AMD Catalyst 13.2 BETA 6 (12.100.17.0 February 18)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by aRadiatedNoodle, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    And your really helpful there considering your have ancient card thats already fully optimized by drivers, and mpchc does not play original bluray disks or 3d disks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2013
  2. TheOriginalTO

    TheOriginalTO Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870m
    These have all the mobility mods etc. so I can use them?
     
  3. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,218
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Same as the beta5 so yes...
     
  4. This explains why AMD is not afraid of Titan at all... the new drivers will boost same old cards for free... Nice surprise, these drivers are really good.
     

  5. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    Is the artifact in Windows 8 window closing buttons gone?
     
  6. Newbie2012

    Newbie2012 Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB-CustomLoop
    Still no release notes? Odd. Seen the two Asder already posted.
     
  7. GeniusPr0

    GeniusPr0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    RTX 2080
    Titan is limited edition and nVIDIA-priced (super overpriced). It was already evident that there's no response needed by ATI.
     
  8. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    its not limited at all
     
  9. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    nvidia stated its a limited run...
     
  10. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Where did they state that ? ive got a dutch site claiming they asked, and nvidia responded:


    http://translate.google.com/transla...333/nvidia-introduceert-titan-videokaart.html

    anyways ill take this in the titan thread , as i realised this is a amd driver thread lol
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2013

  11. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
  12. Offler2

    Offler2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD 7970OC, 3gb
    Skyrim
    No flickering

    Witcher 2 EE
    Flickering is not present but...

    Full settings
    - Game stops responding when loading first save called "Assasins of kings"

    Full settings with "Larget" Texture memory size instead of "Very Large"
    - Game loads but it stutters terribly
    - Half of the sky is purple
    - Textures are not being loaded properly - some objects remain in "distant LOD" mode when is loaded only the most distant texture
    - Some lightning passes are missing

    Civilization 4
    No Flickering

    World of Tanks
    No flickering

    Edit:
    I have to correct a bit my findings on Witcher 2. I test it in this way:
    Run a for while in Flotsam forest. Kill all creatures in Waterfall cave and try to get out of the cave. Game may pause for a while or stop responding. When killed and re-started it may give corrupted textuers.

    When running the game on "Highest" texture level the it may look like Vram Memory leak.

    Edit 2:
    Ignore it. in next 2 hours my harddrive failed. Due some reason it has not enough power.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2013
  13. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    I actually get a lower 3DMark 2013 score with these drivers compared to the 13.1 WHQL's.
     
  14. Newbie2012

    Newbie2012 Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB-CustomLoop
  15. w0mbat

    w0mbat Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7870
    BO2 pixel corruption is fixed, Valley has a nice boost and BF3 runs perfect :)
     

  16. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    The drivers actually just crashed while running the Fire Strike test..
     
  17. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    3DMark11 on 13.1:
    [​IMG]

    3DMark13 on 13.2 BETA 3 I think?:
    [​IMG]
     
  18. daltonm

    daltonm New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX HD 7750 1gb
    13.2 beta4 = OK
    13.2 Beta5 = no hdmi audio
    13.2 beta6 = no hdmi audio+random BSOD
    AMD 7750.
     
  19. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    Anyone tested beta6 in Assassins Creed III? Boston FPS issue?
     
  20. Stu @ MSD

    Stu @ MSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x HD7970 @ 1260/1950
    On my system, when updating from B5 it seems the video driver hasn't actually changed at all. Bizzare.
     

Share This Page