AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA8 (13.250.18.0 October 29)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Espionage724, Oct 28, 2013.

  1. No_LiMiT

    No_LiMiT Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 7970
    I have a problem with these drivers, I have a 7970 which I under-clocked in MSI afterburner to avoid a flicker that occurs from time to time, but now when card is under-clocked the screen is kinda jumpy when I refresh or do stuff, it shakes up and down, any ideas why this is? I've put it in normal profile (non clocked) but flicker is annoying, it's not happening a lot and only when idle.
     
  2. GizmoSLI

    GizmoSLI Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x XFX 7950 H2O@1075/1500
    Vertical Sync on bf4 causes major frame drop, once I disable v-sync fps rate is 90-160.

    I am running ultra settings and Windows 8.1 64bit.
     
  3. caleb59

    caleb59 Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    "Just a heads up - we are aware of the BF4 intermittent map change crash under Windows 8. We plan to have a fix posted by tomorrow afternoon." -> https://twitter.com/CatalystCreator
     
  4. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    1920x1080, all max, except shadows which i turned down to lowest available setting and for aa, overall i'm not using aa in games, only if is available i'm using FXAA.

    And driver version is also important, 13.11 beta 1, any later makes performance terrible, as i mentioned it before.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2013

  5. flow

    flow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Asus TUF RTX3080 oc
    All run at the programs default settings.

    3Dmark vantage gpu score 40164 , 3Dmark score 37252
    3Dmark11 graphics score 11330 , P11009
    3Dmark firestrike graphics score8735 , 7751

    The highest driver scores of this year for my setup, and without raptr.
    Haven't installed that part.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2013
  6. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    msaa4x ?
     
  7. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Like at the beginning of BF3... I could barely run on High settings with VSync on. Now I can on High with 4x MSAA. It's gonna take some time.

    Incidentally, on the new AMD site, they claim DX11.2 'capability' on 7000 series GPUs. I guess a driver later will support it properly, like the R series. It kinda reminds me the "Vista Capable" fiasco. I hope they won't be similar situations.

    http://www.amd.com/us/products/desktop/graphics/7000/7900/Pages/radeon-7900.aspx
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2013
  8. GizmoSLI

    GizmoSLI Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x XFX 7950 H2O@1075/1500
    Not sure but whatever the ultra settings is.
     
  9. GizmoSLI

    GizmoSLI Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x XFX 7950 H2O@1075/1500
    True that, I didn't forget the drama of bf3 and crossfire, at least crossfire works in 4, I can live without the vsync for now.
     
  10. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest


  11. BugMeister

    BugMeister Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x RX480 NITRO+OC(8G)
    if you're running a 64-Bit Windows set-up,
    it may be worth setting HPET to 64-bit in BIOS
    - it often defaults to 32-Bit..

    - just a thought.. :)
     
  12. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Has anyone who was experiencing corrupted displays and lockups with Beta6 tried these yet?
     
  13. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

  14. Veki(CRO)

    Veki(CRO) New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VTX 7870 2GB+Accelero S1
    Yes and i got corrupted displays and lockups with Beta7 too.
    The last driver that works for me is 13.11 Beta1.
     
  15. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Thanks, think I`ll give it a miss then

    13.11 beta3 is working fine for me so long as I don't let the monitor go to sleep, as I found out yesterday it hard locks and I have to reset the entire machine

    But gaming and video etc is all working well with b3
     

  16. sekta

    sekta Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    I can't get any driver past 13.11 beta 1 to work on my 3-way 7970 system. 2 graphics cards are fine but 3 gives an instant atikmpag.sys BSOD on start-up.
     
  17. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    same here, disable frame pacing in the driver and vsync will work fine.
     
  18. Scout

    Scout Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x GTX 980Ti
    that did the trick, for some reason it didn't work in a custom profile for the bf4.exe file.. had to disable it globally, wondering if this is affecting other games as well
     
  19. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,786
    Likes Received:
    155
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti
    No more crashes in BF4 for me with this driver, i'm super happy. :D
     
  20. SAG

    SAG Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 270 @1050/1400
    7790 on W7 x64. Like the B6 I get system lockups, sometimes crackling sound, choppy scrolling in Firefox and the mouse pointer glitch is back too.

    Back to B1 and all is fine again.
     

Share This Page