AMD Catalyst 13.12 WHQL (13.251.0.0 December 18)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by MoKiChU, Dec 18, 2013.

  1. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti AMP! OC
    Very stable drivers for me.

    Also GPU-Z shows now that my GPU (HD 7950) is DX11.2 compatible even on windows 7 sp1 x64 :)
     
  2. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ???
    just a note, if anyone wants to add the missing catalyst version using regedit,

    the reg might be missing, like mine, but you can create new string value, and named it Catalyst_Version, and then fill in whatever name you want.

    it will show up on CCC.

    reg location of mine, some might be a bit differ, because the screenshot previously posted by The MAC, is a bit different than mine.

    mine is :
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control \Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000

    The Mac reg location is :
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control \Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0001
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2013
  3. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    just do a search for the specific key.

    i should have mentioned that i guess.

    if its missing completely, obviously read above and use the jpg as a guide to find where is should be.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2013
  4. Billerdo

    Billerdo Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 1gb
    The new version of gpuz show that my 7850 too it's dx11.2, and i have 13.11 beta 9.5, so, it's a gpuz "feature" ;-)
     

  5. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    GPU-Z v0.7.4 was showing dx11.1, version 0.7.5 shows dx11.2 supported by my hd7790 so it is "a bug" in program.

    "It's not a bug, it is a feature!" :D
     
  6. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ???
    hmm... CSGO crashed 2 times, when i was on browsing on steam client and also on firefox, didn't know if it was because of 13.12 WHQL, or that new patch of 2 GB is causing it, because i haven't played CSGO with the new patch yet, until today.
     
  7. Yopfraise

    Yopfraise Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Aorus Ext 1080ti
    Stuttering/Jumping display is still present with the 13.12 as plenty Gigabyte 7970 Users...

    Happens since 13.11 now, and still no AMD fix

    Hope they will do something soon, really annoying problem
     
  8. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    [​IMG]

    I ran DDU and installed..

    OK ..er, so why does this driver show the wrong issue number..??:confused:

    BF4 gives a warning stating that my GFX driver needs updating to something later than 13.9
    and then proceeds to do strange things..(??)
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2013
  9. weah

    weah Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD5850 Toxic @1Ghz
    You can edit that number in the registry... already explained some posts ago.
    AMD forgot to update it.
     
  10. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    - hey thanks for that, weah..

    - nice one!!
     

  11. HoochieMamma

    HoochieMamma Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7990
    Still has second GPU 100% utilization issue
    Still has full screen flicker in Firefox/video players issue

    :(

    Other then that, seems to be fine.
     
  12. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    My GUI says 13.12. It's funny how it doesn't for some people.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2013
  13. Racetrack

    Racetrack Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon 7970M 2GB
    It shows the correct version in the mobility drivers only I think
     
  14. LocKeRoM14

    LocKeRoM14 Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Titan X
    Anyone having vsync issues playing bf4 with these drivers?, or is it the game?
     
  15. Ferdimage1

    Ferdimage1 Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2080
    Will a bios flash fix it?
     

  16. flow

    flow Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 2000Mhz
    Double post xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2013
  17. flow

    flow Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 2000Mhz
    So I can download them now from the amd driver page. That would mean it's official catalyst 13.12 driver and not just from sapphire.
    Version date 12/18/2013
     
  18. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    Doesn't seem to matter whether I install these clean or over the top of 13.11b9.5/9.4/9.2 It still stops at the second monitor reset with a black screen everything before 13.11b9.2 was fine though for install
     
  19. PlsHelpMe

    PlsHelpMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 8750m 2 GB
    Oh really? My HD 8750m is GCN but it shows DX11.1...
     
  20. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,633
    Likes Received:
    336
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti SLi
    Everything installed fine here, BF4 seems to be running nicely, see how it goes with the rest of my games over the next few days.
     

Share This Page