AMD Catalyst 12.x (8.950.5 February 24) AMD Official BETA

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Mar 19, 2012.

Tags:
  1. wolfmenace

    wolfmenace Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 5970x2 2GB DDR5
    Uninstall Application profiles / Drivers etc

    Run Ati Man Uninstaller

    http://www.mediafire.com/?sja6d1z3t2ld6as

    I had a lot of issues by all these drivers posted ,testing etc and only Atiman uninstaller seems to work fine... (I admit Is a bit scary to watch all these Ati man scripts running in order to remove the drivers)

    I understand that you maybe already did all that and still have issues with these drivers.... What to Say.... bad luck? :bang:

    Some drivers work for some , some others dont ....... you need to test them by yourself and find out......

    I like to play games , and if a game that I bought doesn't perform well i look forward for new drivers to test them or a patch release from the game manufacturer.

    For me this is a perfect driver set , no problems with BF3 , Skyrim , World of Warcraft , the games I play most....... :)
     
  2. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    I kept doing that for the last 6 months, and am checking this site like 20 times a day in order to get my games working :D
    But thanks for your help, I'm trying to download these drivers but for some reason I get only 8 kb/sec in my current network. Seems to be restricted by the router.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  3. Aioras

    Aioras Master Guru

    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti ***937;
    I´m on the bad luck side, cleaning with Atiman didn´t solved the flickering for me :(

    I´m starting to believe that Skyrim Cfx flickering will never be fixed now...

    For the rest, this set of drivers is working wonderfull at all.
     
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,630
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Is this the same driver as the pre-certified, just with 7800 support added ??
     

  5. Portman87

    Portman87 Member Guru

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    NITRO RX 480 8GB
    Primary for the 7xxx all changes are for the new series.
    The name of the driver is amd_radeon_hd_7800_8.95.5_win7-64.exe.
    If you dont have 7xxx dont bother.
     
  6. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,630
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Think ill just stick with the pre-certs then, they working fine :p
     
  7. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Get the driver if you want mlaa 2.0 and lod, ignore the 7800 naming.
    Also they seems to give better performance, some users said.
     
  8. Thalyn

    Thalyn Member Guru

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 980 DCU2
    Seems a strong driver with one, in my opinion rather significant, flaw:

    Custom application profiles can no longer change the AA mode from the global setting. That is to say if you've got the global settings as straight Multi-sample AA, every application you create a profile on will be using MSAA - even if you set them to SSAA - and vice versa. Only the MLAA setting seems to stick (fortunately).

    Otherwise they seem to be very, very good drivers. Unfortuantely I've thus far been unable to create a suitable hybrid which gets both the drivers from this pack and the profile support from the Feb 28 betas.

    Edit
    Nevermind. Looks like that functionality doesn't work right in the betas, either. Has it ever worked...?
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  9. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    doesnt seem to work in RP with certain profiles either..
     
  10. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,630
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    May as well give em a go then, thanks asder :)
     

  11. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,083
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    Must be a 6 series thing, I get no flicker in Skyrim with Crossfire.

    But I see other 6 series users reporting no flicker. I'm sure its something on your end.
     
  12. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Skyrim in game AA working again, no flashing (even esc menu) and cross fire runs 60 fps stable no problem. No caps yet installed.

    Thanks Asder00 for the nice release.
     
  13. aminfri

    aminfri Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7870XT 1100/1600
    loads of artifacts and strange anomalies with assassin's creed brotherhood. rolling back :D
    no skyrim AA artifacts though.
     
  14. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    Just installed, so I'm on the bad luck side too. No cure to the face/menu flickering in Skyrim.
     
  15. Del_Boy

    Del_Boy Banned

    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 (2560x1600)
    No, ive tried everything, all graphics settings possible also a reinstall of windows, nothing works. There are still many people who have this problem, i don't just have the flashing face and menu, the whole game is FOBAR'ed check this > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsH_Ei-HYuM, i think it could be a refresh rate problem, i have a acer 24" lcd monitor but it uses the older RGB thingy and i have to use a dvi adapter thingy. has this got anything to do with it ?
     

  16. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    lol I didn't read that post properly, otherwise I'd have replied earlier. Of course its nothing on our end, the face/menu flickering was introduced in the 11.11 patch. 11.10 still provides good bugless cfx scaling for Skyrim, but you can't play any other new game well with it. So we're desperatly waiting for AMD to get us some fix for their mess after 11.11+.
     
  17. DeFade

    DeFade Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SapphireToxic R9 280X 3GB
    These work nicely for me and my single 6870. Perform as good as 8.96 Feb28 in BF3 with better IQ if my eyes aren't deceiving me.
     
  18. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    ive noticed this as well, LOD in ME2 seems much sharper...
     
  19. Matas

    Matas Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3D 6950 2GB@990/6300
    Idle clocks and OCing through AB working fine?
     
  20. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    Trixx works for me, so AB should be fine too.
     

Share This Page