AMD Catalyst 12.x (9.00 August 9) Unofficial

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Sep 1, 2012.

Tags:
  1. janos666

    janos666 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    165
    GPU:
    MSI RTX3080 10Gb
    No CCC with the ... hang on ... v3 package. :D
    (I arrived here after the fixing attempts and I previously uninstalled 12.8 WHQL.)
     
  2. Viventis

    Viventis Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire ATI 5870
    How do you just install the CCC from 12.8 WHQL? Most of the install files can't be unticked.
     
  3. SaiBork

    SaiBork Master Guru

    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GV-N108TAORUS X-11G
    Uninstall current CCC by using the install manager, then afterwards run installer again and install the other CCC only.

    But since my issues with the driver no longer working unless i restart with driver signing disabled. My CCC no longer works, not even after installing the 12.8 CCC. Just comes back with CCC cannot be started. There are currently no settings that can be configured using CCC.
     
  4. Viventis

    Viventis Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire ATI 5870
    My point is that it is impossible to install only CCC through the install manager. You can't untick most of the other parts of the driver. They install automatically no matter what you do.
     

  5. Scyphe

    Scyphe Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Radeon 7950@1150/1700
    Interesting.. I've used these drivers since asder dropped them for us and had no issues with CCC. Now when I booted up the system, CCC is nowhere in sight and when I try to start it nothing happens.. I'm left with CLIstart.exe*32 in the task manager.

    Checking the eventviewer (ACEEventlog) I get a series of the following messages (trunkated)

    0000000001: 2012-09-09 21:59:06:807 No manifest file was found!
    0000000002: 2012-09-09 21:59:06:987 No languages defined
    0000000003: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:007 Exception <Cannot get CCC NET Version>: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    0000000004: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:017 Source information is not found in the registry.
    0000000005: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:427 Exception: Events Source GD source doesn’t exist.
    0000000006: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:427 RT_GC_N
    0000000007: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:467 RT_GraphicsCaste : No ATIADLXX.DLL or ATIDEMGX.DLL
    0000000008: 2012-09-09 21:59:07:577 RT_AMDOverDrive: Fuel caste is not available.


    Unfortunately I cannot see from that what exactly is wrong, why whatever happened happened and ultimately why things aren't working. I'll try a few things. I suspect some recent game install/uninstall (I did several yesterday) may have uninstalled the specific VC++ runtimes, .NET 4.0 core updates or something similar. I just wish AMD could make more understandable event logs.


    EDIT: and I fixed it. I basically went into 9.00_August9_WinAll_v2-@asder00\Packages\Apps\ and ran every .msi file and chose repair (and also installed the 32-bit versions just in case).

    AVT
    AVT64
    everything in CCC2 (from branding all the way to Utility-Net 4).

    ...and so on. No patience to find exactly the single component that had messed up but my guess is that some other app may have interfered with some core 3rd party (.net, VC10RT etc.) driver that CCC2 is depending on.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2012
  6. flow

    flow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Asus TUF RTX3080 oc
    But they wont overwrite newer files, just as a faulty uninstall and return to older drivers often cause problems due to leftover .dll files that happily want to work with the older files, thus creating all kinds of problems.
     
  7. doudou1408

    doudou1408 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7870
    How to sign this driver ? Because with test mode and driver signing disabled , driver need to be sign :/
     
  8. PerroSarnoso

    PerroSarnoso New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6790 2gb
    ccc not working with radeon 7690

    Hello, i just install what i think is the latest version of this driver but i can get ccc to work, when i go to display properties or i try to load ccc nothing hapens. i even tried some of the tips showing id this thread as repairing every single msi, but i cant get ccc to show.

    Also im trying this driver in hope that i can get swtor to use de radeon video card instead of the intel video card, so if anyone can help pleas
    my pc is a HP Pavilion dv6-6c60la with a Radeon HD 7690M XT con GDDR5 de 2048 MB video card. im running windows 7 64 bits
     
  9. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
  10. vbdss

    vbdss Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD7770 Ghz Ed.
    doesnt work on win 8 64bits, says it need digitally signed radeon kernel driver and display port driver
     

  11. Dynastar

    Dynastar Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 780 GTX Ti SC
    As usual,good job asder,v3 version just works quite fine here :)
    Ty again and huge respect for your great job again.
    Best regards
     
  12. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    Wow, this set runs flawless. Switchblade driver or not, this set runs great on my HD 7970's.

    I gave them another try, and found them to be fantastic in GW2. I don't get a random GPU clocking down to 2D when viewing the map at all now. Performance is noticeably smoother as well.

    I realized then that this is mainly developed on 7970m. Well its almost the same chip so whatever performance improvements they receive I should get close to that. Seems that is the case. :)
     
  13. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Got this driver working in Windows 8, however, v3's CCC doesn't work properly for me (worked on Win7, but on Win8 I'm not seeing any actual settings for GPU, monitor, etc.)

    - Enabled Test Mode via 2 bcdedit commands
    - Restarted and disabled driver signing enforcement
    - Installed these drivers
    - Used dseo and signed the 2 .sys files in use by the driver (can find out where they are from Device Manager)
    - Rebooted
    - Profit

    Gonna try installing 12.8's CCC and seeing what happens.

    Edit: No go with 12.8's CCC :/
    Edit: AMD Catalyst 12.x (9.00 June 12)'s CCC works for me
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2012
  14. vbdss

    vbdss Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD7770 Ghz Ed.
    Are you using CAP? Which one?

    And are you using WIndows 8 32 or 64 bits?

    Tried what you said and its working now. Now i am affraid to reboot the computer.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2012
  15. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    I'm using 9/2 CAP's on AMD Game's site on Win8 x64 (Enterprise Evaluation).

    As long as test mode is enabled, and those two .sys files are self-signed, rebooting shouldn't be a problem :)
     

  16. TheOriginalTO

    TheOriginalTO Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870m
    No help for my issue, thats kinda weak. oh well.
     
  17. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Anyone with ASUS M/B and HDMI-HDMI connection? When I'm in UEFI BIOS for adjustments, I'm losing the signal 1-2 times ( blinking ) and then goes completely off.... I switched to DVI and no problem anymore.

    Incidentally, there's a BIOS update in case someone has same M/B ( v. 3509 ).
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2012
  18. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    I have an ASUS P8Z68 DELUXE/GEN3 board, but no issues with HDMI. I'm running the latest BIOS 3304.
     
  19. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
    maybe nobody tested on a 5870m

    maybe the INF has a typo or something, it might be possible to edit it & get it to correctly display as a 5870m (i have a vague idea but not which lines to edit)
     
  20. TheOriginalTO

    TheOriginalTO Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870m
    I appreciate your input, but along with the wrong video card named came BSOD's etc. that I have never had before, so I do believe it is more than just that.
     

Share This Page