AMD Catalyst 14.1 Mobility Beta Modded(Mantle API enabled) Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LeeKM, Feb 2, 2014.

  1. boise49ers

    boise49ers New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI OC GTX 670 2GB DDR5
    Toshiba

    Does any one know if there is any support for this driver on the following Notebook ? Toshiba SATELLITE L755D-S5130. Radeon HD 6620G
    Toshiba just released a new driver which happens about once a year maybe and it does not support mantle.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2014
  2. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    Your notebook won't ever support Mantle, even when mobility driver is released, no gcn.
     
  3. boise49ers

    boise49ers New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI OC GTX 670 2GB DDR5
    Oh OK I was told it did, but that is OK. It plays BF4 pretty well anyway just at low settings. It isn't my gamer any way, just the one take with me out of town. Thanks ! I wondered about that being a 6000 series. The guy told me all APU's had gcn:3eyes: Thanks !
     
  4. kephjs

    kephjs New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon 8970m
    Hello, so is there any possibility to get rid of this switching bug? Maybe another driver or something because its quite annoying.
    Other than that bf4 runs on stable 45-60 fps (ultra-settings)on my GX70-3be (unlocked BIOS, dynamic graphic switch disabled).

    Please help me, i am very frustrated with this bug...

    Kind regards.
     

  5. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
  6. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    HD7970M
  7. jonny30bass

    jonny30bass Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD 7970M 2GB
    Sweet. Looks like I'm gonna have to try Mantle again lol. I only have a single 7970m though. I never drop below 30fps with DX11 though, and I play on Ultra settings at 1680x1050 (native res of laptop).
     
  8. Aljutor

    Aljutor New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8 Gb
    Great work man.
    Code:
    ===========================================================
    Oxide Games
    Star Swarm Stress Test - ©2013
    Version 1.10
    02/14/2014 21:19
    ===========================================================
    
    == Hardware Configuration =================================
    GPU:		AMD Radeon(TM) HD8970M and R9 M290X
    CPU:		AuthenticAMD
    		AMD A10-5750M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics  
    Physical Cores:			4
    Logical Cores:			4
    Physical Memory: 		7725936640
    Allocatable Memory:		8796092891136
    ===========================================================
    
    
    == Configuration ==========================================
    API:				Mantle
    Scenario:			ScenarioFollow.csv
    User Input:			Disabled
    Resolution:			1920x1080
    Fullscreen:			True
    GameCore Update:		16.6 ms
    Bloom Quality:			High
    PointLight Quality:		High
    ToneCurve Quality:		High
    Glare Overdraw:			16
    Shading Samples: 		64
    Shade Quality:			Mid
    Deferred Contexts:		Disabled
    Temporal AA Duration:		16
    Temporal AA Time Slice:		2
    Detailed Frame Info:		Off
    ===========================================================
    
    
    == Results ================================================
    Test Duration:			360 Seconds
    Total Frames:			10945
    
    Average FPS:			30.40
    Average Unit Count:		4061
    Maximum Unit Count:		5539
    Average Batches/MS:		434.63
    Maximum Batches/MS:		1769.60
    Average Batch Count:		15623
    Maximum Batch Count:		92425
    ===========================================================
    
    But at MSI GX-60 3BE i startet to get random screen freezes (not while i am in muntle apps), everything at desctop stop, but music (for some example) plays.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2014
  9. ci3jk4

    ci3jk4 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8970m
    Hi I still have the issue where when the screen goes black after idle mode, or plugging in or out the power adapter, or running any graphics program or game.
    The video in the game is smooth but after closing the game or program everything is flickering and I have to reboot my laptop.

    What is this 13.30 RC3?
    Is that an update of your version of catalyst?
    I'm asking because I have downloaded your driver once it was released and since I cant find any changelog in the first post I assumed its still the same.
    Should I re-download?

    Also for me the game is barely playable right now in mantle - I have a massive fps increase [like +20fps -WOW] but for some reason every now and then the game stutters.
    Lets just hope AMD will give us new beta in 6 days when Thief comes ...

    PS. my rig is msi gx70-3be with custom bios so the only GPU running is 8970m
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2014
  10. tributorock

    tributorock New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8970M 4GB
    Hi LeeKM , how are you?

    I am brazilian and my english is not good, sorry for that. I need your help. I have a p150HM clevo laptop with a 8970M. I tried to install a modded driver but when i installed i am not able to use mantler. It is not working form me. I have windows 8.1. Can you tell me steps to make my laptop work with mantle or it is not possible at this time?
     

  11. janne907

    janne907 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti
    Has anyone tried this driver in Dx9 games or 3dmark06? I tried for a long time to play LoL but my screen is flashes like a crazy. Same thing in 3dmark06..
     
  12. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    Seriously, why AGAIN no Mantle in Beta 14-2? That's a disgusting marketing strategy from AMD, they excluding their laptop users to buy a desktop. I have a FREAKING GCN GPU, I CAN PROFIT from Mantle, but just because it's Enduro it won't support it, what is this? Mantle for ALL GCN GPUs should be their ABSOLUTELY FIRST PRIORITY, and not that Crossfire for 2k resolution nobody uses. Now Mantle is for desktops only, but not for Mobility so it isn't for all GCN GPUs LIKE PROMISED.

    I bought a laptop to work and to play, and with that play aspect I HAD MANTLE IN MIND. I want to use Mantle like the desktop GPUs and not in 8 months, I WANT IT FREAKING NOW. I don't want to be treated like **** just because I'm a laptop user.

    AMD CPUs are so weak, the Framerate in BF4 is horrible regardless of which settings. I can't freaking play it and my CPU (AMD A8 5557m) is above of a Core2Duo (min requirements) in Siege of Shangai it DROPS TO FREAKING 18 FPS... I can't play the game and Mantle is THE SOLUTION for that because its definately CPU limited. I can push the graphics settings to high and its still CPU limited. Its crazy how weak the mobility APU CPUs are, absolutely no CPU power. Mantle is the perfect fit for that so why no Mantle support yet?

    Yes, I'm angry. It can't be that certain user groups are excluded from features that requires GCN, and it is GCN.

    Sorry for bad words but I can't calm down.
     
  13. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
    Sorry, man, but do you know the meaning of a Beta?
     
  14. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    Mantle was promised for all GCN. I dont accept that in 8 months
     
  15. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
    Yes it will, in the final version. Not in a beta. Please calm down.
     

  16. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    You are only calmed down because it runs on your laptop, with Leek's help of course. You would exactly act like me in my situation.

    You know that the final version will be in 8-12 months? Amd is so slow in making beta final.
     
  17. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    its free, why are you complaining?

    amazing the entitlement rampant in here....
     
  18. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    As I said, I bought it with Mantle in mind. I could go for a Nvidia laptop instead.
     
  19. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    AMD failed in the mobile market. http://news.mydrivers.com/1/294/294088.htm

    NVIDIA mobile graphics is jackpot. (Maxwell Architecture, Coming soon to a strong performance in a low-power.)

    Important)Optimus issue is less than the Enduro.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2014
  20. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
    I don't even know if today's release will be modded and working on my pc like the previous one. Yet it's not a matter of panicking in case of a temporary lacking support for mobile cards.

    They promised Mantle for Q1 2014. We can wait a little bit more, I think. It would be utterly stupid for AMD to leave behind the bulk of laptop users for too long, expecially while they're selling some cards (R9 M290X) with esplicit Mantle support.
     

Share This Page