problems (catalyst 14.2 beta 1.3), and I'm having the performance issues that this fix should address (55/60 FPS with diablo 3 at max settings for example).
    Is there a way to fix this problem?

    edit: :bang::bang::bang::bang::bang::bang: It was the damn comodo internet security that was blocking any attempt to install the fix. After I disabled it, i successfully applied it. Sorry for the dumbness :chainsaw:
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2014
  10. Phoenix_1024

    Phoenix_1024 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970M/2GB
    Hello!
    I have some problems with catalyst 14.x.
    Before (catalyst 13.x) gpu utilization - always 99%(Yes, I know, it's not correct).
    And FPS more higher, then with catalyst 14.x

    I'll try to reinstall catalyst 14.x(14.1, 14.2)
    1) I have deleted Catalyst and Intel HD.
    2) After reboot, I have cleaned with atiman 8.3.6.
    3) Install Intel HD 15.33.18.64.3496 (10.18.10.3496)
    4) Reboot
    5) Install AMD_Catalyst_14.2_Mobility_REV_13_351_Modded(Modded by LeeKM)
    6) Reboot
    7) Apply AMDEnduroFix_DX9
    8) Reboot
    So... I still have a LOW Utilization/FPS in 3D Apps(e.g. Starcraft 2 HoTS)
    Why problem still not resolved?

    P.S. Sorry for my bad English
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2014

  11. riccetto80

    riccetto80 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970m
    the patch work also for 14.3 driver?
     
  12. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
  13. noil

    noil Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7970
    So this is the best drivers for my Clevo P150EM with AMD 7970???

    How Diablo 3 runs?? i like to know and the temps is hight? :bang:
     
  14. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Dia3 FHD Max setting : MAX fps 100, MIN fps 40, Max Temp 77(celsius)
     
  15. wagwanimal

    wagwanimal New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD 7600M Series
    Diablo 3 Issue

    Hi, prior to applying the patch, my fps in diablo 3 is horrible, however i can enter the maps desolate sands + paths of the drowned.

    After patch:
    fps is 2-3x better, however now my Diablo client crashes in these two maps :/
     

Share This Page