After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaLDo

    MaLDo Master Guru

    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX1080
  2. drakendu78

    drakendu78 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sli 690gtx
    nest upgrade ?
     
  3. DiTella

    DiTella New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 670 DCUII
    This MOD works perfectly, but please lower the DOF. Make it more subtle, i can't see anything far beyond 5mts wich is annoying.

    keep the good work!
     
  4. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    I dont like these new people. Ask same f ucking questions again and again just check TheWorse profile and read what he write dont ask like five year old for stupid questions like can i modify DOF .. no you dont loo inside those files its binhex .. you can only tweak your XML values in documents.
     

  5. herazz

    herazz New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx 780 ti
    nc mod keep it up! great future will come :))
     
  6. Kersey

    Kersey Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    The OP already said he is modifying the DOF for the next update.
     
  7. styckx

    styckx Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    You just signed up 8 days ago..
     
  8. Utopia

    Utopia Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    Why is Kotaku writing an article about the mod that isn't even released yet? lol
    Low quality journalism right there.
     
  9. jcmouy

    jcmouy Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 7950 3 gb
    Hello, sorry for bothering you people. I am having a problem, my game freezes, i don´t know why. I am very grateful for this patch and i want to play the game.
     
  10. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    Yeah he said it like a thousand times :D
     

  11. LambertoKevlar

    LambertoKevlar Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx Titan
    the dark side of fame,stupid questions
     
  12. Utopia

    Utopia Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    This thread is now linked by neogaf, Kotaku, and frontpage of reddit.
    Same thing that happened with that kad guy's mod.

    Now would be a good time to release an update *cough cough*.
    I'm still seeing the old version from June 14th (3 days ago) in the first post but it says "0.6".
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  13. Grimmycakes

    Grimmycakes Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 3GB
    Is it just me or does the latest update on the first page seem to have a more subtle bloom effect? Can't seem to notice it much around the lights at night as well as from the car break lights anymore
     
  14. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Do you have the graphic card oc?

    Does your game freeze with the vanilla version?

    Does your cpu or gpu overheat?

    If your default version still freezes ,what you can do is repair the game trough uplay,steam or whatever and then try this mod.

    Good luck!
     
  15. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
    And the effect too :wanker:


    the problem is that every single vertical movement change the DoF a LOT, if that could be calibrated to change in small degrees or the closer effect be enabled only with the camera being more lowered would be the ideal IMO as it's a 3º person game, maybe a lower fov gets better with the current DoF...
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014

  16. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I'm not using SweetFX at all! Just goes to show you that the game can look good all on its own (with TheWorse mod, of coure). You don't need SweetFX!

    I'm personally fine with the vanilla games color\contrast. I especially do not like all the black crushing and oversharpening people are doing with it (though if you're using TXAA, a bit of sharpening might be necessary).
     
  17. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    TheWorse, do you plan to remove your XML High and Ultra presets that you've hard coded. It basically makes our custom video settings useless. We should be able to use custom settings rather than the hard coded presets. I for one use Ultra for everything except level of detail, which is set to high.

    Will your next release include the real performance improvements you've been working on?
    Do you plan to remove your performance improvements once Ubisoft release their patch at the end of this week?
     
  18. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    but the patch is out or not? there is an old patch in the first page, when upgrade??? he said today...
     
  19. jcmouy

    jcmouy Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 7950 3 gb
    No, in the vanilla version it works fine, with some stuttering. I ran the game at ultra and have 25 fps more or less. The radeon 7950 has some issues with overheating, but since i bought it i havent had any problem. Do you think my pc cant handle this patch?
     
  20. arathad

    arathad Member Guru

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 (3,5 GB - lol)

    But when I use TheWorse mod colours are washed out, like color grading is disabled. Your screenshots seem to have contrast like in vanilla game o_O.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page