After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Slikar

    Slikar Master Guru

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX970 WF3
    Just tried it on my PC (using high setting btw) , it definitely looks better with added headlights casting shadows and that bloom effect. Stutters are still there though fps seem bit higher +5 on average. How come developers could not enable this in game , it's stupid. My guess is that consoles maybe couldn't handle it so they removed it as some people would rant about PC getting better treatment. Or they are all just hit right in the head :D
     
  2. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,738
    Likes Received:
    1,089
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    I got the lighting anomaly a few have experienced was able to "fix" it by sleeping to change the ToD. Also the game decided to slow down to a crawl <10FPS for some unknown reason not sure if it was a pagefile issue or something on your end. Just though I would share but the tweak is looking great keep up the stellar work.
     
  3. styckx

    styckx Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    133
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    Working fine for me.. I also noticed a few cars where I almost see why they disabled headlight shadows. Some of the cars light nodes are causing shadows off body panels. No big deal.

    Great job..
     
  4. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
    You can to make a version this file WITHOUT the custom and dynamic shadows using the first bloom effect?

    Particles and FOG are awesome.
     

  5. CheekBoys

    CheekBoys Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    How do I change from high to ultra? Can I go into the in game settings without screwing up the mod?
     
  6. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    I've fixed the majority of the headlights shadows because before it was like campacci showed in the screenshot. I'll see if I can completely fix it in all cars. Because the headlights shadows are being casted from inside the headlights itself that causes many shadows to look weird.

    And still I'm not able to increase the number of lights in the scene. I'll keep looking anyways.

    About the lighting I'm thinking in increasing the reflections intensity, but i'll test and post a screenshot so you guys can decide if its better or Worse.

    Cheekboys: yes you can.
     
  7. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
    change quality="_runtime" to 'high' or 'ultra'


    what about this environmentlighting shader?? It's enabled in vanilla game??

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2014
  8. byhebert

    byhebert Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660 2GB
    presents problems in smoke
     
  9. Kersey

    Kersey Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    Has anyone tried a ctOS Mobile App race with the Fix yet? If so, is everything normal or does that bugged lighting effect happen?
     
  10. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
    Thats great, man.

    I made a change here on your .fat file deleting all infos at folder \engine (to use only deploadnewparticles.rml, bloom.lib, environmentfog.lib and windy_city.game files).

    I did this to use the effects (congrats!) while other issues are resolved. I believe that a greater reflection effect (resolution?) on the car would be cool.
     

  11. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    combined theworse with kadzait4.0

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Hard to say if it's making a difference or not. I haven't played much of this game due to having tons of graphical issues. Turns out changing from temporal SMAA to 2xMSAA solves those issues, so I can actually play it. Here are a few shots I took. All I did was extract the .dat files. I haven't done any XML tweaks.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  13. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
  14. carpetad

    carpetad Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX780 Lightning x2
    this is image and screen shot with SweetFX ... LumaSharpen !!!!!
    this in true, Link Of kadzait4.0 XML
     
  15. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    4 more screens just with this "mod"

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Let me know if you'd prefer to have these in a spoiler
     

  16. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    i have used sweetfx,but that shot.

    Based on theworse and combined with kadzait4.0
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2014
  17. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    those pics touch my heart

    it's aweasome
     
  18. TheWorse

    TheWorse Master Guru

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
  19. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
  20. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page