AMD Catalyst 14.1 BETA 1.6 (13.350.1005.0 January 31)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Feb 2, 2014.

Tags:
  1. bigcid1

    bigcid1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ROG-STRIX-RTX2080
    yea,I second that because not with that card on ultra
    and how do you know your FPS with it on mantle?
    msiab doesn't work with mantle only dx
     
  2. putino

    putino Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon 8970M / 4gb
    Typing "PerfOverlay.DrawFps 1" on BF4 console, perhaps ?
     
  3. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Cool, I'm thinking that will be around the same time scientists discover what happened before the big bang and unlock the mystery of Dark Energy/Dark Matter.
    By then Mars will be populated with humans and we'll be halfway to the nearest star thanks to wormholes in space.

    Sounds good.
     
  4. Skyy

    Skyy Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1070 DUAL
    Sooo I guess while the new BF4 patch fixed the stutter the gamma/colors bug is still present? :(
     

  5. shadow_craft

    shadow_craft Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS StiX OC 1070
    Yes, Gamma and Fog bug is still there, Dice said it should be fixed in the next patch.
     
  6. Ripshod

    Ripshod Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS HD7950 FAN 3GB
    I still recall seeing it on the amd site, maybe the page for downloading these betas, that crossfire is not oficially supported.
     
  7. Zemial

    Zemial Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 7970 @ CF
    LOL. I was a fool this time. Actually claims about 200% res scale + ultra were wrong. The game had to be restarted again that 200% res scale actually kicked in. After this my fps drops 40fps min and 80pfps max. But still 120% res scale + ultra is true, I get about 130fps min, 140-150avg and 200max fps. depending a how much is going on at the screen of course. With directx my Sapphire 7970 CF 1150/1500MHz gives about 90min fps, 120-130Avg and 180Fps Max.

    Note: Before I had AMD FX-8120 @ 4.5GHz with same GPUs&clocks. I got bad GPU scaling(about 50-75%) and low fps+drops. Now with the Z87 chipset and Intel 4770K @ 4.5GHz my fps went up like crazy and the overall performance is much better.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2014
  8. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    2x 2080Ti Sli
    Again no new drivers. Another month of happy waiting for our beloved CF290-owners. :bang:
     
  9. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Plz some1 look at my GPU-Z Sensors & tell me if there a problem or something not good ?
    http://postimg.org/image/w5ups05qz/
    wonder why VDDC & Voltage 2 so high ? Is that normal or not ?
    Thanks
     
  10. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Since latest patch Mantle is very smooth for me now. Zero cpu spikes.
     

  11. Zemial

    Zemial Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 7970 @ CF
    Same here, no cpu spikes. I'm not sure but it seems to me that CPU spikes/"lag"/stutter and also other problems is somehow related to AMD CPUs and/or Windows 7. Because I've been reading battleblog forum quite a lot and I've rarely seen Intel i7 + Windows 8.1 x64 users crying about problems.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2014
  12. Alph4Dawg

    Alph4Dawg Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 280X Vapor OC
    I still have random crashes here and there with Mantle enabled.
    'Battlefield 4 has stopped working'.
    Sometimes I can play 3-4, maybe even more rounds then randomly crashes with message above.
    And sometimes it simply crashes in first round, or in the end of it.
    I tried to reproduce crash manually and I couldn't, no matter what I did.
    So, it's completely random but I think Mantle renderer gets in conflict with something or it is unable to load something, then it crashes.
    Hopefully they'll fix it soon, looking forward to next set of drivers as except for random crashes I gained fantastic FPS boost and with latest game update spikes and FPS drop are gone.
     
  13. JackWulff

    JackWulff New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 280x MSI
    Voltage2 is memory and ok.
    vddc must be a bug or your card would melt anyway. Try new gpu-z 0.7.7
     
  14. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    i tried the new gpu-z 0.7.7 still same results...tell me why u say that vddc must be a bug ? & it's always in that 12.16 V when i bought this card but i really have strange freezes & sound loops in high graphics games..but with gpu-z when i run PCI-Express Render test the VDDC changed to 12.09 V & when stop test it's back again to 12.16 V so ?
     
  15. JackWulff

    JackWulff New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 280x MSI
    ist should be 1.21V if i am not wrong. Its the gpu voltage.
     

  16. Skyy

    Skyy Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1070 DUAL
    Ah okay thanks!
     
  17. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Bulldozer isn't really the best CPU for Crossfire.
     
  18. Cybermax

    Cybermax Member Guru

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati R9 270x (Asus)
    Still have the cpu spikes with my crappy old computer and R9 270X card with Mantle this patch..

    Perhaps it will be better next driver update then?
     
  19. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Seems your missing 12v sensor reading is mislabeled as VDDC.
     
  20. El_MUERkO

    El_MUERkO Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290x
    So I swapped in two 290x's to replace my two 6970's on Friday, beforehand I completely uninstalled Cat 13.12, installed 14.1 with the new cards.

    BF4 and ARMA3 crashed to a black screen within a few minutes of starting taking windows with it and requiring a hard restart.

    I tried each card individually to see if it was a problem with either of them, tried them both in normal and uber modes. Crashed every time.

    Totally uninstalled the driver and went back to 13.12, no crashes but all the issues people have already reported for those drivers in crossfire.

    Hopefully the next beta drivers will fix the black screen crashes :/
     

Share This Page