Afterburner 1.6.0 Beta 5 + Kombustor 1.07 (2010-04-19) Add 470 Over-voltage

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by Garrett_Wu, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. DStealth

    DStealth Master Guru

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    MSI GX 1080Ti@2088/12000
    I have no probs running 4400mem and 4360 24/7 stable...
    [​IMG]
     
  2. davido6

    davido6 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Rx5700xt

    you better useing occt gpumem tests on u ram tbh since ati tool only puts load on to u gpu
     
  3. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,839
    Likes Received:
    3,260
    Thanks. I've just purchased TF2 special for testing, reproduced and adressed the incompatibility. The fix also addressed rendering issues with Star Trek Online. New OSD server v3.7.1 will provide improved 3D OSD rendering mode compatibility with these games.
     
  4. eva2000

    eva2000 Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    8800GT/8800GTX/4870x2
    Guys, just swapped out my HD5870 for my Sapphire 5970 OC Edition stock 735/1010 card with 10.4 official drivers with Afterburner 1.6.0 Beta 5 with unlocked voltage control, monitoring and oc'ing, but whenever i try to apply any non-stock gpu/mem or voltages my entire system freezes ?? Had no probs with Sapphire HD5870 though.

    Any ideas ?

    System:
    • Intel Core i7 980X 3951A763 B1 Step 2 ES
    • EK Supreme LT H20 + TFC480 + MCP655
    • Asus P6T6 WS Revolution 0609 beta bios
    • Sapphire HD5970 OC Edition 10.4 Official
    • 6GB Kingston 2000C8 (KHX2000C8D3T1K3/6GX)
    • 256GB Crucial C300 SSD (OS)
    • 120GB OCZ Vertex SSD (DATA)
    • Pioneer DVR216 Burner
    • Corsair HX1000
    • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM (fully updated)

    Ran perfectly fine with Sapphire HD5870 flashed to Asus bios with 10.4x drivers

    [​IMG]

    Sapphire HD5970 OC so far at 1.049v stock volts 800/1200

    [​IMG]

    Afterburner cfg file

    [​IMG]


    thanks
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2010

  5. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,839
    Likes Received:
    3,260
    Crossfire. ULPS. EnableUnofficialOVerclocking. Search.
     
  6. eva2000

    eva2000 Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    8800GT/8800GTX/4870x2
    Ah the missing piece of the puzzle must be ULPS - first time I heard of ULPS issue. Just did some reading so this happened with the newer drivers, as I didn't have any problems with 3x HD5870 and afterburner voltage tuning on older drivers.

    So these are the correct steps ?

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=3422968&postcount=15

    http://www.overclock.net/ati/667144-crossfire-disabling-ulps.html

    Thank for pushing me in the right direction :)
     
  7. systemlord

    systemlord Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 480
    If ATI Tool only puts a load on the GPU why am I getting Memory errors way before I get them on any other program?
     
  8. davido6

    davido6 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Rx5700xt
    well its u gpu then sinc if u open msi it will show it full speed
    [​IMG]
    allso this is a modded gpuz that shows u gpu vcore ment for 470/480 only i think but gpuz will show it not been used
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2010
  9. eva2000

    eva2000 Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    8800GT/8800GTX/4870x2
    thanks Unwinder, ULPS was the key to getting it to work!

    3DMark Vantage with i7 980X @4.2Ghz (1.320v idle and 1.264-1.288v load)

     
  10. systemlord

    systemlord Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 480
    Very intresting, barely any memory usage yet memory errors! I'm going to make an educated guess that ATI Tool doesn't work well with Nvidia's GF100. How do you mod GPU-Z to show Vcore voltage?

    Much appreciated, Systemlord.
     

  11. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,839
    Likes Received:
    3,260
    I'd really apreciate if you could continue these overclocking basics discussion to some other thread.
     
  12. systemlord

    systemlord Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 480
    Sure thing.
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2010
  13. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,839
    Likes Received:
    3,260
    I'm also "a bit" confused that I have to explain simple things: this thread is about 1.6.0 beta 5 and nothing else, I check _every_ posting to nail down all possible application issues and I'd _really_ like to save time on reading your chat abut GPU-Z, ATITool or basic atrifact scanning principles.
     
  14. systemlord

    systemlord Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 480
    Sure no problem I'll go, I can take a hint.
     
  15. Brama

    Brama Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080ti
    Is there any commandline switch to start the program minimized through task scheduler?
    Thanks.
     

  16. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,839
    Likes Received:
    3,260
    Just tick <Run minimized> in settings window.
     
  17. Brama

    Brama Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080ti
    Already done but in my O.S. (Win 7 pro x64 with UAC ON at default level), if I thick that option, a registry key is generated in the "\...wow6432node......\run" that starts "C:\Program Files (x86)\MSIAfterburner\MSIAfterburnerWrapper.exe" /s, triggering the UAC windows.

    I tried also to leave unticked the "run minimized" in setting windows and changing to 1 in line "StartMinimized" in MSIAfterburner.cfg without any luck.

    I have no more ideas...
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2010
  18. davido6

    davido6 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Rx5700xt
    best to just turn uac off


    allso any news on when we getting the final :)
    allso 1 last thing i no u might get mad but i need more volts since im haveing to use a prog i dont enjoy useing as much as msi afterburner to get to what i want if its not locked in the prog any idea what part of the drivers control it if u get mad reading this just pretend u did not see it lol
     
  19. Brama

    Brama Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080ti
    If you had a wife and a teen son like I have, you would never turn UAC OFF. ;)
     
  20. Licaon

    Licaon Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX660Ti-OC
    Last edited: May 20, 2010

Share This Page