AMD Catalyst 11.10 WHQL (8.902 October 12) - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 31, 2011.

Tags:
  1. mojoba

    mojoba Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2070 8gb
    Yes put atioglxx.dll file from 11.10 Preview 2 or Preview 3 in your Rage folder. This is discussed in this thread: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=351986&page=9

    It stops everything turning blue. Rage has been out for about a month now and AMD still manage to balls it up.
     
  2. andersondiaz

    andersondiaz Master Guru

    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9 290X
    amazing performance with cap 4 in bf3, I played ultra with 80fps average
     
  3. Attackron46

    Attackron46 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX6970 x2 Crossfire
    well BF3 with Cat 11.10 ultra setting ave 110-130 fps crossfire xfx 6970's
     
  4. Zybane

    Zybane Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quad SLI 3GB GTX580
    Wow, there are some tools on this site. Ever heard of multiple computers? I know such a concept would blow the mind of someone such as yourself.

    How about you do some rudimentary research and revise your statement there guy.
     

  5. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    Yup....the java window is all messed up....glad sum1 else noticed too!
     
  6. diogo_cme

    diogo_cme Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Cyclone 6850 OC
    Good drivers so far. BF3, Rage, Crysis2, Civ5....all working great and the annoying "display stopped responding" is not happening like the previews. Keeper. :)
     
  7. hectorjav

    hectorjav New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950
    Everything is blue in Rage for me too.And also having problems with JavaJdownloader,my mouse stops responding well.Turning back to preview 2.
     
  8. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    stick the atioglxx.dll from preview 2/3 file in either the rage directory, or c:\windows\syswow64
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2011
  9. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    Installed Mobility 11.10 WHQL under a clean installation (previous one Express Uninstall-ed, TwL's & DS-cleaned).
    MPC-HC went blank screen (with softsub still shows up and rendered correctly), and Flash videos went green with static-like distortions.
    Reverting to Mobility 11.9 WHQL, also under a clean installation, fixed it.

    Thank you for the driver, Advanced Major Doofus.
    Don't release sh!t for the sake of releasing drivers each month, and don't rely on Microsoft's WHQL team for QC-ing your driver releases ffs.
     
  10. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab
    always same problem with this driver and crossfire on RAGE
     

  11. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    Disable HyperThreading or Disable Catalyst AI.... doing either of those gave me stable 60FPS in RAGE...

    EDIT : You you still need to use the atioglxx.dll from Preview 3 drivers.
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2011
  12. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    pipes have you had a chance to try out BF3 with your card - if it's still the 4870x2. If so, any good?
     
  13. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2080
    Can confirm similar results :banana:
     
  14. panaghoy88

    panaghoy88 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D GTX 560 1 GB DDR5
    This is the first driver I have problems with. I can't play DXVA movies with this driver properly. I use media player classic with "DXVA turned on" the video window resizes but the stop button is stuck so you can't play any video. If I disable DXVA the video plays but the sound goes mute then back again. I use EVR Custom Presenter. I'm reverting back to 11.9. It seems AMD bit off more than they can chew. If you can't release proper drivers each month then just don't do it. It's just better for both AMD and its users because it saves AMD from shame and less problems for the users.
     
  15. madA

    madA New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD6800 3821MB
    Been having this problem since Christmas 2010, even the company that built it didn't have a clue what to do, replaced the graphic card, then 2 weeks later told me the thing was full of trojans and viruses, (Bull....!) and reset the computer to original factory settings (No OS). Did a clean start but was loath to load the graphic card drivers because that was when the problems started. About an hour ago I found this website, downloaded the WHQL 11 - 10 drivers (see following link); problem solved, I admit to dancing round the room, I now have a graphic card rating of 7.7 after 10 months of 1.0. Hope this helps other frustrated people who are ready to take a sledgehammer to their machines, Thank you Thank YOU THANK YOU
    :roll:

    http://forums.guru3d.com//showthread.php?t=353265
     

  16. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    These drivers are working great...FPS ranges from 40-60(ULTRA) and no stuttering or anything.. :D
     
  17. ldwar

    ldwar Member Guru

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapp HD390x crossfire
    Hi,

    is there someone else who meet a problem with MSI AB and fan control, with these drivers ?

    I met the problem with my 5970 CFX and with another machine equipped with a 6970 2GB .

    The issue is that my custom settings for Fan speed vs temperature, do not work automatically. I always have to click twice on "auto" button in AB; it seems reactivating the fan control by AB.

    But, after played a while (and of course fan speed increased, when temperature go down, Fan speed decrease down to CCC default value which is 50%, and not anymore controlled again by AB.

    Someone else meet this kind of issue ?

    BR,

    LD
     
  18. @ST

    @ST Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    660 ti
    Umm... after reading the whole thread I think I shall stay away from these...
    PLZ AMD:
    get your sh1t together and release working drivers or don´t release at all...
    this is getting more ridiculous from month to month :bang:
    ...really embarrassing :stewpid:
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2011
  19. diogo_cme

    diogo_cme Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Cyclone 6850 OC
    There you go sir.
     
  20. @ST

    @ST Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    660 ti
    LOL :wanker:
     

Share This Page