AMD Catalyst 11.10 Preview2 [BF3 & RAGE Driver] (8.901.2 October 6)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 7, 2011.

Tags:
  1. V1tol

    V1tol Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming X
    What the f**k, even CounterStrike 1.6 and Quake 3 does not start with these!!
     
  2. Gregorez

    Gregorez Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    CFX MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G
    Rage is for me best FPS ever, Carmack made big step in gaming history introducing Virtual Texture. Its so different to see so many details (i know textures are low-res for now) i mean world details, there are no tiling, every bit of geometry seems different and unique. Great level design, diverity of textures. Game after patch runs and look beautyfull. i hope there will be many games running on this incredible engine. More i play, im more sucked in by this beauty. For me there is hope for PC and console gaming= best technology (still evolving) and incredible gameplay like in many titles from 90's. Sorry for long post but im really very positively astonished by this title.
     
  3. AndyMutz

    AndyMutz Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1080TI FTW3
    i'd say my game is properly patched.
    so far, this doesn't happen all the time.. most of the time after restarting rage and loading a savegame, it's all good. but eventually, when changing levels, this **** happens again and stays until rage is restarted again.

    -andy-
     
  4. mojoba

    mojoba Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2070 8gb
    Rage

    My game runs at a constant 60fps and the only thing flickering is the banners and occasionally flags. Crossfire is not working though with these, my first card is showing 0% usage using MSI Afterburner (on my logitech keyboard lcd), and the second card about 50% usage. I will try the tweaks mentioned in this thread but suspect the cloth flickering will not be fixed until the next driver. However the game generally runs extremely smooth and I'm very pleased I bought it.
     

  5. Xymox

    Xymox New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB
    Sorry I'm a bit of a nub, do I put the +jobs_numThreads 0 in the rageconfig.cfg?

    EDIT: Got it, "Steam\steamapps\common\rage\base"
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2011
  6. Xymox

    Xymox New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB
    Error (509)
    This account's public links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!

    DOH! :( Thanks for trying though.
     
  7. manos2000

    manos2000 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX / 5770 / 1 GB
    The link was working when I posted it. Some were faster than you ...
    Anyway, you can always download the whole thing and use only the ogl dll file. I think that Guru3d hosts the driver.
    I hope this works for you.
     
  8. BOMBATA

    BOMBATA Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280x dc2t
    No no Xymox in the shortcut properties just see this pic:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/522/sinttulosq.jpg/
    I hope it helps you.
    Follow these steps:
    1.Install patch for rage.
    2.Go to catalyst control center 3d aplication settings and Catalyst AI set it to performance mode.
    3.restart pc.
    4.Go to task manager and close CCC.exe and MOM.exe
    5.Do the trick in the shortcut like in the pic.
    6.Run the game,it should work well.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2011
  9. Xymox

    Xymox New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB
    You, my friend, are a miracle worker. All it took was adding that the shortcut in the properties. I was unable to play it until now. It's about 90% more playable now. If you have *any* other tips/tricks/tweaks for the game (GPU or game settings) please let me know! I'd love to test them out. Thanks again! :cheers:
     
  10. BOMBATA

    BOMBATA Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280x dc2t

    Happy to help you:banana:thank you for let me now,the only thing you have to do now is this:
    go to your rageconfig.cfg in "Steam\steamapps\common\rage\base" and put this in the file:
    seta vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 "8192"
    seta vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly "8192"
    seta vt_pageimagesizeunique "8192"
    seta vt_pageimagesizevmtr "8192"
    This is for better texture quality,this is all i know for now.Enjoy :)
     

  11. diogo_cme

    diogo_cme Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Cyclone 6850 OC
    You can also set those on the launch options:

    +vt_pageImageSizeUnique 8192 +vt_pageImageSizeUniqueDiffuseOnly8192 +vt_pageImageSizeUniqueDiffuseOnly2 8192

    That's the only tweak I'm doing after the patch. Game runs lovely, now we just need a ****load of content for it. :)
     
  12. Lumaan

    Lumaan Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290X 4GB OC
    Take a look here http://donotargue.com/cfg-makers/rage/ alot of commands for the .cfg file, and some info on what each do when mouse over the text.

    But on command that also might help is vt_maxPPF in .cfg or launch options +vt_maxPPF

    Quad-core
    vt_maxPPF 16

    If you have a dual core processor then you can set a lower value like:

    vt_maxPPF 8

    Or try 4, 2 and see if it helps.
     
  13. Myzon26

    Myzon26 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7950 crossfire
    the driver seems good. i am however still using my rageconfig file even after the patch. with all settings on highest in rage, my gpu is loaded at 60% and i get stuttering. with rageconfig my gpu is at 80-90% and no stuttering. I think the patch is junk.
     
  14. EN[joi]DK

    EN[joi]DK Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi 1060 6GB
    +jobs_numThreads 0 !! this did the trick for me - thank you!!! :)
     
  15. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    Are you guys using the complete preview 2 drivers or just the atioglxx.dll? I have to put the atioglxx.dll in rage game dir, right?

    Edit: If you are using atioglxx.dll, which version are you using?
     

  16. xtremegamer

    xtremegamer Guest

    Thankz guys above settings helped me Fixed my Stuttering, but have some lagging, patched to latest update, GPU usage sits @25~30%:(.....

    Does it need a Quad core to FIx lagging problems...
     
  17. xtremegamer

    xtremegamer Guest

    Usd these settings and all most fixed m y Lagging...

    "Rageconfig.cfg"

    seta com_videoRam "1024"
    seta image_anisotropy "4"
    seta image_usecompression "0"
    seta image_lodbias "-1"
    seta image_useCache "1"
    seta image_cacheMegs "200"
    seta image_cacheMinK "50"
    seta m_smooth "0"
    seta vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 "8192"
    seta vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly "8192"
    seta vt_pageimagesizeunique "8192"
    seta vt_maxPPF "8"
    seta vt_lodBias "-1"
    seta vt_minlod "-1"
    seta vt_maxaniso "2"


    And Launch Start Options:

    +cvaradd jobs_numThreads -1 +com_skipIntroVideo 1 +seta com_allowconsole 1 +vt_maxPPF 8

    and

    Set Catalyst AI to Performance mode......Done Enjoy
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 10, 2011
  18. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    Are you using the 11.6 opengl files?
     
  19. xtremegamer

    xtremegamer Guest

    Yeah Mate.....
     
  20. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
    Can you please upload the file to mediafire? :)
     

Share This Page