AMD Catalyst 14.11.2 BETA (14.301.1013.0 November 17)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,095
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    That didn't change anything in-game, still micro-stutter.
     
  2. TheDukeSD

    TheDukeSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI GT 1030 2GH OC
    Content removed because trolling and insulting other users is tolerated for some people in this forum. I do not stay in places where such behaviour is tolerated and everything I did in such places is removed.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2015
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,095
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    What did fix it though was limiting FPS to 50.
     
  4. kimpet

    kimpet Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor R9 270X Devil

  5. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    ... I had a 7850 and played GW2 for a few months whenever it launched (also played during the beta periods too), and definitely don't recall any texture issues; maybe aside from the rare random lines that would appear on the ground in some cases.
     
  6. wizard0010

    wizard0010 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970ghz 3gb
    Some how when i tried to install either this one or the 14.11.1 beta
    it shows up in sapphire trix as 14.301.1006
    please help! :) thanks
     
  7. wizard0010

    wizard0010 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970ghz 3gb
    ok never mind guys i fixed it by DDU and all now is fine

    reads 14.11.2 on sapphire trix and catalyst thanks :)
     
  8. AngelOfHavoc

    AngelOfHavoc Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti FTW edition
    Wake me up when crossfire is working with this game..

    Edit: FC4
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014
  9. TheDukeSD

    TheDukeSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI GT 1030 2GH OC
    Content removed because trolling and insulting other users is tolerated for some people in this forum. I do not stay in places where such behaviour is tolerated and everything I did in such places is removed.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2015
  10. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Ah; I thought you were talking about something more major than that :p

    I only really noticed it in some basement in Divinity's Reach during the Story, and out in some grassland areas. Wasn't really game-breaking or anything for the most part.

    Aside from the lines thing; what else is wrong with GW2 with newer drivers?
     

  11. djsebfr

    djsebfr Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 950
    FC4 runs good @50/60 fps average, very smooth with this driver at ultra smaa or msaa2x... no cfx support... :-(

    i am dreaming about a flawless widescreen fix too because 1080p sucks on my monitor ;-)
     
  12. undeadpolice

    undeadpolice Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX980 K|NGP|N (SLI)
    Pretty much that.
     
  13. Ajay DELL

    Ajay DELL New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd 8730M-2GB
    Will this driver work for switchable graphics 8730M?
     
  14. SerotoNiN

    SerotoNiN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,433
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080
    I haven't had any issues yet. I bought a 290x last week, this is my 3rd driver in that time.

    Ryse, Crysis 3, Assassin's Creed Unity, Witcher 2, Call of Duty 2k15 (lol), and Serious Sam 3 all work flawlessly.

    Unity dips into the high 30's at times, but still very playable (especially coming from a gtx 760)

    I've been very happy with the performance and the drivers so far.

    I won't touch Far Cry 4 for months. Every Far Cry since the original has had issues at launch. I don't blame AMD OR Nvidia. I blame Ubisoft.

    I plan on purchasing Dragon Age Inquisition and from what I see Mantle handles that quite well. I'm very content. Which is rare...anyone who knows me knows I'm a bitching machine.
     
  15. einsteinlool

    einsteinlool Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6650M 1Go DDR3
    Great imporvment for me on FC4 . nice driver .
     

  16. millibyte

    millibyte Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    79
    GPU:
    2070 subpar RTX OFF
    Drivers seem great so far. Coming from the 14.9 WHQLs, these are running a few degrees cooler for me. No issues so far in the games that I've tested.
     
  17. TheDukeSD

    TheDukeSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI GT 1030 2GH OC
    Content removed because trolling and insulting other users is tolerated for some people in this forum. I do not stay in places where such behaviour is tolerated and everything I did in such places is removed.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2015
  18. crz

    crz Member Guru

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 ARMOR 8G
    I have played 4 rounds of BF4 on the same server, 2 maps from Final Stand twice in a row and so far no memory leak with Mantle CF. Can somebody else confirm/infirm that playing for several rounds in a row on the same server no longer triggers the memory leak?!
     
  19. velocityx

    velocityx Master Guru

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FE - EK FCB
    too much time spent at work but will test extensively on the weekend. So far two or so rounds, and its butter smooth Im finally so happy that I bought the cards.

    and lucky amd because I was so close to selling the cards and going green out of anger;p
     
  20. crz

    crz Member Guru

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 ARMOR 8G
    Yeah, Mantle CF in BF4 is awesome now but I actually want to play DA:I and FC4, single player time. I only saw some slight drops to 80 FPS in Giants of Karelia but this is way better and smoother than DX11 CF.

    I will also test more on Friday/Saturday when I will attempt to play at least 3-4 different maps on the same server.
     

Share This Page