Age of Conan officially out!

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Daftshadow, May 21, 2008.

  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    ... still updating...
     
  2. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    is this game a online one or single player
     
  3. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Online.

    It has some sort of singleplayer mode as well, but still online.
     
  4. Ghettorat

    Ghettorat Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX780 ClassifiedSLI
    Arghh not sure yet of stuttering. Delete this post plz.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2008

  5. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    People still playing this game? didn't saw any threads alive about it over a year :( i've just started again, updating the client atm... Did they finished polishing DX10 option yet?
     
  6. Pzykotik

    Pzykotik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 AMP
    I just got back into it recently, the DX10 stuff is still a bit weird... The game has improved quite a lot though I recon. Which server are you going on?
     
  7. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    I forgot wich server, i choose a roleplaying server, and created an assassin lvl5 atm, i like it so far :D yes DX10 is very weird :( i got all black pixels in my screen, but solved it with pushing AA to 4x from 2x and it was gone, but it's pretty laggy 22-27fps

    EDIT: I'm on Blackscar server :D
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
  8. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,514
    Likes Received:
    2,912
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
  9. John

    John Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,762
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    I got an e-mail saying my account was opened again for free due to their anniversary. Maybe I should try it again, I haven't played it in nearly a year. I used to play this a lot. The summer of 2008 was pretty much AoC only.
     
  10. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,514
    Likes Received:
    2,912
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"

  11. ])rStrangelove

    ])rStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX780 SC ACX 3GB
    Hmmm sounds promising tbh. The new content won't be accessible to free players, but hey thats ok with me.

    Might take a look soonish.
     
  12. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    the game is good. just i cant find people to play or i keep playing other games.
     
  13. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,607
    Likes Received:
    1,072
    GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    I only played the free 30 days, other than the graphics and overal eye candy this game did not bring much for me. But free to play does sound good, lack of players does not bother me much, played most of the time alone anyway, due to the dungeon design where you could pretty much solo everything. Think I was a Dark Templat or something (some kind of tank)...
     
  14. evilkiller650

    evilkiller650 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,804
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 980ti AMP! Extreme
    I played the game last year. The end-game was pretty ****. Sieges were an unplayable laggy mess. It was unbalanced, "tank" plate wear tanks able to destroy anything. You could PvE for PvP gear. The gear:skill ratio did not exist. If you did not have the top tier gear and a fresh level 80 came along, you'd literally die in 3 seconds.

    I downloaded it and updated for the free anniversary but I pretty much raged when I had to download 11+GB of data, even though I'm on 50MB and unlimited bandwidth but largely due to the fact Funcom are obviously cheap bastards and the DL speed was up and down 500kbs to 1mbs, always staying on 500kbs for most of the time :bang:
     

Share This Page