AMD Catalyst 12.11 (9.010.8 November 15) AMD Official BETA 11

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 22, 2012.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. V1tol

    V1tol Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming X
    450W psu - check it first. Because it seems to be low power for your system - videocard drainet too much power, computer hanged, did not write data to disk. As a result - corrupted system.

    AsRock N68C-S UCC - please, throw away that sh*t. You really think having AMD CPU, AMD GPU with a very old nVidia chipset is a good idea? And it has very weak CPU power system - only 4pin 3channel and max 95w. Check, how much your CPU drains.

    One advice to you - never store your valuable data on system volume. I have My Documents folder moved to another volume, if smth bad happened with my system volume, all my documents and game saves will be in place. And also check System Restore function to be operational, to backup system files more frequently.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  2. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    No he is right. These drivers are based on GCN 7 series cards.

    You may get bug fixes, which is why you saw BF3 improvements in Win8.

    But you will not get these increases listed here.


    Drivers are working great here no issues at all.
     
  3. J-man

    J-man Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7850
    Anvi
    I see. As for me, i had the same problem with BFBC2, made a report couple months ago, and now it got fixed, so i'm pretty happy. Wonder why only few old Intel chipsets were affected?
    Btw, guys, anyone run GTA IV with ENBseries mod? It performs terrible with AMD cards, and the reason is only two CPU threads are using.
     
  4. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    GTA IV has always performed poorly.

    Crappy made console port.

    These drivers work great for me, zero problems, and the profile issue is fixed!
     

  5. Sobtanian

    Sobtanian Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 crossfire-1125/1575
    Worth noting that Hitman Absolution how has a CrossFireX profile :D
     
  6. J-man

    J-man Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7850
    Not for nvidia users though.
     
  7. crookedview

    crookedview Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Ok it might've been beta 8, but you're a ****ing idiot if you think I'm trying to troll.
     
  8. Xzibit

    Xzibit Banned

    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 Windforce
    Hahaha! Get a decent CPU and you'll have decent GPU Usage with a decent card.
     
  9. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ???
    its because there is a lot of trolls showed up lately, and when i look at your post number, you only got 1 posts at that time, so i'm sorry that i misjudged you, but its because there is too many trolls coming from the green camp.
     
  10. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    There are an awful lot of trolls in this thread...

    Kernal file corruption? from protected mode drivers?

    i think not...

    lol
     

  11. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ???
    yup, that's why when he mentioned using beta 9, and seeing him only has 1 posts at that time, i thought that he is one of those trolls.
     
  12. xacid0

    xacid0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
    Stoopid trolls.

    Beta 11 fixed my Profiles problem. Working like a charm on a laptop with Intel switchable graphic.

    Thanks Asder. =D
     
  13. J-man

    J-man Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7850
    Dude, the problem is low CPU usage, 80% for default game and 40-45% with graphic mode. No, GPU usage is low as well.
    But once you have Nvidia card, CPU usage is almost 100%, and game runs much smoother.
    I dunno maybe someone have noticed same issue with CPU usage for other games.
     
  14. Xzibit

    Xzibit Banned

    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 Windforce
    Yeah, CPU Usage will be 100% if you have 1 core cpu :nerd:
     
  15. Leito360

    Leito360 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX480 Nitro+
    I don't know why, you people, think that 1 post user=troll.
    Lot of users here, including myself, don't use guru3d as its "main" forum and don't have many posts here.
    It's similar to assuming that the guy with bigger quantity of posts in a forum is the most "wise".
     

  16. DM789

    DM789 Master Guru

    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ???
    what i look 1st is the content of the posts, the content itself is questionable = Exhibit A,

    and then i looked at the number of posts, at that time he only got 1 posts, which meant its a newly made account = Exhibit B,

    that's why from exhibit A + exhibit B = i assume he is a troll.
     
  17. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    Any of the following means trolling to me:

    suspect conclusions
    poorly connected cause and effect/poor logic
    disbelief
    inflamitory remarks
    outright FUD

    any of those along with "Newbie" status, and a new account.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  18. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,839
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Deleted
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  19. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    i saw that too, i think that was just an error.

    lol
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  20. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,839
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yeah got it the wrong way round, looks like they are fixing it now though, as they've took it down :p

    I should have kept quiet :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page