1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalystâ„¢ 15.11 Beta Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Anvi, Nov 5, 2015.

  1. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,611
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    With the official 15.11 or the UniFL driver?
     
  2. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    We haven't used DSE for quite some time : )

    The driver is signed. In regards to cleaning, I usually find that DDU does a really good job. Wagnard is also very quick to update the tool.

    As for the wakeup / login issue that you encounter, I have not seen such behavior before. I haven't seen it reported before on our forums.

    Maybe something is going wrong with FastBoot. You could try turning that off to see if it helps. There are a few Dell laptops suffering from shutdown / wakeup issues because of Fast Boot.

    Alternatively we mod the Intel driver such as your Intel HD 4000 card with a fix that deals with shutdown / wakeup issues:

    This might or might not help out seeing as I am not certain on what it is that is happening with your PXAI device.
     
  3. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    i am playing fallout 4 now testing it on a real system and will report back
     
  4. wrobles3D

    wrobles3D Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7950-DC2T-3GD5-V2
    So this is for all AMD cards?

    2. DX9 performance fix enabled for all AMD cards:
    #HKR,, KMD_APlusISharedMiniSegmentSize, %REG_DWORD%, 0x4000000
    #HKR,, KMD_APlusISharedMiniSegmentOptions, %REG_DWORD%, 0x7
    Thanks to LeekM for finding this.

    I have a Notebook with a AMD E-350 Processor and a AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics chip that i use for a few older games while travelling, Are the DX9 fixes recommended for something like this as it is not a Enduro/Hybrid.

    If it is then can theese be added manually without installing the modded driver and what driver ver does that start from (currently still on 13.12 as best overall performance)

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2015

  5. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    nvidia has broken another game as always #brokenworks
     
  6. mysteriously

    mysteriously Guest

    What makes you think so? Which games exactly?
     
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,046
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Before the CPU overhead optimizations. I couldn't downgrade that far.
     
  8. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,972
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    GameWorks is bad as a whole philosophy. At 4k where CPU overhead matters less, the relative performance is correct. The 390x is as fast as the 980 etc. The more the resolution drops and the CPU overhead matters, the faster (relatively to AMD cards) NVIDIA cards become.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2015
  9. akirabbq

    akirabbq Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega FE
    Fury non-x with official 15.11 Beta.
     
  10. Berdugoo

    Berdugoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    INTEL 4000 w/ AMD 8750M
    OK... so the install/uninstall process is the same gpu update from unifl and amd/intel website??? the only difference from unifl is with some tweak??? if i want to uninstall unifl driver is there some cleaning process to remove unifl traces or nothing like DSE etc??? because i just want to give a shot or try this one the unifl leshcat driver... :)
     

  11. mysteriously

    mysteriously Guest

    ? Are you suggesting that drivers before CPU optimizations are faster? Shouldn't it be otherwise?
     
  12. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    We never dealt with PXAA systems such as yours but give it a shot to see if it works. We have seen this added in some PXAA infs before but I cannot guarantee that it will make a difference. Adding these dwords won't hurt : )



    I have already explained cleaning a few times. DDU is perfect and enough for a good clean. The driver is signed and does not need DSE to be off.

    The version that you see lists all the tweaks that we have added.

    The project itself has been going for 5 years since 2010 and was initially created because AMD drivers were not capable of running on switchable laptops in their natural state.

    AMD and Intel drivers had to be merged and configured manually into one hybrid driver so that they could install and run on a system. This is why it is called UnifL.

    AMD only started to include working drivers which could install separately from Intel from around 13.4. This however was not enough as the switchable menus were still missing with their official drivers and switching itself resulted in a blackscreens for whole ranges (not to mention other bugs but this is where we came in and what we fixed).

    This was only started to get fixed by AMD towards the Omega Drivers 14.4.

    14.4 and up towards 15.11 are more or less the best drivers that fulfill users needs. There are still issues such as missing CCC menus, no switching options, no HDMI for some but we hope that the new CCC rewrite will fix a bulk of these issues.

    In other matters we have recently led a massive campaign which saw AMD fix a nearly 2 year old bug which prevented Mobility 5xxx users from using Windows 8.1 and 10.

    There has been a lot of progress over the years by AMD and we are keen to pass along all the remaining issues that still exist.
     
  13. Berdugoo

    Berdugoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    INTEL 4000 w/ AMD 8750M
    Thank you FunkyMike... now its clear... have a nice day mate :)
     
  14. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,611
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Thanks for the info. Tho I just realised HVEC is Fiji only...
     
  15. Pinstripe

    Pinstripe Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Btw, it's HEVC (High Efficiency Video Coding), not HVEC. ;)
     

  16. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,611
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    whaaps, mode a spelhing mishtaike ;)
     
  17. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    it's not fiji only not by any means
     
  18. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,046
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Surely it's GCN 1.2 that supports hardware accelerated HEVC, not just Fiji.
     
  19. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    the only other 1.2 is Tonga (285/380/380x).

    it does as well.
     
  20. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,611
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    So made more than a spelling mistake... still, GCN 1.2 means not supported by R9 290.
     

Share This Page