After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Victim_Crasher

    Victim_Crasher Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 560 Ti 1 GB
    At last... back on topic

    Thanks :)

    Btw i don't like Mega and i never will :)

    [​IMG]
    :puke2:

    =========

    So... after patch i use VAAS Patch 1.03+TW0.7b+MyDoF.&.settings

    Multiplayer test :D

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2014
  2. Selvec

    Selvec Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
    Okay, added the proper link for Maldo's stuff. The Crypto key's are a pain in the ass for Mega.co.nz. It basically means you need the original full link, or it won't work.

    If you need to find it, search the thread for keyword: #ALLTHELINKS
     
  3. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    Update: This is a screenshot of the game so far JUST with the lighting settings applied. No other effects.

    NO SWEETFX, NOTHING, JUST GAME DEFAULT​


    [​IMG]
     
  4. UNREAL_2004

    UNREAL_2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 & G12+H55

  5. Selvec

    Selvec Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
    All dem jaggies.
     
  6. tudort

    tudort Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Msi Gtx 580 1.5 Gb
    I like your Dof settings . Mind sharing your Patch files and xml ?
     
  7. Selvec

    Selvec Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
  8. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    I've used temporal smaa and border mode so yeah :p
     
  9. kampi71

    kampi71 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980ti OC
    Exactly. It's funny....wait, I should better write sad, that so many pc games are so badly optimized. Sometimes it's a matter of incompetence and sometimes it's more business related (Directive "Not outshine the console versions too much"). But god save us when both is coming together, right?
    Unfortunately this seems to be the case with WD and the makers are now playing the old game of "fear". "Uhhhhh, watch out, this could cause performance issues and even instability". Yeah, exactly like the vanilla version, folks. :S Darren, you already said it all, because we all have the same experience. Mods made it better and perfomance was even a bit better at times. And thank god it's as easy as to implement the mods to get rid of the patch and get back to the more pleasant modded version.
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2014
  10. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    Another screenshot of the same part, 4k downsampled + txaa2x

    [​IMG]
     

  11. Victim_Crasher

    Victim_Crasher Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 560 Ti 1 GB
    Kinda jaggies but still nice :)

    I'm using VAAS' :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/lj6q1iksri13zan/Pacth1.03+TW0.7b+MyDoF.&.Xml.Close.rar

    I think i used default .xml ... sorry i'm forgot :3eyes:
     
  12. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    763
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    Just messing around.I added a couple things for fun,quick video below.
    http://youtu.be/xEChBenCrns

    Here is a hint to one of the things.
    [​IMG]
     
  13. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    That's really cool! I love it! if you want to make stuff for 0.8 version just tell me and i'll post you credits along with your modifications!
     
  14. miki

    miki New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    radeon HD 7850 2GB
    is there a way to change bloom distance?
    It is too intense and too close sometimes.
     
  15. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    @TheWorse

    Hey dude, you should chat with VAAS. His LOD optimizations reduced my stuttering by 95% combined with the Ubisoft Patch.
    Also, this is how the game should look during the day. Do you think your tweaks can allow this?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaTKHHJwVZc
     

  16. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    Yes I will, and if he wants to integrate his stuff along with the modification he can, and I'll post his credits along with the people who donated, MalDo when we make the configurator tool, Rick which made this posible, and all the other people that would like to help in this! This is teamwork and has to be done right.
     
  17. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    763
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    Maldo is the man for stuff like that.I have not even played the game yet,just messing around.
     
  18. miki

    miki New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    radeon HD 7850 2GB
    ok, I'm being ignored :(
     
  19. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    LOL make some UFO's so it looks like we are going to get invaded!
     
  20. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    Great to see this amazing team effort.
    Also, take a look at this:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaTKHHJwVZc
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page