AMD Catalyst 12.6 (8.980.0 May 22) AMD Official BETA

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, May 31, 2012.

Tags:
  1. syncore

    syncore Member Guru

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 6990 4GB + XFX GTS250
    These are running great for me (BF3) in 5760x1080 Eyefinity on my 6990. FINALLY, the idle clock bug is FIXED on the 6000 series! :) No CCC problems, no clock problems, no HDMI problems. NOTHING. Will definitely keep
     
  2. bemaniac

    bemaniac Master Guru

    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI Trio X 3090
    Afterburner but I removed it and still got all the issues.
    Weird how I was getting freeze-ups like that, audio continued and I could tell windows was still all there just the video output was off.
     
  3. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Gaming OC
    Strange... When I OC my GPU (even by 10MHz) sometimes I have old bug like ''grey screen of death''... BSOD's are gone, but now I have ''GSOD's'' buahaha, I think I'm done AMD...
     
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,691
    Likes Received:
    673
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yeah, and when their install goes tits up, either settings are missing, CCC wont open etc..., they say its because AMD's drivers are cack, they couldn't write them for toffee, like it was them who told them to use a 3rd party cleaning tool to remove their drivers, or piss about in the registry removing stuff, you couldn't make it up :D
     

  5. InfoTiger

    InfoTiger Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 6990 4GB
    Good to know. Thanks!
     
  6. psyside

    psyside Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 @1150/6000
    Reinstall the browser your using, reinstall flash player, Disable hardware accelaration from youtube-flash player, and the browser. Also clean the LOS use this link,
    http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager07.html

    it should fix the issue.
     
  7. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    AB leaves junk in the registry, even after uninstall particularily if you were using unofficial OC mode as it installs a soft-powerplay table in the reg.

    use atiman to clear and reinstall with AB uninstalled beforehand.
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012
  8. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
    i'm on 12.4 whql, was too lazy to try 8.97 (12.5) beta & now i will just wait for the official legacy release

    there is nothing to mod with this 12.6 driver, i just tried atiumdag.dll from it, it's almost a MB smaller than 12.5 beta, game couldnt start dx9 renderer, so legacy card code is cleaned out
     
  9. adrock311

    adrock311 Master Guru

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC 8gb
    i still have the clock getting stuck on 3d clock on 2nd card in crossfire on 6870
     
  10. Derko1

    Derko1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x1080s
    I am having issues with RadeonPro... the FPS and CF overlay doesn't show up in any of the games. Any fix for this?
     

  11. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    the Render Mode overlay stopped working a few cats ago, its im sure its a GDI issue.

    ive been relying on sounds to let me know the profiles are activating.

    Hopefully japamd will make a final update at somepoint, but i wouldnt hold your breath.
     
  12. bummerman

    bummerman Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 tri-crossfire
    ok, I didn't read the last few pages. I got my 3rd card and I think I will keep it.Installed it for tri crossfire with eyefinity setup at 3852-1920. It seems to work but i don't have frame of reference on previous drivers. Still buggy, some games slow down with the 3rd card added.Helps Crysis and Battlefield 3 as I was play ing with everything ultra but no AA and was over 100 fps a good bit of the time in fullscreen- playing windowed mode cut the frames in half-i think the game likes to play at your desktop settings.Heaven DX!! was close to 100 fps with 4AA and Normal tessalation-everything else maxed I believe on the quick settings.Got it clocked @ 1100-1500 and I unsynced the cards so I could fine tune this new card in with the others
     
  13. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    Or you can just simply use the /RCL switch with AB's .exe file.
     
  14. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    im not sure that will remove the soft-powerplay table if you activated unofficial mode.

    but it will reset the limits if you activated /xcl
     
  15. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    /XCL also sets the same PowerPlay table at the registry, IIRC.
    It's just using a different method to do it since in reality there's no 'official method' for raising said limit anyway.
    Even the /XCL method won't work unless the driver set has the atipdlxx.dll file, which is 'missing' ever since 12.2 WHQL.
    That's why AB includes that file from 2.2.0 onwards.
     

  16. Derko1

    Derko1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x1080s
    Wow... I had it working on my 6870s with the 12.4s... I just upgraded today to 7970s and it stopped working.

    I'm going back to the 12.4a's. HDMI audio is also messed up and I hate waiting for the scaling to kick in. :bang:
     
  17. bummerman

    bummerman Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 tri-crossfire
    lot of desktop jiggling in eyefinity on the desktop
     
  18. Krogtheclown

    Krogtheclown Master Guru

    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryXfire 3440x14freesync
    Playing in window mode disables crossfire.
     
  19. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    OK sorry if this has been mentioned already but I can't open CCC for some reason...this has happened to me before and I fixed it but can't remember how...any clues?

    Cheers.



    Update:

    Fixed problem with driver reinstall - hope this helps someone. :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012
  20. MrSean490

    MrSean490 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ref. Sapphire 6950 2GB
    *HUGE* artificating on Saints Row 3 with these drivers.

    EDIT: Alt tabbing fixes the problem, weird.
     

Share This Page