AMD Catalyst 14.1 BETA 1.6 (13.350.1005.0 January 31)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Feb 2, 2014.

Tags:
  1. izzat0amir

    izzat0amir Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 G1 GAMING
    Okay thankq for the quick reply!
     
  2. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    445
    GPU:
    5700XT
    Where has this been shown?
     
  3. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    I noticed that too, detail seemed much lower using Mantle vs DX in BF4

    But BF4 is very inconsistent in it's detail throughout the game, some parts look great, others are completely textureless and bland
     
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,671
    Likes Received:
    660
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Someones posted a screenshot over on clockers with Mantle/DX, it looks like its all running in lower detail settings compared to DX.

    Installed fine for me these, always do a Programs and Features, Install Manager, Express Uninstall all as per AMD before installing the latest, and never have a prob. :)

    No time to test owt yet, match is on! :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014

  5. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Wow, I gotta say though, first impressions of mantle? ****ING IMPRESSED. Level of detail and stuff is same for me, nothing has changed, it's just overall much more smoother and fps is very consistent, very smooth gameplay experience, loving this lol.

    ****ing impressed. :D I was like pretty much Wow o,O over the entire course of the game that I played, the fps boost is huge.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  6. bigcid1

    bigcid1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 3080 FE
    the frame counter was working for me
    with mantle too

    I take that back ,I must have been still on dx
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2014
  7. derpyQ

    derpyQ Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 3GB
    AMD reckons the 7 series is unoptimized with Mantle? Means more performance to come?

    I just ran the Star Swarm bench. The difference between Mantle and DX was immediately noticeable, and undeniably large. Way smoother in Mantle. And if my HD 7950 is meant to get more performance in future updates, then I'm pretty blown away. GG, AMD. Especially GG since this card is 2 years old and still receiving genuinely impressive new features for free.
     
  8. kayawish24

    kayawish24 Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    xfx 8800 gtx
    why MSI afterburner not working with Bf4 in Mantle API ? i want to see my GPU temps while i am playing ?
     
  9. ACMPraetorian

    ACMPraetorian Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 OC
    MSI Afterburner hooks into the DirectX API.

    It currently doesn't work with mantle until it gets updated to support the API.
     
  10. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Ah yes, what Praetorian said about DX11 hook.

    But yeah.. ****! I'm impressed, derpyQ, this is insane man. :D
     

  11. ClexRex

    ClexRex Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Classified / R9 290
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  12. ACMPraetorian

    ACMPraetorian Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 OC
    Yeah I'm impressed too.

    My only issue now is the game randomly stops working after so long playing with mantle enabled.

    I installed cat 14.1 clean, Used DDU to wipe the previous drivers etc etc.

    Silly me though, Forgot to check what the crash log says *doh*
     
  13. derpyQ

    derpyQ Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 3GB
    all i see in the screenshots in the link you posted is a difference in lighting. details are the same, but mantle has way more light - you can even see more shadows in the mantle screenshot.
     
  14. danfim

    danfim Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980
    What a god driver.

    I don't suppose they fixed FC3 CF stuttering though.
     
  15. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    445
    GPU:
    5700XT
    Actually the guy who took the pics says the rendering is the same, the lighting seems to be off. Mantle is brighter in some views, like a sort of sun blindness.

    Only other thing they are complaining about seems to be the trolls.
     

  16. incneet

    incneet Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1060 6GB
    i get stuck memory clock: 1125 3D and 2D too. :/
     
  17. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,671
    Likes Received:
    660
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Is it me, or has the Colour Temperature dropped in the CCC to 6400k, shouldn't it be 6500k ?
     
  18. BrainDedd

    BrainDedd Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix 1070 OC
    I know ... was trying to be funny.
     
  19. ClexRex

    ClexRex Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Classified / R9 290
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  20. robertmor52

    robertmor52 Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Gaming G1
    what a joke man!!:mad::mad::mad:...bf4 in mantle mode is ABSOLUTELY UNPLAYABLE for me at least...horrible performance (stutter fest, jerks and incredible low fps) :3eyes:...I dont know what you think guys but to me it looks like they did mantle drivers in 10 minutes, if not how can it be such a piece of ****??? yes, I know, they said (2 days ago) that 7000 series and 280/70x series users would suffer low "increase" in performance (which was absolutely unexpected for all and was never advised) but not only bf4 is not running better but ridiculously worse...of course their ****ing bench works like a charm :puke2:...WTF is going on with that people??? is all this serious working??:mad: I cant believe it...Im sorry but im a bit upset with this.
     

Share This Page