After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. InsomniaENB

    InsomniaENB New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Old and slow
    I have it installed. Along with Bulotaur (spelling?) SweetFX 64bit. But the first post did not say anything about customize the patch.dat, only the playerprofile.xml.
    Or I'm completely blind. :p Or very stupid...

    Edit: Seems like another user answered my question above... Nvm my posts.
     
  2. KrabbitNL

    KrabbitNL New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 680 2gb
    Where can I find the defaultgamesettings.xml ?
    I really want to change the timescale to a much slower setting and this seems to be the answer!
     
  3. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    763
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire

    Here is the latest index of builds unpack/repack.
    http://svn.gib.me/builds/disrupt/?C=M;O=D
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  4. KrabbitNL

    KrabbitNL New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 680 2gb
    Does this have something to do with the timescale?
    Cause I don't see how (Sorry, I'm not a master modder..)
    If someone could give me a step by step guide on how to change the timescale I'd be soooo happy
     

  5. matt1314

    matt1314 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    blub
    I'm on it. I changed the settings, will test now and post my modded files here if it's okay. :)
     
  6. ifx

    ifx New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 760 OC
    Any feedback on this?
     
  7. s3baman

    s3baman New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 3GB
    You can remove the Battery icon and the Hack button in the GameProfile.xml file. I can't remember exactly which option you must disable but it's possible. I haven't found a way to disable the white highlights nor the climb/hide in car popup.

    Here's the complete list of HUD options that you can disable

    UseCompassMiniMap="1" UseRoadSignHilight="1" UseSubtitles="1" UseReticle="1" UseWaypoint="1" UseHintsAndTutorial="1" UsePdaNotification="1" UseMinimap="1" UseDynamicMission="1" UseItemAndRewards="1" UseMissionUpdate="1" UseFelony="1" UseEquipmentAndTools="1" UseAmbx="0"
     
  8. KrabbitNL

    KrabbitNL New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 680 2gb
    Awesome! Do your files include the stutter fix by MalDo?
    I like smooth gameplay haha
     
  9. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    His original post with the link is post #3319. Heh sorry for not posting it here. Give me a minute and I'll get it from that post) I'll put it in a new post.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  10. neoglow

    neoglow Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX670 FTW SLI x2
    Ive been trying to find this too as its seems some HUD icons seem to come back even though they are disabled in GamerProfile.xml which is annoying when taking screenshots. Id love to find a way to disable the white outline hacking feature as it affects the atmosphere ingame for me.
     

  11. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    Game updated
     
  12. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    763
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    1.Use the download link provided.

    2.For the one you want drag the patch.dat and patch.fat to the Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack in the file that you downloaded ,it will make a patch_unpack folder.
    change the files you want as per

    These were changed in defaultgamesettings.xml, that's why.

    Hour = "13"
    Minutes = "30"
    Seconds = "0" <- (These three control the default starting time of the game.)
    TimeScale = "30" <- (This is how many times faster the game is than realtime so 1 would mean 1 hour is 60 minutes and 2 would mean it's 30 minutes and so on.)

    I think these are the default values and TimeScale was 55 or so in the mod.

    3.Then to repack drag the patch_unpack folder to the Gibbed.Disrupt.Pack in the file that you downloaded.

    4.You will get these files patch_unpack.dat and patch_unpack.fat.

    5.Rename the files to patch.dat and patch.fat.

    6.Put them in the data_win64 folder where the game is installed an test out your neew values.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  13. Jay_ombie

    Jay_ombie New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780ti (3gb)
    New official patch out.

    MOD broken on start up, checking files etc....

    Will test further.
     
  14. TheLastOfUs

    TheLastOfUs Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX TITAN Z
    So ...

    E3 Explosions yet or no? That's all anyone cares for
     
  15. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    Here it is taken from his post but the 2nd time I used the link it it wanted some kind of pass code...?

    WATCH DOGS STUTTER FIX 2.0 by MaLDo
    Includes TheWorse modifications version 0.7b for enhanced graphics
    ... ...
    https://mega.co.nz/#!bYV0zIbT!6V9Siz...offyOu1YnwEUlM
     

  16. mikeyca

    mikeyca New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770 OC 2GB
    That's the light reflecting on the rain. Think about what it looks like when the headlights of a car lights up the rain in front of it. That's the effect you're seeing.
     
  17. ifx

    ifx New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 760 OC
    It's allright with the headlights, but when I'm under a lantern my screen is just full of white pixel stripes... I think it looks weird :/
     
  18. KrabbitNL

    KrabbitNL New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 680 2gb
    I must be stupid, but when I drag both those files into the gibbed.disrupt.unpack it says Gibbed.disrupt.unpack stopped working..
     
  19. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    where can i dowload it?
     
  20. mikeyca

    mikeyca New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770 OC 2GB
    Official PC patch has been released. However, it installed a new 19MB file called "patch.dat," which obviously (because of the name) overwrites TheWorse's patch.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page