AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA3 (13.250.18.0 October 7)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 22, 2013.

Tags:
  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    I can confirm this driver completely removes mouse stutter in windows for me, very happy with that. My g9 feels like a proper mouse again, not something you pick up from a pound shop :)
     
  2. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    Top stuff, will be good to see if the mouse stutter goes, I still get it in MPC.
     
  3. Newbie2012

    Newbie2012 Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB-CustomLoop
    Working fine for me, zero install problems. W7 64bit. Thanks Asder.
     
  4. FiatLux

    FiatLux New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati
    No scaling options in CCC or is it me?, and thank you asder.
     

  5. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Anyone else having problems with MSIAB with these drivers?

    I did have my clocks set to 1300/1250 but noticed the core clock was at stock 1050

    Now every time I try to change it back up to 1300, the screen flashes black and it reverts back to stock core clock

    vcore and memory settings stick fine

    unofficial check box is checked

    CCC lets me crank it up and GPUz reports it's fine, but using MSIAB, it resets it even in CCC
     
  6. ClockClocker

    ClockClocker Master Guru

    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    970 gtx
    Nope just checked. Everything works as usual. Maybe you forget to activate "increase offical OC limits" again after installing the driver?
     
  7. Dalton Sleeper

    Dalton Sleeper Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x GTX 1080 8GB
    CCC does not work for me (newly installed 8.1 x64), might be some missing dependency or that the files are marked as "downloaded" and therefore blocked. It is possible to unblock every single exe but that is too troublesome. I guess it would work if we had the original exe/msi.
     
  8. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    CCC working fine under 8.1 x64 here - but I just installed over the top of 13.10b2
     
  9. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    As I said in my post, I checked that box
     
  10. streetwolf

    streetwolf Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB
    Finally this release fixes the cursor problem I had with Quicken 2013 and a few other programs. Cursor would cause high CPU in Quicken especially and slow things down for about 10 seconds or so.

    I filed so many bug reports on this that I'd like to think AMD read them and fixed the problem because of them. Thanks for these betas.
     

  11. Dalton Sleeper

    Dalton Sleeper Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x GTX 1080 8GB
    Tried to upgrade from 13.11 B1 but that did not work, then I cleaned out all amd drivers and installed 13.11 B3, same issue...
     
  12. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Try going from 13.10b2 to 13.11b3 without uninstalling

    Make sure CCC is working in 13.10b2 first
     
  13. Bullu$

    Bullu$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R290X CFX@1050/1350
    I also got alot of problems with CCC, after full install CCC won't appear.
    Only 13.10b2 works fine with full install. Also used ddu.

    After several issues with the package I install only the drivers.
     
  14. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    scaling is there for me.
     
  15. Mohammad.Taheri

    Mohammad.Taheri Master Guru

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1070TI Nuke
    that's a real good driver. now i can run crysis 3 @ 4k easily,
    also downsampling working perfect. what we want more?
    i hope amd keep it up, and release the catalyst 13.11 beta 3000 and more ... :)
     

  16. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Does new drivers matter for me (6970)?
    Cause i donĀ“t understand if they only matter for the current generation or not.
     
  17. mystik

    mystik Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    XFX R290X DD Black Editio
    i'm at work right now, getting a bit excited about this.
    but can anyone else confirm that downsampling is working with this?

    mohammad.taheri::
    which way did you use downsampling?
    are you using the downsamplinggui tool in this thread:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=366244
     
  18. gijs007

    gijs007 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Sapphire R9 290
    When I try to upgrade from 13.11 beta 1 I get an Catylst install manager has stopped working message. :3eyes:

    I'm using Windows 8.1 pro x64 and when I use the Windows 8 compatibility mode it keeps hanging on the install manager part of the setup.
    Any idea how I can resolve this and upgrade the driver?

    Btw: I had this problem with 13.10 when upgrading to 13.11 as well and thought it was an OS error or something, so I decided to do a reinstall... :bang:
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  19. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Did you uninstall and clear all the rubbish left over after previous driver first?
     
  20. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    CCC is not loading for me win7 x64 ccc : There are currently no configuration settings that can be configured, this is from a fresh clean run from running DDU to clean previous drivers.
     

Share This Page