AMD Catalyst 12.11 (9.010.8 November 15) AMD Official BETA 11

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 22, 2012.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xzibit

    Xzibit Banned

    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 Windforce
    Green drivers are full of bugs. FarCry 3, BF3, Assassin's Creed, Hitman Absolution and a lot of games crash in about 10 min with different error.
    Play with less(oh god it's 3-5 frames in best case) but without any crash.
    I hope Nvidia proud users enjoy their performance boost :banana:
     
  2. sudeep0

    sudeep0 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire HD 7850 1gb ddr5
    I have a simple question whether this driver will enhance performance for HD 6770 graphic card. Also plz instruct me abt settings of ccc control panel for far cry 3
     
  3. WaqasR

    WaqasR Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire Radeon R9 270X
    hahahahah
    i have no issue just like before . everything is working fine and improved performance
    in far cry 3, call of duty
    i lke this . thanks to ATI not AMD
     
  4. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    ATI doesn't exist for years.
     

  5. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    Yep, i can see a pattern:

    HD 6000 - new architecture (VLIW4) vs. HD 5000 (VLIW5)

    HD 7000 - new architecture (GCN) vs. HD 6000 (VLIW4)

    HD 8000 - GCN refresh (propably) vs. HD 7000 (GCN)

    Perf. gains with optimising drivers for new architectures vs. already optimised drivers for older architectures.
     
  6. M4xw0lf

    M4xw0lf Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6970
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,292
    Likes Received:
    453
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Ive never used a CAP yet, as i don't play the latest games :p
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  8. pokerapar88

    pokerapar88 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,716
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Amp!
    I was using Beta 8 with cap 1 (which was working perfect) and now i have installed beta 11 with cap 2 (to get a farcry 3 improvement in performance) and now with the new drivers i have realized my 1st GPU gets stuck at 3D clocks while at desktop ! this didn't happen before. temps are around 80ºC !!!
    I have OC with Catalyst Overdrive which I had with beta 8 too. no 3rd party programs.
     
  9. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ???
    just installed the 12.11 beta 11, during bitmining its still has tons of artifact suddenly showed up.

    still has to disable aero to workaround this issue.

    for games, i haven't play heavy games yet, i've been doing local co-op (with local friend) in Lara Croft and The Guardian of Light, just reached Level 7, well i'm still downloading new patch and redownloading games, because of steam screwing up during latest client update.
     
  10. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,413
    Likes Received:
    1,469
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    FC3 seems a bit better on terms of GPU usage

    ACIII is a mess, 26% GPU usage and very poor FPS

    Yes latest drivers and CAPs installed
     

  11. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ???
    Nvidia 300-500 series is Fermi, and 600 series is Kepler, that meant its easier for Nvidia to add more performance to the 400 & 500 series, cos it uses the same architecture.

    while each new series from AMD is using a new architecture, so yeah AMD is kinda lazy, or AMD can't afford to optimize all series because AMD is almost bankrupt, so they have to choose to either optimize all series and might fail or took too long, or optimize just for the latest series, i think AMD choose the easy way out and pick only the latest series.

    that meant starting Q2 2013, the drivers are gonna be optimized only for 8000 series. damn i just had this 7850 for a few months, and soon it wont be optimized anymore.

    i don't know how many employee Nvidia had, but i think its more than what AMD had right now, and AMD is about to layoff another batch of employees on January 2013.
     
  12. Leito360

    Leito360 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX480 Nitro+
    Far Cry 3 is beautifully optimized. It's using like 85% or more from both of my cards. I´m extremely happy with this game. Using 12.9, tonight i´m going to try the BETA11 again.
     
  13. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    I get like 40 FPS on TF2 on Ubuntu 12.10 (x86) with the new beta drivers (12.11 Beta 11). Not entirely sure what's up though, could be something else causing the low FPS.

    Edit: Fixed it I think by setting the desktop to use no effects. After that, I was getting 100-200 FPS :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 6, 2012
  14. ergalle

    ergalle Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 690
    Same here with HD6990, stuttering in DirectX 11 mode... game is unplaylable with this problem.
     
  15. bolan

    bolan Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 7950 @ 950
    Can confirm, video issue found in Media Player Classic Home Cinema when using full or half floating point processing, is fixed.
    Also shutdown times on my systems are back to normal, with Beta 11.
    Great work AMD - plz move towards WHQL!
     

  16. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    GeForce 300 is just rebranded GeForce 200.
     
  17. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,292
    Likes Received:
    453
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    WHQL is coming, will either be the 12.12's, or 13.1's in January.
     
  18. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    yeah, but they are rolled up, theres old **** in there too..

    they only just mention the new profiles in the notes.
     
  19. The Creator

    The Creator Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290X
    Or just roll the mouse cursor over the controls. This is not a real solution. AMD should fix this issue. It exists in many recent versions of the drivers. It exists in some old drivers too.
     
  20. mysteriomp

    mysteriomp Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5770 CF
    The year I got my 5770's it was great, BF2, Crysis all worked great.
    Now these days my cards suck monkey balls. Why? Because AMD wants me to buy their newer cards.

    My cards still perform great in Benchmarks but suck in newer games because they spend all their resources on newer cards and leave mine in the dust.

    If these newer cards where not around our old cards would still be running great.

    You can squeeze more juice out of old rocks like they do with Xbox 360 and PS3.

    Its all a SCAM!!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page