AMD Catalyst 13.30 BETA (13.300.0.0 RC3 January 8)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Jan 14, 2014.

Tags:
  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
  2. logout20

    logout20 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd radeon 7470m/1Gb
    i'm using 13.11 beta 9.5 drivers.working fine
    i'm using a hp laptop{2450M intel 3000/4gb/7470m 1gb} with switchable graphics....should i update with this drivers...


    AMD6760.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7400M Series" listed
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2014
  3. thatguy91

    thatguy91 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,644
    Likes Received:
    98
    GPU:
    XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
    Filename of download:
    amd_13.30_rc3_win8.1_win8_win7_jan13_2014.zip, extracts to amd_13.30_rc3_win8.1_win8_win7_jan13_2014.exe, but is actually 08 Jan like Asder said.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2014
  4. el_arantis

    el_arantis Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon™ RX 5700 XT
    Please can anyone tell me if has problem concerning AHCI driver?
    I installed it on W8.1 and it was unable to boot. The disk led was blinking every half a second. So I had to make a system restore.
    My chipset is 790GX/750SB
    Thank everyone in advance.:)
     

  5. Shaneus

    Shaneus Master Guru

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5970/5850 TFX 899/1150
    Ah, if this is the same problem I'm having with my 5850/5970 setup, I'll definitely give these a miss. Had to roll back to 13.10 to fix it.

    New/updated profiles have me curious, but not curious enough.
     
  6. V-FrIeNd

    V-FrIeNd Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 750Ti
    will you do sg fix driver for this version?

    thanks.
     
  7. logout20

    logout20 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd radeon 7470m/1Gb
    i'm using an SG laptop......downloading the drivers.....
     
  8. xxela

    xxela Master Guru

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega64 Nit
    Although I have lower fps in Assassins Creed black flag and Crysis 3, Battlefield 4 feel more smooth with these at the same fps - that compared with 13.11 BETA 9.5 (13.12 is the same 13.11 only with WHQL at the end) .
    Now, I don`t know but it seems that they forgot those with new cards. We have to stick with those "13.11 BETA wherever" for how long ? When they will address the pour performance in AC 4 ? (of-course when we finish the game twice) When they will address to low gpu usage issue? I don`t care about mantle and other marketing tricks I just want a mature driver. Right now my R9 290 feels powerful but unpolished.
     
  9. logout20

    logout20 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd radeon 7470m/1Gb
    using this drivers on my laptop with 7470m{with SG graphics,32 bit windows}}.working fine.switching between GPU has became fastest.also catalyst control opening quickly....

    what is that atikmdag patch and enduro patch....
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2014
  10. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Nitro+ 5700XT
    it is the mantle driver? why you think it's suddenly 500MB
     

  11. kevnb

    kevnb Master Guru

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Zotac 1070
    I doubt that black flag will get a whole lot better, the ps4 cant even keep it at 30 fps all the time... thats with something equivalent to a 7850.
     
  12. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Likely because of unrelated files being accidentally included (the Linux driver included old documentation; previous drivers only included the script).

    I haven't looked at the Windows driver so I can't say for sure, but I can't see Mantle API being an extra 200MB on-top of a driver (typical Window drivers from AMD are 200-ish MB).

    But in any case, you can easily verify the extra 200MB by... actually looking through files :)
     
  13. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    So when is there a new BETA driver available on the AMD website for all new R9 cards? :)
     
  14. Lowki

    Lowki Master Guru

    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 xc ultra
    Last good driver for me is 13.11v9.5 any drivers since makes some of my games physics bug out. I installed these loaded up Skyrim and mammoths are flying up in the air its really weird. I get a lower 3d mark score as well.
     
  15. sicksilvo

    sicksilvo Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Mobility HD 5650 1GB
    Thanks for that piece of info, you might wanna check this out :) Hope you don't mind
     

  16. ruiner13

    ruiner13 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080
    I can't tell if you're being sarcastic or not... have you even played BF4? If so, then I'm not sure how you have so much faith in DICEy's ability to code properly. I'm guess when/if they release the Mantle patch, it will cause more bugs that make the game unplayable, even if it runs 40% faster. It will just crash 40% faster... and you still will suffer from their ****ty netcode. Mantle won't improve that... It may look prettier while you're getting one shot killed by a pistol from someone on the other side of a wall not even facing you, though...
     
  17. bwat47

    bwat47 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970


    EA/DICE's incompetent BF4 launch is not AMD's fault. The BF4 mantle update is only delayed because DICE needed more time for bug-hunting their rushed game.

    There's no point in releasing the mantle driver until there's a game that can use it.
     
  18. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,578
    Likes Received:
    600
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yup, no point at all :p
     
  19. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    Radeon VII 16 GB
    Yeah time to fix that v-sync issue, sghhh...
     
  20. PieEyedPiper

    PieEyedPiper Master Guru

    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Ensure your fps is capped and/or vsync is enabled. It is a known behavior in skyrim when fps exceeds 60 fps.
     

Share This Page