After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kellan

    Kellan Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLi MSi GTX780 OC
  2. monster

    monster New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780
    Fist of all, thank you for your awsome work, TheWorse.
    then, with my specs, use this 0.7 "mod" with the hot fix DoF and sweetfx (i don't remember what version it is, i will post here soon as i can)
    i get around 35-50 fps, all ultra (xml file set to ultra), TXAA x4, res 1920x1080 and ofcourse no stuttering
    i can't post any picture here. if you want any file or my setting i'll give it for you.
    well, this is my first post here, and sorry for my bad English!
     
  3. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    yea that preset is extremly dark. contrast is too high.
     
  4. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    No ridiculous SweetFX sharpening here... :)
     

  5. Hristi

    Hristi Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 2GB
    When I try to activate the far FOV my sniper scope won't show..
     
  6. Kellan

    Kellan Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLi MSi GTX780 OC
    Well, I think I'll keep playing without SweetFX (and any preset), the game looks amazing just with the mod, and it's enough for me.
     
  7. RadioActiv

    RadioActiv New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    680M GTX 4gb
    Great mod, fixes stuttering and makes the game look like it should. I did have one problem, at the end of the last level, the "watch dogs" logo never appears and it just sits there looking at the Chicago skyline. Removed the patch files, and it worked correctly...
     
  8. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Hmm? Are you talking about the FOV script in my CE table?

    That's mainly for screenshots. Not so much for gameplay. It breaks weapon zooming.
     
  9. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    This is for those that could not get my SweetFX working.... I've put 3 different folders Labeled

    Windows 7 or 8.0

    Windows 8.1-x86

    Windows 8.1-x64

    The default Preset in each folder is mine

    Try everyone of them in RadeonPro and you should get some joy :D

    The Windows 7 or 8.0 folder seems to have the more joy on all OS

    Here's the link:

    https://mega.co.nz/#!pFIzmIyZ!2-nVqSpG0gSenhQMTwAYAM_XO7HMzqUcMu9xSEYgEuU
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  10. SvtFoci

    SvtFoci New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950
    Any way to adjust the depth of field?
     

  11. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Thanks to myst_Project:

     
  12. Victim_Crasher

    Victim_Crasher Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 560 Ti 1 GB
    Hi jim... i've been using your CE table and it is superb... but is there any chance you can modify the weather ?

    Sorry if i'm OT lads :)
     
  13. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB

    Your picture's look to smooth sometimes that you know it was a game though.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  14. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I've pretty much added everything I'm capable of adding. I can really only work with numbers I can change and scan for. Then create scripts to modify those values. With weather.... there are no real numbers to work with. I'd have to assume "not rain" is 0 and "is raining" is 1. Then wait around for it to rain, scan for a change, and wait for it to stop raining, scan for a change... not really something I have the time to do :(
     
  15. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    i like the wheels on the cop car on the second pic.
     

  16. Black007

    Black007 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 760 2gb
    YES! PLEASE! That's the best gameplay I've seen so far. And what patch.dat, patch.fat are you using? I want my game looks like yours!
     
  17. Black007

    Black007 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 760 2gb
    Thanks, i will try it now.
     
  18. s3baman

    s3baman New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 3GB
    I remember a couple of days back there were talks of maybe creating a config launcher for the options. May I suggest that if one is indeed built, that the HUD options be added as well. I'm currently playing with most of the HUD off, and it's a much nicer experience, but having to edit the xml file every time I want to remove something is a bit long, especially as some of the options are not straight forward to understand.

    On another point, does anyone if the white flashing of the hackable environment can be disabled in the GameProfile? That is the most annoying thing with the HUD imo.

    EDIT: Forgot to add the "Press F to hide in car message". Who thought that was a great idea to popup the notice every time you're stationary in a car
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
  19. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    667
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
  20. Victim_Crasher

    Victim_Crasher Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 560 Ti 1 GB
    It's OK, i am already like your CE table anyway despite there's no weather control in it :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page