1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalyst 13.3 BETA 2 (12.100.17.0 March 14)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 15, 2013.

Tags:
  1. Wojszwillo

    Wojszwillo New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon HD7870
    Photoshop works.
    FurMark test crashes.
     
  2. Seren

    Seren Master Guru

    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Asus Strix RX570
    Can you link me to this "promise"?
    I think they said next WHQL, which isn't looking like a 13.3 to me...
     
  3. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,259
    Likes Received:
    740
    GPU:
    Null
    well amd does really invisible changes-miracles nowadays...
    i didn't get on the first place but it's the same driver as 13.2 beta 2,5,7 12.100.17.0 version.
    that means AMD didn't gave us a new driver at all still the same branch, hahahahahaha EPIC.:banana:
     
  4. Valagard

    Valagard Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FE
    Found a bug

    Angry Birds Space won't load, crashes ASAP
     

  5. ClockClocker

    ClockClocker Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    970 gtx
    sounds like a bad driver so far. I think i'll stick at 13.2 b7 for now.
    On overclockers people also report a lot issues. Hope most of this issues will be fixed in the next version.
     
  6. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,245
    Likes Received:
    423
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Working fine for me. :)
     
  7. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,744
    Likes Received:
    400
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    This set stopped Bad Company 2 black screening when exiting the game. :)
     
  8. millibyte

    millibyte Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    74
    GPU:
    2070 subpar RTX OFF
    Nifscope doesn't work with this set, had to roll back to 13.2 beta 7.
     
  9. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    This driver + latest Tomb Raider patch runs great for me, even with TressFX on (FPS still goes up and down a little but much better than before)
     
  10. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's
    This driver is causing me a "Logitech Gaming Framework has stopped working" error when trying to launch my G35 audio software. Contacting Logitech about this has yielded nothing. Games run great, however, but I can't game without my headset so this sucks balls. Anybody know what may be causing the problem? I've tired several fixes, but none of them have worked so far.
     

  11. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's

    This seems to be affecting more than Photoshop it seems, the "has stopped working" issue. I'm experiencing this with Logitech software as well.
     
  12. SlackAdjuster

    SlackAdjuster Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7870
    Logitech Gaming Software Crash

    Getting a crash now with version 8.40 of Logitech Gaming Software

    Faulting application name: LCore.exe, version: 8.40.83.0, time stamp: 0x50b6a66a
    Faulting module name: atio6axx.dll, version: 6.14.10.12172, time stamp: 0x51423773
    Exception code: 0xc0000094
    Fault offset: 0x000000000118a67f
    Faulting process id: 0xf70
    Faulting application start time: 0x01ce22334f5425df
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Logitech Gaming Software\LCore.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\atio6axx.dll
    Report Id: 199c3b61-8e9c-11e2-be79-bc5ff45de406
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:


    Filled out a bug report for this, like a good beta tester would.

    SlackAdjuster
     
  13. SlackAdjuster

    SlackAdjuster Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7870
    Same problem on my G13 Gameboard had to revert back to 13.2 B7

    SlackAdjuster
     
  14. meatloaf2

    meatloaf2 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 3 7850 2GB

    This pretty much confirms my suspicion, I really don't want to have to roll back to 13.2 so my question still stands: Will anything explode if I replace this file with a recent one?

    I am willing to allow one of you guys to test it out and let me know how it goes :)
     
  15. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's

    How can I get windows to create one of these error reports?
     

  16. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's
    [​IMG]

    It's works, apparently. The question I now have is how do I go about replacing the .dll file from 13.2 beta 7 into 13.3? Do I need to reinstall 13.2 b 7 and then copy the .dll? And is the .dll located in system32 folder?


    EDIT: FIX FOR ISSUE IS HERE.


    Simply download atio6axx.dll (from 13.2 Beta 7) below, and copy and paste it into C:/Program Files/Logitech Gaming Software.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?0t2atow116wngg3

    It works!
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  17. brightbule3921

    brightbule3921 Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor AXRX460 2G/OC
    As I tested and known:

    1.You can get error report by opening windows event viewer in the windows control panel.So you see which file cause the issue.

    2.You can get the atio6axx.dl_ from 13.2beta7's installation directory(ex:C:\AMD\AMD_Catalyst_13.2_Beta7\Packages\Drivers\Display\W86A_INF\B153748).Then using CMD: expand atio6axx.dl_ atio6axx.dll to get the full dll file.

    But IMHO this is just a temporary solution.Since if there are more app. have the same issue,you will have to repeat this process for every app which has the issue.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  18. meatloaf2

    meatloaf2 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 3 7850 2GB
    I think it's a one time fix, the file goes into the windows system 32 directory.

    Also, awesome, I'll be able to use this driver now hopefully. I was mostly concerned with the file maybe having dependency or another file having dependency on it and changing it would break everything. I am glad it is somewhat modular.

    EDIT: I just did the swap and Blender starts again, working fine. If anything blows up I'll let everyone know.

    In the meantime, to everyone that is having these problems simply follow the download link a few posts up and paste it into the Windows\System32 folder. Be sure to make a backup of the original just in case though. Should fix any openGL related problems.

    I find it strange that AMD didn't catch this bug though, I mean openGL reliant programs seem to refuse to launch with these drivers, they could have just used the old one. Kinda makes me wonder though, assuming it's not just corrupted or something: wouldn't they test any OGL related changes with a variety of OGL programs?
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  19. anatomyhorror

    anatomyhorror Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 reference
    Winsat.exe automatically started. Pretty sure this is gpu drivers related. I'm aware of what winsat.exe is.

    Way worse performance in the benchmark of Tomb Raider. I was getting about 54fps average if I recall @ 1080p ultimate settings no vsync with 13.1. Now with these new betas I get 42.5fps average, same settings. That's a pretty big hit.
     
  20. Scarecrow7

    Scarecrow7 Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280X / 3GB
    Some tests here, Tomb Raider framerate is more stable.
    Playing with TressFX isn't that bugged anymore, what is nice (I keep it disable yet, is stable but eats like almost 20FPS).

    Minecraft 1.5 and Photoshop CS6 are both working flawless.
     

Share This Page