1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalyst 13.3 BETA 2 (12.100.17.0 March 14)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 15, 2013.

Tags:
  1. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
    sup

    you heard it from me first... probably

    so we now have another point of interest after the steam app ID that showed up last time


    EDIT: regarding the opengl talk, the CAP added a ton of ogl things now... so maybe... eventually... CCC can have ogl profiles?
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
  2. pokerapar88

    pokerapar88 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Amp!
    Tried the driver. works quite well except for one particular thing. I cannot seem to open any of my emulators. Desmume, no$gba, and so forth with this drivers, which I coud do with previous 13.2 beta 7... weird... (and yes, I like to play retro games on my monster pc, ok? xD)
    Tomb raider seems a little bit more responsive and fluid but it just won't be playable with tressFX on.

    EDIT> read above some issues regarding OpenGL and 7000 series. If this is the case then it must be true as most of my emus use OpenGL to render games!
    WTH... did they just forgot the OpenGL drivers? xD
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
  3. meatloaf2

    meatloaf2 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 3 7850 2GB
    <profile Area="UDX" Usage="Halo3" Notes="Halo3">
    <value Property="Version">1</value>
    <value Property="MTShaderCompile">False</value>
    </profile>

    <application Title="Halo3" File="halo3*.exe">
    <use Area="UDX">Halo3</use>
    </application>

    Halo 3 for pc? Sounds like a ton of fun. I hope this happens, I used to play a ton of halo 3, and swat mode will be epic with a mouse :)

    Only I won't get it, cause it will be GFWL, I hate that I just realized that after being excited, now I'm just upset..
     
  4. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,922
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    It's not clear for me why logitech has 2 different driver software programs. I've been keeping my eye on LGS and still don't know what it provides over SetPoint. Are they retiring Setpoint with LGS or what? As it appears they are adding more devices to the LGS.

    In any case if you were still having problems I was going to suggest you try going back to setpoint. As I've not seen much difference between the 2 other then the GUI. So good find about the opengl use in LGS. Do you notice anything different in your mouse's performance or any other difference when turning Opengl off?
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013

  5. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Age of Empires II is having a HD remake... without GFWL, and on Steam only, which is pretty surprising. Maybe Halo 3 will follow suit too :p
     
  6. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Logitech decided Setpoint no longer had enough bugs to infuriate their customers, so support for G series mice was dropped from 6.50.

    G series mice and keyboards now use LGS, which devs have finely tuned into the shiytiest, most dysfunctional bug filled and unstable piece of crapware you will ever install on your computer.

    If there's thing I like about Logitech - it's their reliability. I always expect them to release fubared software, and they've never let me down ;)




    LGS 8.40 known issues



    Thread on Logi forums is 12 pages long.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
  7. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,922
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    Thanks for the link.
     
  8. Erizo

    Erizo Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 3 GB
    Works the same for me so far :)
     
  9. wazups2x

    wazups2x Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390
    Wait, where is this from? How do I look at that? If Halo 3 comes to the PC I will be sooo happy! :banana:

    Also, hello fellow Utahn. :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
  10. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
    he didnt fully quote me, i was poking in the CAP

    rise of the triad (i assume the remake by that team that had to stop their duke3d remake) appeared in the 13.2 betas

    lots of things are in the CAPs that arent in the release notes :nerd: http://www.kn00tcn.net/site/ati-catalyst-profiles/
     

  11. wazups2x

    wazups2x Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390
    Oh, I missed that. Thanks for the info! This is awesome!
     
  12. Dalton Sleeper

    Dalton Sleeper Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x GTX 1080 8GB
    Cinebench does not even start with these, it is complaining about the OGL driver...
    Works fine if you expand the ogl driver from B7 and place it in the exe folder.
     
  13. Leito360

    Leito360 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX480 Nitro+
    No issues with TR using 2x6950 OCd 880/1375.
    The best drivers for me since 12.11 B 11.

    Edit: I had to update MSI AB to 3.0 last beta to get the drivers recognized.
     
  14. Sek0n

    Sek0n New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970 3GB
    Working great for me so far. First one to not have some type of problem with being OC'd sense 13.2b5.
     
  15. Olvik

    Olvik Member Guru

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX Titan Black
    I get the message: "display driver stopped responding and recovered", do you too?

    A greeting.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2013

  16. ToBbErT

    ToBbErT Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x sapphire 7870
    I had to roll back to 13.2 beta 7 couse bf3 kept crashing on startup.
     
  17. Coldblackice

    Coldblackice Member Guru

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 290X
    So should we also be installing the latest CAP, as well?

    I remember reading that CAPs are built into the betas, but I can't remember if that was for a particular beta, or in general.

    If supplemental CAPs are still needed/useful with the betas, do we just use the latest official CAP release, or are there supplemental beta CAPs?
     
  18. spekgat7

    spekgat7 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 7950
    Video transcoding problem

    Catalyst v13.3 Beta 2 causes the following problems with regard to video encoding.

    Both "ImTOO DVD Ripper Ultimate 6" and "ImTOO Video Converter Ultimate 6" crash upon startup with these errors (related to "atioglxx.dll"):

    ImTOO DVD Ripper Ultimate 6
    dvd-ripper-ultimate6
    C:\Windows\system32\atioglxx.dll
    6.0.9.0806


    ImTOO Video Converter Ultimate 6
    video-converter-ultimate6
    C:\Windows\system32\atioglxx.dll
    6.6.0.0623

    These problems DO NOT exist in Catalyst v13.2 Beta 6.

    [EDIT: Handbrake issue removed as it may be related to something else]
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2013
  19. Ulukay

    Ulukay Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 7950@1.1GHz
    wow
    i never had so many crashes with a new driver. this release is just horrible.
     
  20. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Horrible for you maybe ;p

    No OGL makes this driver not an option for me sadly :/ (don't want to be mixing old/new driver files around). Maybe next beta will fix it though :)
     

Share This Page