1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalyst 13.3 BETA 2 (12.100.17.0 March 14)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 15, 2013.

Tags:
  1. Falkentyne

    Falkentyne Master Guru

    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970 Ghz Ed.
    Grab the 12.4 or 12.5 beta direct3d driver files (atiumdag, atiumd64, atidxx32, atidxx64) and put them in the max payne folder. You can expand the files from the driver package folder with the command line Expand.exe command.
     
  2. Luke7

    Luke7 Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    4 GB
    Does any of you see/have this error with 13.3 Beta2?
    Never had this before.
    Using IE10 on Windows 7 64 bit
    Flash is 11.7.700.141 Beta

    Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: IEXPLORE.EXE
    Application Version: 10.0.9200.16521
    Application Timestamp: 51207618
    Fault Module Name: atidxx32.dll
    Fault Module Version: 8.17.10.489
    Fault Module Timestamp: 514236a2
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 003cd518
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
     
  3. Heihachi88

    Heihachi88 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970M CrossfireX
    Photoshop CS6 Messed up (stopped working at start, but when u disable advanced graphics it works)
    Firefox interface corruption.... What the hell does amd
     
  4. PARAD0X13

    PARAD0X13 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970 VAPOR-X GHz
    Worse performance on Tomb Raider for me, going back to the 13.2 Beta7.
     

  5. DummyPLUG

    DummyPLUG Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X
    it also crash here
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  6. DummyPLUG

    DummyPLUG Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X
    Chrome give me black screen, need to disable gpu composite for it again.
    p.s. seems ok if I switch the flash player to plugin instead of the build in one, still testing
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  7. Scarecrow7

    Scarecrow7 Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280X / 3GB
    AFAIK, it is "supposed" to have low framerate in TR, since this driver fixes poor frame latency. Maybe you'll have low framerate, but you'll have a smooth gameplay as well.

    I have to test anyway, theres a new patch for this game.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  8. StimpyGoblin

    StimpyGoblin New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon HD7950 CF
    Same problem on photoshop CS6 ...
    Starts up fine but closes when opening a file with error "has stopped working"
    Turn off advanced graphics "solves" it

    No problems with games ftm ... Max Payne 3, Tomb Raider (with latest patches), cs:go, far cry 3, ...
    Using CF 7950 at default speeds.
     
  9. AmiloMan

    AmiloMan Master Guru

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 270X 4GB
    Thanks for the post.Can't wait to try them out.
     
  10. krayzieNRG

    krayzieNRG Master Guru

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 970
    No issues so far,Black Ops 2 don't lock up anymore with the testing i did....
    Thanks...:)
     

  11. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    have you tried using software rendering instead of GPU rendering?
    ..it's under the "Advanced" tab in Internet Options - top of the list..
     
  12. meatloaf2

    meatloaf2 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 3 7850 2GB
    I get and error with atio6axx.dll when trying to launch Blender 2.66, and get a not responding error. I think it's an openGL driver file, and I'm assuming this is the problem when trying to launch Photoshop being reported by others in this thread.

    Think I could replace this file with one from 13.2 b7 and not break anything?

    C:\Windows\System32\atio6axx.dll
     
  13. Progeny

    Progeny Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 DC2T @ 1300 MHz
    This wouldn't have happen if it were Nvidia drivers :banana:
     
  14. Valagard

    Valagard Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FE
    Actually Nvidia has released 4 drivers in the last 4-5 years that have caused cards fans to shut down and the cards to fry themselves
     
  15. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    that is a different issue to the issue i have, your issue is the flickering is caused by not core but by memory frequency switching.
    if only we could get a working bios editor so we could change the UVD frequencies :( lol so that the memory clock is the same as the 3d memory clock that way there would be no memory switching going on when hardware acceleration kicks in :/
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013

  16. DavidGX

    DavidGX Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Fury X
    Oddly enough, Minecraft will not start for me with this driver. Went back to 13.2 Beta 7 and it works again.
     
  17. Octopuss

    Octopuss Master Guru

    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    -
    So there STILL is not the memory code rewrite they promised? All I see are individual game tweaks.
     
  18. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,966
    Likes Received:
    400
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Totally messed up my install of CCC and my intel drivers this.
     
  19. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    I wouldn't know since I've never installed Nvidia drivers on my 7950.



    No there was only one.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  20. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Confirmed.
     

Share This Page