AMD Catalyst 11.2 Driver download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by HaZe303, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,824
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    "for the moment" seeing its happening for almost 5 months now i thinks that's gonna be the way for the rest of the way untill you upgrade ur PC to nVidia.
     
  2. davetheshrew

    davetheshrew Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    some green some red
    I want nvidia noaw coz ati are accident waiting to happen QQ :( My drivers are the suketh and NV rulez QQ Green team for ever wah wah

    that my friend is you right now


    If you want one , get one, your cluttering up the drivers thread
     
  3. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,391
    Likes Received:
    269
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    It's happening since 11.1 for me, so, it's not a problem.
    I ratter have this problem than a burned card.... so. Yeah.
     
  4. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,461
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    It will be interesting to see how much the tessellation slider can help

    Wouldn't be too bad if the weaker DX11 cards(HD5700) could use tessellation to some degree without killing performance


    I want the DX11 multithreading that Firaxis was talking about though, my HD4870 would feel good with some extra free performance
     

  5. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,581
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Agreed, should just grow a set and buy one, instead of being scared to like everyone else who whines every month saying they going Nvidia, they just aint got the balls to do it :p
     
  6. marc69

    marc69 Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia XFX 260 (216)
    Nvidia helped you get on with your Mrs?

    That should be Nvidias new USP. "Nvidia, helps you get laid!"
     
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,581
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    TWIMTBL

    NVIDIA "The Way Its Mean't To Be Laid"

    :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2011
  8. mbd2884

    mbd2884 Banned

    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility HD5870
    Buy Nvidia. You will sit in front of your computer and game for long hours. You can then say on forums you get laid, and maybe someone will believe you. Because girls love a man who ignores them and fauns over a graphics card and gaming for long hours. The key to getting laid is to play more games.
     
  9. Knutselmaaster

    Knutselmaaster Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD6870 xfire
    So it does work!
    I'm trying that tactic for some years now, but i have not had much result yet.
    I keep trying though!

    On topic;
    Are these drivers good for 4850 too?
    Haven't updated since 10.9 , as all i see is 5xxx and 6xxx improvements, should i update the drivers?
     
  10. RodsterPS360

    RodsterPS360 Master Guru

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 w/ACX Cooling
    So far so good for me. I'm using ATI Overdrive to monitor GPU load, and while at the desktop it's idling at 0%. While running WEI I am able to watch the GPU load meter go from 0-99% while running the DX tests. Once the test finish it drops back to 0% and stays there.

    No mouse lag either with or without mouse pointer shadow. I left it off just in case from what i've read. But so far no complaints. :)
     

  11. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Nvidia 3090 FE
    Yeah running great for me as well, fresh format of windows 7 sp1 x64 so far everything is running great, had to turn off mouse shadow to stop corner lag but thats about it.

    I never had a problem with ati drivers except when I had crossfire 5770 but I sold them and got a 6970 :)
     
  12. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    ...with PhyseX? :p
     
  13. geppwnd

    geppwnd Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    Interesting, my ways to disable and re enable crossfire, I think disable and enabling will be easier.
     
  14. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    some annoying bug with 11.1a and 11.2

    1) if i create a profile on CCC, it saves only few features: for example, with old CCC i can create a profile that saves overdrive settings, resolution setting, and so on... now it's hard to save only the overdrive settings, because the other are ignored and the xml file in the ATI/ACE/Profiles folder confirm my problem.

    2) CFAA bug (i use radeonpro): fifa 11, street fighter IV, with CFAA on give me error on screen (the game runs correct on "background" but the screen has blur and lights flashing)
     
  15. Espair

    Espair Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870 1gb@2048x1152
    Hey thanks, worked like a charm!! Im still on 10.2, but mouse was lagging in upper right, didnt notice for weeks. Once you find it though, its annoying.
     

  16. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    When will the goddamn hotfix be out?
     
  17. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,581
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2011
  18. MJay27

    MJay27 Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2GB DDR5
    Those **** drivers don´t allow me to have my HDTV as second LCD Panel. I get a Black Screen and the only solution is to uninstall the Driver in Safe Mode.

    All Drivers till 11.1 work flawlessly with my 2 Monitors. I can install the 11.2 when i disconnect my HD LCD TV from second DVI Port, but that is no solution for me.

    Back to 11.1. How they manage to screw up that much **** every time?
     
  19. blesner

    blesner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Nvidia GTX 690
  20. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,269
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    You can switch screens using keyboard shortcuts, I do it all the time when I've turned over to TV and forgot to put my display back to the monitor.

    Hold the Windows key and press P.
    Press left arrow 3 times (or right arrow) then press Enter.
    Do it again if it doesnt work and you should get the screen back.

    Try the above when your screen is working to see what it does.
    Troubleshoot from there.
     

Share This Page