1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalyst 13.12 Mobility (Revision 13.25) Switchable Graphics Fix Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LeeKM, Dec 8, 2013.

  1. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Windows 7(non-local account), 8 and 8.1 Users:

    You will need to Disable Driver Signature Enforcement between installing the Fix Driver.
    Disable driver signing enforcement, please refer to the link: http://leekms.blogspot.kr/2013/11/how-you-disable-driver-signature.html

    [​IMG]

    Supported OS:

    Windows 8.1 64bit
    Windows 8 64bit
    Windows 7 64bit

    :infinity: AMD Catalyst 13.12 Revision 13.25 Source:

    http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/embedded/previous/detail?os=Windows 8 - 64&rev=13.25
    **1311261031-13.25-131116a-165069C-EDG_Direct.2

    AMD Product Compatibility:

    AMD Mobility Radeon™ Discrete Product Family

    AMD Mobility Radeon™ HD 8000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5000 Series

    Consumer Notebooks with AMD Accelerated Processor (APU) Product Family

    AMD A4/6/8/10 Series APU
    - utilizing AMD Radeon™ HD 8000G Series
    - utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
    - utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

    Download:

    intel SG. users : AMD_Catalyst_13.12_Mobility_Revision_13.25_intel_SG_Fix.exe (185.3 MB)

    APU SG. users : AMD_Catalyst_13.12_Mobility_Revision_13.25_APU_SG_Fix.exe (303.7 MB)

    ***Intel drivers: http://www.station-drivers.com/index.php/10-drivers/32-intel-graphics

    Password: www.notebookreview.co.kr
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  2. Siva

    Siva New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Raddeon HD6770M 1GB
    What is this fix for? What does this do? And I'm using the old driver provied by HP(from 2010/2011). Do I need to install it on top of the old driver or do I need to uninstall the existing driver and install it freshly?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  3. julianpit

    julianpit New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 6470M

    You can try to install it in top of the old one, and if it does not work. You have to uninstall the old one and install this.

    to uninstall the old one; you should use a software like driver fusion or driver sweeper.

    This drivers are fixed, so the switchable graphics will work.

    Thanks LeeKm
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  4. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Intel users download link has been corrected.
     

  5. kurtextrem

    kurtextrem Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    Thanks, Leek!
    But for the last few releases from you something isn't working correctly anymore (I can't understand it):
    [​IMG]
    It does not unzip everything, so I can't install it..
     
  6. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    password: www.notebookreview.co.kr
     
  7. Pinaco24

    Pinaco24 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7670M
    Thanks, Leek!

    I will test this driver Now on 7670M 2GB
     
  8. Pinaco24

    Pinaco24 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7670M
    Not working for me no Switchable Graphics :(
     
  9. emottier

    emottier Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD6700M+Intel HD3000
    Just tried it, thank you Leekm. But as for 13.11 betav9.5 it is not working correctly as i reported in 13.11 betav9.5 thread:

    Laptop HP 6B50Ez, Windows 8.1 AMD HD6700M+Intel HD3000.
    Installation OK after several tries.
    1.I used DDU in safe mode. Then in normal mode then install 13.11 beta9.5get Amd driver did not install.
    2.Unsinstall CCC and Intel package 3347. In safe mode: Driver fusion-> delete Intel and AMD display.
    3.Install Intel package 3347 reboot, install ccc 13.11betav9.5-> install ok.

    But I have a damn freeze about 30 sec switching from aGPU to iGPU (AMD to Intel) and also reverse from iGPU to aGPU.

    Is there a way to avoid this freeze?


    Note that switching take place after this 30sec freeze (Laptop is completly blocked). And Event Log System i have about twenty entries ID Event : 10 ACPI
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  10. kurtextrem

    kurtextrem Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    Thanks Lee! (looks like I forgot to copy one letter and that's why.. stupid me.)
     

  11. Pinaco24

    Pinaco24 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7670M
    Thank you dude your method work for me First I install AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Mobility_BetaV1(Enduro_Fix) but not working no switchable second I install Intel® Iris™ and HD graphics Driver 4000 HD

    and reboot

    it work 100 % Switchable :)

    any one try this method with AMD Catalyst 13.12 Mobility (Revision 13.25) ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  12. Berdugoo

    Berdugoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    INTEL 4000 w/ AMD 8750M
    Lee 13.11 beta 9.5 no SG option problem and 13.12 directx crash error this two driver for me doesnt work . im still on LeeKM 13.11 beta 9.4 without problem at all for now im stick with it. thank you.
     
  13. realismo

    realismo Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390x Gaming 8G
    This one is the only working version except the beta v1 series. Thank You!
     
  14. Siva

    Siva New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Raddeon HD6770M 1GB
    I installed it, but it doesn't work. It doesn't show the Switchable graphics option in the context menu and I get this after rebooting.

    Link: http:/i.imgur.com/UzFjIFe.png?1
     
  15. dell7520user

    dell7520user Banned

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd4000+hd7730m
    source link generaly fast....

    leekm if u not modifiy dll files... u can release only inf.

    we can combine inf files and source driver.
     

  16. Berdugoo

    Berdugoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    INTEL 4000 w/ AMD 8750M
    Hi is that reason why is not working any more because of dll files is not modify? because leekm 13.11 beta 9.4 is the last driver update that work on my machine. my experience on latest driver like 13.11 beta 9.5 no SG option problem and the other one 13.12 directx error while playing BF4 on start up.thanks for reply
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  17. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    What keeps all these drivers from working with HP laptops is the software installed from the factory called: "HP Software Framework" HP takes a lot of measures to assure that we can't upgrade the video drivers on our machines. Odd that every driver can be updated except Video drivers. Lots of us experimented a lot with trying to get around this...some win / some lose. It is not a given...it is a roll of the dice. I, personally, am totally put off by HP and will never buy another of their products. They treat us like a herd of cattle...
     
  18. kurtextrem

    kurtextrem Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    The driver is working fine for me, thanks again!
     
  19. Laptopguy

    Laptopguy Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7970m 2gb
    This driver doesn't work either

    This is the 3rd straight driver that I have tried to install from LeeKM that has not worked.
    With the previous drivers "fixes", the wrong version of CCC is created, giving us the Desktop version, and not the Switchable Graphics version for laptop users, but for this version, my 7970m or HD 4000 are not detected, and can't be used.
    This is definitely not progress going in the right direction with these latest drivers, LeeKM...

    I love using your past driver fixes, but these latest ones are simply not working. Please get these corrected asap.

    Thanks.
     
  20. Prasad007

    Prasad007 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970M 2GB
    It is working perfectly well for the poster above you, as it is for me. Please get your tone of voice corrected as it is inappropriate to expect anything at all from any developer who puts in free voluntary effort, unless you are capable of expecting yourself to deliver helpful debugging information such as logs to help resolve YOUR own problem, let alone directly contribute to the project asap.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page