AMD Catalyst 11.10 Preview2 [BF3 & RAGE Driver] (8.901.2 October 6)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 7, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Zahn

    Zahn Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VTX HD 6870
    Internet is full of Nvidia trolls, so many people saying crash on this , doesn't work with that ...

    ATi never had driver problem he always had TWIMTBP .

    I tested games i play a long time , such as NFS U1 (dx8), Borderlands (dx9), dirt3(dx9), ePSXe emulator (ogl) , PCSx2 (dx10)...any some more games all working normal.
     
  2. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Mate you should pay more attention to what other people say before replying to them:

    Do you see what the problem is here...?
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011
  3. alphaproxima

    alphaproxima Active Member

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5850 @1040/1200
    still getting tearing :(
     
  4. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Use D3DOverride from RivaTuner. It was mentioned at the beginning of this thread.
     

  5. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,488
    Likes Received:
    1,532
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    You did disable Triple Buffering didn't you? I can't remember

    That crashes the game on startup
     
  6. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Nitro+ 5700XT
    Well it cured my NPC artifacting and corruption but not that nasty freeze up where my 3rd core is getting nailed at 100%
    I have tried it with and without the vt_maxPPF and that makes no diff at all and I am just running a very basic config(The suggested NV one to get the 8k textures)
    But still getting the same nasty freeze ups...

    I know of course this is because of the fact ATI cards can't do the transcoding because id chose to use CUDA instead of an open API like OpenCL or Direct Compute but this has GOT to have a solution....
     
  7. flow

    flow Master Guru

    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 2000Mhz
    After trying the 11.10 preview I'm not too exciting about other previews. I found the 11.8 preview still does the best job for my card, albeit an older card.
    Still, I read nothing but troubles with these experimental drivers. Newer is definitely not better in this case.
    Soon I will be upgrading my card, and see which driver does best. As for xfire, there still are so many problems for those users, and that's sad.

    As for the person saying to bin the pc, or just sell it, that's not valid either. It's just that the latest dx11 games give problems, and i'm not sure that's because of the pc in general.
    I'm thinking dx9 gave little to zero problems and now it's problems all over the place.

    Anyway, these new dx11 games seem to tax cards from before 6000 series.
     
  8. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,488
    Likes Received:
    1,532
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    I haven't been messing with the RAGE drivers, I just left 11.9 installed and put the dll and xml in the game dir

    I know AMD and their "beta" drivers
     
  9. foxX

    foxX Member Guru

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI Vega 56 AB OC
    This driver is the same drivers as before, just packed together (BF3 + Rage). Same 100% CPU usage 0 FPS in Rage with Catalyst A.I. on. Same 60 FPS at 1920x1200 but with borked textures with Catalyst A.I. off. This while I have a friend with E8200 and 4830 who plays the game with no issues whatsoever.
     
  10. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,570
    Likes Received:
    597
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yeah, all they've done is, put the BF3 11.10 Preview driver, and the Rage driver together, so they are not seperate now.
     

  11. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    And it took 2 days to ctrl+c / ctrl+v this.
     
  12. deathfrag

    deathfrag Guest

    with this driver no crash when loading new area no more bug work perfect :)
    i foreced VSYN and triple buffering in CCC and used this in my "rageconfig.cfg"

    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 8192
    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly 8192
    vt_pageimagesizeunique 8192
    vt_pageimagesizevmtr 8192
    vt_restart
    vt_maxaniso 4
    image_anisotropy 4
    vt_maxPPF "32"
     
  13. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Nitro+ 5700XT
    Got my freeze ups solved. Just running the no intro in my launch and this as my config

    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 8192
    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly 8192
    vt_pageimagesizeunique 8192
    vt_pageimagesizevmtr 8192
    vt_maxaniso 4
    image_anisotropy 4
    seta m_smooth 1
    seta jobs_numthreads 4
    vt_maxPPF 16
    vt_restart

    Have nothing but the odd stutter but not that nasty 10-15 sec. freeze.
     
  14. Igor007

    Igor007 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX RX480 8GB
    They fixed the NPC flickering, but i still have problems with enemies flickering :/
     
  15. net.cat

    net.cat Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI
    using this should I still put the dll into Rage folder?
     

  16. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    This driver stops responding on windows login and then restores and works ok... Anyone else getting this?
     
  17. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    If installed properly then no.
     
  18. net.cat

    net.cat Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI
    I got all textures messed up! They are overlapped! what the ... :(

    Which solution could I try??
     
  19. Shuffl@

    Shuffl@ Master Guru

    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD5870M
    Hi rightno matter what i couldnt get this to work...but now im playing this with no fixes or tweaks perfectly!!!

    All i had to do was go out and buy a i3 cpu n mobo bundle with 4gb ddr3 and i kept my radeon5870 and wow what a game...seems the e8400 ati ds4 mobo set i had wont play it...its absolutely perfect now.off to play.
     
  20. LiquidFrost

    LiquidFrost Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 FTW
    Drivers fault, engine could probably run on a single core. (Which it technically did first time it was shown)
     

Share This Page