All you need to know about Metro Exodus launch

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Alberto, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. Alberto

    Alberto Master Guru

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3
    Update: Steam pre-load is now live



    Metro Exodus Digital Game Unlock Times:

    PC (Steam and Epic)

    Worldwide - Game will unlock at one fixed time - 00.00 EST on Friday, February 15th - that translates as :
    US (West Coast) - 21.00 PST, Thursday 14th Feb
    UK - 05.00 GMT, Friday 15th Feb
    Europe - 06.00 CET, Friday 15th Feb
    Russia - 08.00 MSK, Friday 15th Feb
    Australia - 13.00 AWST, Friday 15th Feb
    New Zealand - 18.00 NZDT, Friday 15th Feb

    Metro Exodus launches tomorrow, Friday 15th February!

    If you've purchased Metro Exodus digitally, your game will be fully up to date and ready to run.

    All PC reviews were based on 'near-final' code, but 4A Games have continued to work right up to launch, and made some further and significant tweaks since; we have listed these in the notes below.




      • Added more filters for Photo Mode
      • General bug fixes
      • General performance optimisations
      • General balance improvements
      • General polish improvements
      • Improved VO and subtitles timing in all languages
    PC SPECIFIC UPDATES:



      • Tuned HDR saturation
      • RTX Improvements / Bug Fixing
      • Added DLSS Support
      • Additional HUD removal options (coming soon to console) when playing in Ranger Mode
      • Added Motion Blur options (coming soon to console)

    ADDITIONAL PC FIXES SINCE REVIEW CODE WAS SENT:




      • Fixed Locking of player input after scene of rescuing Yermak
      • Removed v-sync option from benchmark launcher
      • Tuning and fixes for Atmos audio system
      • Fixed memory corruption in DX12
      • Fixed crash on launching game on old AMD CPUs
      • Fixed crash after changing of resolution and Shading Rate to 4k/4x on Video cards with 2Gb and less
      • Fixed blurred UI when DLSS is enabled
      • Fixed visual artifacts for RTX high mode
      • Fixed input lock in when patching gas mask during combat
      • Fixed forcing to V-Sync on after alt-tabbing the game running at maximal available resolution for the monitor
      • Fixed crash when pressing ALT + Tab during start videos
      • Fixed forcing of V-SYNC mode if the game resolution is different than the desktop
      • DLSS can be applied in the Benchmark
      • Tuned DLSS sharpness to improve image quality
      • Updated learned data for DLSS to improve image quality with DLSS on
    @Hilbert Hagedoorn
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
    fluidz, Barry J and Rich_Guy like this.
  2. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,570
    Likes Received:
    597
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Thanks for this :)
     
    Alberto likes this.
  3. Alberto

    Alberto Master Guru

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3
    You're welcome
     
  4. mikeysg

    mikeysg Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    197
    GPU:
    PC VEGA64 Red Devil
    Downloading the game from EGS as I type this, yes, I'd caved though I'd said I'd not buy the game since they'd moved it to EGS. But I'm weak when it comes to the Metro series. I was expecting slow as molasses download but it isn't too bad, downloading at about 30MB/s....
     

Share This Page