AMD Catalyst 12.6 (8.980.0 May 22) AMD Official BETA

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, May 31, 2012.

Tags:
  1. bummerman

    bummerman Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 tri-crossfire
    what resolution can it handle-must have to compromise a bit. I tested the new card in a z board and it kept crashing right away with PCI-e 3.0 and all., but it worked in another board-thought it was gonna be 5 returns in a row for sec
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012
  2. bummerman

    bummerman Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 tri-crossfire
    you got that dll file in your windows folder? No problem here, using afterburner with full overclocking
     
  3. crunkazcanbe

    crunkazcanbe New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 7970 Trifire
    Yeah with 12.3 , 12.2 I had some probs with my middle screen the main screen and with all the probs I was having I was not going to try 6 30" like i was wanting to well now im thinking of it cause this driver actually works all i need now is 2 more 30" 7680x4800 is getting old i want more :banana:
     
  4. Krogtheclown

    Krogtheclown Master Guru

    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryXfire 3440x14freesync
    Ya but you will be unable to change and hold the voltage for a true overclock without disabling ULPS.
    My cards are sapphire OC so they are stock 1000 1450 and afterburner will allow me to change my speeds but not voltage or OC power % in any card other then the 1st card.
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012

  5. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    New bug with Catalyst 12.6 (8.980.0).
    Pixel format is not saved after restart.
    Example: Change Pixel format to "Limited RGB" apply, restart. CCC will still show "Limited RGB" selected but the active Pixel Format is "Full RGB".
    Only way to set it back to "Limited RGB" is to set "Full RGB" apply, select "Limited RGB" apply.
    Of course it will all be reset again after next restart.
     
  6. SmoTaN

    SmoTaN Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS HD7850 2GB DCII
    Did anyone find a way to fix the overscan issue? I have my PC connected through HDMI and every time I start the PC I have to reset the overscan in CCC to 0%! Actually it is set at 0% in CCC but I get an underscaned picture and once I move the slider back and forward the picture gets set properly!!!
     
  7. Faruk

    Faruk Active Member

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980TI Classified
    Same problem here and no solution (yet), tried to install three times but no luck. It is getting annoying! :bang:
     
  8. JaxMacFL

    JaxMacFL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    3090 FTW3 ULTR/HYBR
    Mine are sapphire's reference models. I'm using these drivers with TRIXX and have no problem with overclock options holding when booting, including voltage (I don't use the power % at all). I disabled ULPS manually and put a copy of atipdlxx.dll (version 6.14.10.2563) in both the System32 and SysWOW64 directories. I have msi afterburner installed but use it for temps and usage info only for my keyboard lcd screen. Also I do not have ati overdrive enabled. Hope this helps, heres a pic:

    [​IMG]
    By jaxmacfl at 2012-06-02
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012
  9. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    Yea, also happens with other settings like "Pixel Format".

    CCC is ****ed up with this version.
     
  10. Colt M4

    Colt M4 Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 970 SC Sli
    I ran Trixx for a few weeks when i got my card but eventually trixx started to lose my profile each i booted so I had to switch to MSI afterburner.
     

  11. Bat_Zonko

    Bat_Zonko Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7950 OC
    Hmm, I had the same issue as the others with Sapphire TRIXX and these 12.6 betas with the voltage not sticking.

    It looks like you are running the 4.1 version of TRIXX. I'm (and maybe the others are) running the newer 4.3 that has an additonal option of enabling the 20% Board Power.

    Since I rolled back to the 8.97 Betas, everything has worked just fine. So, it looks like (on my system at least) that there is a probem/conflict between the TRIXX version 4.3 and the 12.6 Betas.

    If the other people having the same voltage not sticking that I was and are running TRIXX, what version? If it is the 4.3, then I may roll back to the 4.1 and see if that works out.

    Bats
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012
  12. Krogtheclown

    Krogtheclown Master Guru

    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryXfire 3440x14freesync
    Im not having trouble with that either I'm getting negative scaling with my cards cranked up and ULPS disabled. The games I'm refering to are Crysis 2 and WOT. I also have eyefinity if you dont then of coarse yours will be different.
     
  13. psyside

    psyside Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 @1150/6000
    Delete all sites.
     
  14. JaxMacFL

    JaxMacFL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    3090 FTW3 ULTR/HYBR
    I did install the latest TRIXX 4.3. I uninstalled it as soon a I seen it didn't have a voltage slider, only the 20% power slider. Since I don't use it and valued the voltage option more, I rolled back to 4.1.
     
  15. Krogtheclown

    Krogtheclown Master Guru

    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryXfire 3440x14freesync
    LOL dude if you grab the slider on the side your voltage is under the power slider:banana:
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012

  16. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Hey dude just to let you know; that .dll is included with the latest Trixx builds, so no need to copy it to ur Sys32/Wow64 folders..
     
  17. JaxMacFL

    JaxMacFL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    3090 FTW3 ULTR/HYBR
    Yo dudes,

    All I can tell you is I have no problems with my set up. I tried it without the .dll and my second gpu wouldn't downclock to 300/150 at idle. It bottomed out at 925/1650. I copied the above mentioned .dll in said directories and everything works as advertised.

    As far as not finding the voltage slider on the 4.3 version, all I can say is I lucked out as it seems to be not working as advertised. I'm good dudes. No problems. Just trying to help out others who have problems. Thats all.:)
     
  18. DarkFnh

    DarkFnh New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6990m
    Am I the only one that's noticing video corruption on hd videos in vlc?

    Overall the driver is worse than the April 18 driver, I went back to that ...
     
  19. BladeRunner

    BladeRunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus 1080Ti STRIX
    yea was just gonna watch Showgirls mkv in vLC and corruption everywhere
     
  20. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    the last time I read about SL it was their fault not AMD's you should be asking them to update their damn code instead of bitching about AMD's shonky drivers
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2012

Share This Page