AMD Catalyst 14.1 BETA 1.6 (13.350.1005.0 January 31)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Feb 2, 2014.

Tags:
  1. JulesCools

    JulesCools Banned

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan Black SLI
    It's incredible. I've edited this because I installed it wrong, it's great. In my excitement I didn't read the instructions. UNINSTALL AMD CATALYST, THEN INSTALL THE MANTLE UPDATE.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  2. craven68

    craven68 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Inno3d 1080ti 4x ultra
    I also want to know that ! :)
     
  3. dampflokfreund

    dampflokfreund Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    8600/8700M Series
    Sadly my GPU isn't supported by his mod.
     
  4. yasamoka

    yasamoka Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    244
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC
    Did you clean uninstall the previous drivers before installing this one? It's been explicitly mentioned.
     

  5. pereprimus

    pereprimus Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9-290x oc
    3 hours of playing (mantle and non, mantle games) and no problem at all....
     
  6. pereprimus

    pereprimus Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9-290x oc
    from my side i didn't clean anything and all is working as it should
     
  7. yasamoka

    yasamoka Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    244
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC
    This is one of the few times I clean uninstall previous drivers. It's totally recommended for these drivers.
     
  8. Falkentyne

    Falkentyne Master Guru

    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970 Ghz Ed.
    You can fix the Minecraft openGL stuff by copying the Atio6axx (I think) and atioglxx.dll files from an older beta installation package (and use the expand command to expand the DL_ into a DLL from the command prompt), and then copy the two files into \windows\syswow64. That will give you graphics in minecraft again.
     
  9. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    712
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Thank you asder00, the driver works like a charm (even thou I personally can't benefit from Mantle myself, HD6970) and Tomb Raider (2013) runs much faster indeed.
     
  10. zenkmander

    zenkmander Master Guru

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon 7950
    Thanks. I just rolled back to 13.12. Why wouldn't this include that OpenGL stuff? Seems like a major oversight.
     

  11. king-dubs

    king-dubs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    TITAN X (Pascal) + X34
    That was it! Thanks.
     
  12. pereprimus

    pereprimus Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9-290x oc
    star swarn:
    == Hardware Configuration =================================
    GPU: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
    CPU: GenuineIntel
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
    Physical Cores: 4
    Logical Cores: 8
    Physical Memory: 7991312384
    Allocatable Memory: 8796092891136
    ===========================================================


    == Configuration ==========================================
    API: DirectX
    Scenario: ScenarioFollow.csv
    User Input: Disabled
    Resolution: 1920x1080
    Fullscreen: True
    GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
    Bloom Quality: High
    PointLight Quality: High
    ToneCurve Quality: High
    Glare Overdraw: 16
    Shading Samples: 64
    Shade Quality: Mid
    Deferred Contexts: Disabled
    Temporal AA Duration: 16
    Temporal AA Time Slice: 2
    Detailed Frame Info: C:\Users\jack\Documents\Star Swarm\FrameDump_14_02_02_1005.csv
    ===========================================================


    == Results ================================================
    Test Duration: 360 Seconds
    Total Frames: 11383

    Average FPS: 31.62
    Average Unit Count: 4342
    Maximum Unit Count: 5525

    Average Batches/MS: 663.20
    Maximum Batches/MS: 1394.63
    Average Batch Count: 22907
    Maximum Batch Count: 131112

    now mantle:


    == Hardware Configuration =================================
    GPU: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
    CPU: GenuineIntel
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
    Physical Cores: 4
    Logical Cores: 8
    Physical Memory: 7991312384
    Allocatable Memory: 8796092891136
    ===========================================================


    == Configuration ==========================================
    API: Mantle
    Scenario: ScenarioFollow.csv
    User Input: Disabled
    Resolution: 1920x1080
    Fullscreen: True
    GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
    Bloom Quality: High
    PointLight Quality: High
    ToneCurve Quality: High
    Glare Overdraw: 16
    Shading Samples: 64
    Shade Quality: Mid
    Deferred Contexts: Disabled
    Temporal AA Duration: 16
    Temporal AA Time Slice: 2
    Detailed Frame Info: C:\Users\jack\Documents\Star Swarm\FrameDump_14_02_02_1014.csv
    ===========================================================


    == Results ================================================
    Test Duration: 360 Seconds
    Total Frames: 22432

    Average FPS: 62.31
    Average Unit Count: 4676
    Maximum Unit Count: 5935

    Average Batches/MS: 1039.90
    Maximum Batches/MS: 2755.21
    Average Batch Count: 19162
    Maximum Batch Count: 141346
    ===========================================================
     
  13. DrWho

    DrWho New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7850
    Is there a another download for the 64 bit version? I downloaded the driver in the link one the first page but when I run it, it says the file does not support this version of windows. I am running 7 64 bit.
     
  14. LoccOtHaN

    LoccOtHaN Banned

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi/AMD XFX 7970 DD GhzED
    Mantle is Awesome :)
    but in DX is a lot of improvement as well :) +3-4 fps average in all Games :)
    Amwesome work from AMD/ATI !!!!!
     
  15. xxela

    xxela Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    RX6800 XT Red Devil
    Some quick impressions. With one 290 on ultra, full 64 players server,Siege of Shanghai the fps is locked on 60 (fps capped) on every corner of the map even when the skyscraper fall. I got some minor stuttering but overall is impressive.
    Yet, you have to wonder - this would not have been done from the first place with direct x ?
     

  16. waiwai

    waiwai New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9270-DC2OC-2GD5
    Thanks Man
    Downloading.......
     
  17. Bogeyx

    Bogeyx Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2070 RTX @ 2050Mhz
    I have 2x 7850 cf and mantle seems a bit bugy. I went from 102fps in BF4 down to 85fps and the second i activate mantle, the 2gb GPU memory is full. Seems to be a memory leak.
    But they also said it is not optimized for the 7000er and cf. Maybe i have to wait^^
     
  18. JulesCools

    JulesCools Banned

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan Black SLI
    I'M ONE OF THOSE IDIOTS WHO DIDN'T DO A CLEAN INSTALL. So... here are the symptoms of being a noob like me:

    - White screens
    - HUGE cpu spikes, to the point where I was on voip with friends and the sound cut off while BF4 was loading
    - Multicolored screen distortion
    - Eventually, lots of white and black screen flashes and system hangs / crashes

    CLEAN INSTALL!
     
  19. pereprimus

    pereprimus Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9-290x oc
    i didn't do any clean and it's allright for me maybe it's card's model related
     
  20. Zurvan

    Zurvan Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS DirectCU II R9290 4G
    Can someone please upload an alternative link for desktop? (like dropbox, rapidshare or something). The download will not even start and amd servers are already slow as hell.
     

Share This Page