AMD Catalyst 14.2 BETA 1.3 (13.350.1005.0 February 23)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Feb 25, 2014.

Tags:
  1. ACMPraetorian

    ACMPraetorian Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 OC
    I too am getting heavy stutters on Mantle with my 7950.

    [​IMG]

    I did Tweet to catalystmaker about whether these had optimizations in them for HD 7X series, but I got completely blanked.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
  2. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
    How many VRAM do you have installed on your card?
     
  3. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,578
    Likes Received:
    600
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    I went back to the 13.12 WHQLs, no interest in Mantle at present.
     
  4. velocityx

    velocityx Master Guru

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FE - EK FCB

    type render.drawscreeninfo or something like that, its prolly vram
     

  5. dell7520user

    dell7520user Banned

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd4000+hd7730m
    microsoft driver update catalog lots of timereleased whql drivers 1 week like early then amd offical site.

    there is 13.300 series drivers for some amd builds. but microsoft driver update catalog not accepting them.

    after catalyst 13.12 catalyst makers going totaly uncontrolled. they are focused totaly fps and new calculate algoritms. they forgotten notebooks. they forgotten bugs.

    they showing with big pictures. "we are fixed minecraft bug" :D this is like a joke. like comedy.

    customers also fixed minecraft bug and reported :D im thinking catalyst makers totaly fired they are new or their load very high they are cunfused.

    we are fixing. we are reporting they are adding. what is catalyst maker doing ???
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2014
  6. naXy

    naXy New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 3 GB
    my CCC is not launching after using DDU then installing these, anyone know a solution? I just need to change pixel format :(
     
  7. Veki(CRO)

    Veki(CRO) New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VTX 7870 2GB+Accelero S1
    Does anyone have problem with 14.1 and 14.2 drivers with clicking on menus in game options in BF4(with Mantle enabled)?It accepts every tenth click on something in menu but i can move over menus with keyboard?
    Also the Commander mode is almost imposible to play because it accepts every tenth pressed mouse button.

    With DX11 mode i dont have any problem.

    EDIT:I did clean install,cleaned old drivers with DDU 12.3.
     
  8. ACMPraetorian

    ACMPraetorian Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 OC
    3GB Vram, I know for a fact the card can handle full Ultra because it handles the game fine under the DirectX API, It's only under mantle I get stutters.



    It's not vram, as above, I have no issues under DirectX, this only occurs under the Mantle API and as you can see from my screenshot, It's the CPU ( yellow line ) that spikes under mantle and not the GPU ( Green line ).

    The only thing I can think of is the drivers STILL don't have optimizations for the HD 7XXX series GPU's just yet, At least not on single GPU configurations.
     
  9. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    arghhhhh something is still wrong with thief with these drivers or it could just be the shoddy coding of the game that needs patched.

    but i am getting sick and tired of the unreal amount of STUTTERING that i am getting with this game....

    16gb of system memory, 3gb of video ram and still there is stutters everywhere.

    surely this crap did not happen during testing of the game cause i cant play the game in its current state the stuttering takes out all the atmosphere of the game for me.
     
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Something stable just came around. This driver!
     

  11. DanEVO7

    DanEVO7 Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Rog Strix Vega 64
    Some tests from F12013 (1920x1200 4xmsaa all ultra):

    13.11 beta 9.4 : <results av_fps_ms="15.786237" min_fps_ms="19.818712" av_fps="63.346321" min_fps="50.457363" samples="8190"/>

    13.12 WHQL : <results av_fps_ms="16.525742" min_fps_ms="19.945467" av_fps="60.511654" min_fps="50.136703" samples="8123"/>

    14.1 beta 1.6 : <results av_fps_ms="16.405725" min_fps_ms="19.961096" av_fps="60.954330" min_fps="50.097450" samples="8156"/>

    14.2 beta 1.3 : <results av_fps_ms="16.304365" min_fps_ms="20.411985" av_fps="61.333267" min_fps="48.990826" samples="7998"/>

    Only things changed from driver to driver are windows updates.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2014
  12. jaju123

    jaju123 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290 Crossfire
    Anyone with r9 290s in crossfire get really bad frame variance? Sometimes it says 90fps but it feels like 30fps, specifically with explosions.

    Overall, it's a large improvement from not working at all :p
     
  13. ClockClocker

    ClockClocker Master Guru

    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    970 gtx
    Is mantle supporting the 7000 Series yet? As far as i heard it's in a buggy state atm and not "officially" supported yet.
     
  14. Gizmo

    Gizmo Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    .

    LOL going to quote myself from the first page of the Thief no mantle at launch thread....

    What can i say UE3 engine + Nixxes + AMD/ATI ,you don't have to be Nostradamus to see how that would play out....

    As for this driver piff..................AGAIN blank/black screen on coming out of sleep (yes clean install DDU 12.3 safe mode) & i have to unplug my monitor to get a display back WTF AMD/ATI will you ever fix this bug?

    Like to 2d flicker at desktop/firefox (still present in 14.2 also) Ive reported this bug via the support page every time it pops up (almost every other beta set) but yet again here it is,Fecking useless :puke2:

    I'll extract the 14.2 d3d dll to test/use with game/root folder dropping but its back to 13.12...again
     
  15. ACMPraetorian

    ACMPraetorian Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 OC
    No idea man, There's nothing in the release notes which I why I ended up Tweeting catalystmaker for info regarding whether or not HD 7XXX series has optimisations in place..

    CatalystMaker for all intents and purposes.. utterly blanked me.
     

  16. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Nothing official in this driver from AMD, but I can tell you this driver works great with mantle on my rig. the 14.1 was a messy nightmare with mantle for me, random performance drops, stutters. All gone with this driver. Give it a go.
     
  17. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
    Thief runs pretty awesome with this driver now.
     
  18. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
  19. dell7520user

    dell7520user Banned

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd4000+hd7730m
    im going to nvidia driver blog and searching their comments. there is no "stuttering" "crash" samples.

    someone saying "notebook brightness not work" or "this driver not compatible with my notebook" their problems brand issues. and they are not talk about "bsod" "stuttering" samples....

    amd totaly worst at build driver.
     
  20. dox_aus

    dox_aus Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi 290 Gaming CF
    Im still getting lag pauses with mantle in bf4 with these.. like every 1 minute it will just drop from 100+fps to 29fps with a screen freeze/motion blur.
     

Share This Page