After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    I would be surprised but if you find the Realtime GI that would be major kadazait seems to have found the volumetric stuff already i saw it from a shot that headlights made a volumetric tunel atmosphere effect, the same we saw with the helicopter searchlight back the first Demos :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014
  2. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
  3. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    Sorry bud Kadzait is full of **** :D . Only thing he did is XML values and red/hell clouds :p. On his thread he promise so much things but he is bull****ing like always.
     
  4. scitek

    scitek Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    I'd ask that you please don't mess with the textures, or if you do, release that separately.

    Ideally, I'd like headlight shadows, farther DOF, light bloom, and rain being lit by light sources to be in one release. Maybe tone down the fog and rain a little bit, too, as I think they're kinda heavy right now. Regardless, thanks for the time you've put into this TheWorse.
     

  5. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    There is no way yet to enable volumetric fog. I don't even know if it's possible to enable it.

    And I've fixed performance.

    I can play right now at almost 60 fps everything on ultra with a Gtx 680 2gb (YES 2GB running ULTRA textures) and just a little bit of stuttering. You'll be surprised.
     
  6. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    306
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i have a little problem..
    you said in teh readme that i have to set Quality="_runtime" to high or ultra...

    when i do this the settings doesnt stick, when i exit the game, and look in teh xml file, the value is back to standart runtime thingy...

    do i have to write protect it? or is it because i also change settings in the games menue?

    for now i did write protect it and it seems to work fine.. im just asking out couriositiy...;)

    also, i dont know if its allready posted but teh car lights, or better lights do have a problem..

    heres a screen..


    look where the light from my car goes.. it makes black bar something on the other car..
    [​IMG]
    also is it normal that some cars look, well, dull. kinda like low quality textures but with ultra reflection...?!?!

    still, im freaking impressed by now,. i love the DOF effect, ha. just liek in doom3, noo, its better..

    greetz BEtA
     
  7. insert989

    insert989 Banned

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770
    TheWorse: Whether there is a patch, without "soap"?

    [​IMG]
     
  8. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    what kind of antialiasing do you play with?
     
  9. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    this is the news good and when release the next update?
     
  10. AdoreDaniella

    AdoreDaniella Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI NVIDIA Geforce 660 TI
    FPS Drop Help

    Hi PrinceIsDead following my instructions on what I did may help you with the FPS drops.

    I was able to fix this slightly on Ultra increasing my FPS to 35-45 most of the time. By turning AA off completely (Though I haven't tried re-enabling it with the settings tweaks.) in display options and also changing shadows to High rather than Ultra as well as reflections to High.

    It appears for me these settings are each dropping my FPS to 15-20 when on Ultra. This didn't happen with the vanilla game but at least this is now a temporary fix for me and possibly other people such as yourself.

    Using these settings I was also able to remove the stuttering I was experiencing.
     

  11. Neocaron

    Neocaron Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580 gtx 1.5
    A pretentious ass, I couldn't agree more, but he is not full of ****, what he did with the rain, reflexions, and shadows was really cool, plus the game ran better.

    The only problem of this guy is the way he behaves, not his "work".

    Anyway, looking forward for the next update TheWorse.
     
  12. apple890

    apple890 Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760
    Excuse me, how do I :

    Change the FOV?
    Enable freecam?
    Change the time of day?
    Stop time?

    Help!
     
  13. WeSbO

    WeSbO Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X stock
    Lol that actually made me want to go back and read his very first thread on the subject. It is quite amazing what happened in that thread...

    Anyways, i've being playing it more, and as much as I like the DOF it definatly needs a quicker focus (when you aim it make it go into focus quickly.

    But i will not play without now lol which is pissing me off coz i've only got a small laptop config at the moment :'( and DOF does use quite a bit of ressources on my config

    Oh yes and I found it unusual that there is no DOF while swimming ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014
  14. WeSbO

    WeSbO Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X stock
    Sleep ?
    Build a time machine ? Don't think you can stop time in the game, though I maybe wrong, but why would you want to stop the time ?
     
  15. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    306
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i think he wants to make nice screenshots..
    thats why he wants to stop time etc etc..

    i think cheatEngine would work, if theres allready a table for it..

    here we go.. our known member " jim2point0" allready did something for teh FOV part...well its in work, but anyway..

     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014

  16. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    I think he means freeze time
     
  17. apple890

    apple890 Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760
    I need good times/weather for better screenshots. See this guy's screenshots.
     
  18. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    Most probably that won't be easy to fix :(

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=4840717#post4840717
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014
  19. widezu69

    widezu69 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780m 4GB
    I'm most excited about anamorphic lens flares!
     
  20. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page