AMD Catalyst 14.12 Omega WHQL (14.501.1003.0 November 20)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by shadow_craft, Dec 9, 2014.

  1. zer0_c0ol

    zer0_c0ol Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryX cf
    RH: We are exploring additional resolution/refresh combinations beyond what was provided in AMD Catalyst Omega, but we have not determined the complete matrix. However, we do intend to extend 4K downsampling to all R9 and R7 Series products, 260 and up, with a driver in the Jan/Feb timeframe.
     
  2. Broken Haiku

    Broken Haiku Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 280x 3GB
    That is _awesome_ news, thanks Zer0!
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2014
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,434
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Not for us 7xxx users :)
     
  4. kimpet

    kimpet Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor R9 270X Devil
    huge fps boost on ACU :thumbup:
     

  5. typeAlpha

    typeAlpha Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ATi 7850 2GB

    We can still downsample, which as far as I can tell is exactly the same thing. Works perfectly on my lowly 7850, why AMD claim we need a 290 or whatever is beyond me.
     
  6. crisrodrigues

    crisrodrigues Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x GTX 980 SLI
    Any chance for the VSR resolution to work in 120hz / 144hz mode?
     
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,434
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    My monitor just won't let me downsample 2560x1600 or higher. Even with GPU scaling enabled in CCC, my monitor wants to take over and locks me at 1260x1600 with a weird fuzzy line going down the left side of the screen.

    1920x1200 monitor.
     
  8. typeAlpha

    typeAlpha Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ATi 7850 2GB
    Aw I don't know what's going on there :( My monitor is only 1680x1050, 16:10 like yours but I can put in-game resolution to 3840x2400 and the GPU scales it down perfectly. The monitor shouldn't be interfering at all, it should just be

    1. GPU renders at 3840x2400 (or whatever)
    2. GPU scales it to your native res
    3. GPU sends the scaled image to your monitor

    Monitor shouldn't even notice or care, as far as the monitor is concerned it's just receiving your native resolution. Maybe something is wrong in your setup?
     
  9. cyclone3d

    cyclone3d Master Guru

    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 390
    Are you being sarcastic?

    280x = 7970
    280 = 7950
    270x = 7870
    270 = 7850

    Not sure of the direct correlation of lower R7 cards.
     
  10. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,434
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Maybe. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong though.
    Resolution profile added to CRU, selectable resolution after a driver restart is available (so I know CRU worked).
    Game sees the new resolution but once changed, that fuzzy bar appears :)
     

  11. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,167
    Likes Received:
    3,354
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    270x = 7870 Ghz
    270 = 7870
    265 = 7850
     
  12. dabooga

    dabooga Master Guru

    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    Still no Crossfire support for Far Cry 4?
     
  13. mux

    mux Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    This time I deleted the Mantle Cache from BF4; now it also runs smooth on my system with these drivers. :D
     
  14. 0neSh0t

    0neSh0t Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Strix 980ti SLI
    quick question... ive been using my 7970 to output to my tv 55" forever now mostly to watch movies.. but it is impossible to actually use the TV for browsing etc cause the image is like... blurry and the text is so small also.. seems it doesnt scale well or something...

    is there anyway around this ?
     
  15. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,178
    Likes Received:
    2,210
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    no.

    does this help?
     

  16. Nwanko

    Nwanko Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 FTW 2151/5000
    I remember Asder00 added mantle in one driver that didn't had it,how is changing it so difficult?
     
  17. zer0_c0ol

    zer0_c0ol Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryX cf
    it is confirmed that ubisoft is to blame for that
     
  18. zer0_c0ol

    zer0_c0ol Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryX cf
    it is stated that all eyefinity custom res will be available with multiple refresh rates, and that the 290x 290, r9280x,280, and so on will get full 4k support with vsr
     
  19. pheonix1

    pheonix1 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6750
    Hello. I install ccc mobility from official AMD page and when this is install i got blue screen with 0x0000003b. After restart all drivers and ccc working but freeze until 1 minute on Welcome screen in booting and wake up from sleep ;/ (ofc drivers removed by DDU) Any ideas ? Older 14.4 working but have black screen after wake up (only wake when I make combination alt+ctrl+del)
    Laptop hp dv6-6b15ew (APU 3140 and 6750G)
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2014
  20. roadczar

    roadczar Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080 TI FTW3 Ultra
    Tried it for a little bit and it did not crash so far,but I still like ultra better...
     

Share This Page