After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iamgamefreak

    iamgamefreak Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X
  2. miki

    miki New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    radeon HD 7850 2GB
    I'm confused, don't know what to install.
    Seems like version 0.8 doesn't look good in my case (maybe because not very high setting). I noticed edges issue and weird trees look.
    I like the game looks thanks to 0.7 mod (but I would like to set lower bloom, how to do it?)
     
  3. Shinigami_Kiba

    Shinigami_Kiba Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce MSI NX7800GTX 256MB
    Can someone please give me a guide or anything on how to use sweetfx with watch dogs?

    My specs:
    GTX680 2GB - game works beautifully on ultra for some reason
    16GB RAM
    i7 3820
     
  4. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Fot those with unbearable stuttering and using latest 0.8+maldo fix, try to set textures to HIGH as maldo mentioned with previous fix.
    It helps alot and theres no quality downgrade of sorts.
     

  5. wunkley

    wunkley Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780Ti SLI
    Hi mate. Can you confirm this is the case? With maldo stutter fix v2 if you set textures to high it was actually ultra, if you set medium it was actually high. Is it the same for this one??? (Not had chance to test yet myself)
     
  6. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
  7. mbushnaq00

    mbushnaq00 Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 980 Ti 6GB
    anybody facing crashes with the mod? using the original Ubisoft patch the game seems to be more stable
     
  8. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X

    Install dxgi.dll from sweetfx
    If your on an AMD card, you have to use radeon Pro, go to sweetfx thread for tutorial on how to use that, or google it.
    make sure you arent running fraps, MSI afternburner, DXtory, anything that will give you an ingame overlay that will conflict with sweetfx
     
  9. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    Does Maldo's texture mod unlock textures from Ubi code in addition to textures done by Maldo or other non Ubi people? It doesn't seem to say in the readme for the mod.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  10. Omerta

    Omerta Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 OC 4GB
    I am facing with crashes after only 5-10 min. of playing..

    "WD.exe stop working" or "low of memory" etc..
     

  11. Raz3d

    Raz3d Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE SLI

    Try using the shaders in this file: http://cl.ly/1M1g0e2o2c2B/download/Raz3d SweetFX.zip


    I only know how to do it with nvidia so let me give you some quick instructions.

    1. Open up nVidia control panel and go to "Adjust desktop size and position"

    2. Check "Aspect ratio" and "Override the scaling mode". Hit apply.

    3. Go to "Change resolution" and click "Customize"

    4. Check "Enable resolutions not exposed by the display" and then click "Create custom resolution".

    5. Figure out what you can downsample from. Here is how my settings look:

    [​IMG]

    Make sure to count the total pixels. My monitors native resolution is 2560x1080 but I downsample from 3840 x 1620 at 60hz.

    Test the resolution and make sure it works.

    6. After step 5, make sure to check the resolution so it's active and then hit apply and close the nVidia control panel.

    Last step: Open up Watch Dogs and go to resolution settings and change it to the higher resolution you just created. Then it will downsample from that resolution. Be prepared for a lot of framerate drop though. It's hardly playable unless you have an insane rig. Good for taking screenshots though!
     
  12. jootn2kx

    jootn2kx Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x R9 280x
    When I set the INGAME textures to high like recommanded the textures are not that good as ultra

    I enabled everything in the tool (also the high res textures) so how does this come? anyone has this prob?

    edit: ok I managed to get it to work but I seem to have very poor performance when the high res textures are enabled

    with my 4K resolution and 2X 280x cards i'm only getting 15- 20 fps :eek:
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  13. octomot

    octomot Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Radeon HD7870 2GB
    according to my last post, this is what i imagine with camera angle in the car ...

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    would be cool
    :)
     
  14. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    Tried 0.8 complete ! It's simply amazing !!!

    The game is extremely beautiful at max details (in-game and in the mod) but AA to Temporal SMAA, a lot smoother despite using Ultra Textures (is Maldo's optimizations work on ultra or do I have to set texture quality to High ?), nearly no stuttering.
    I could combinate that with the "Awakening E3 2012" SweetFX preset with no problem.

    Here is a few screens that doesn't render justice to what we have now :

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  15. flexinho

    flexinho Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 2060 S 8GB
    What are anamorphic lensflares?
     

  16. Dr4Wm4N

    Dr4Wm4N Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce 2080Ti
    Still not working with 0.8. See how the car's headlights dynamic shadows work but the bike's ones don't.

    [​IMG]

    Even so, great update, and I'm sure you will be able to fix almost all bugs (old and new ones) in your next update(s). :)

    EDIT @MalDo: I'm a big fan of your config tool, kudos for you too! ;)
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  17. Keno34

    Keno34 Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    R290 1150/1600
    Watch dogs path not defined.....
     
  18. somebody2978

    somebody2978 Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 650 Ti 2GB AMP!
    0.8 problems:

    - "TheWorse Mod 0.8 + MalDo Config Tool v1\WDT_Data\Mod_Base\z_LensFlares\Anamorphic\lighteffectprefab.lib" file is not present in the pack.

    - Closer camera: in 0.8 is extremely closer. FOV should be fixed to 55 like v0.7.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  19. jootn2kx

    jootn2kx Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x R9 280x
    does anyone know why i'm having poor FPS with the "high resolution textures" enable in the tool? I have set the ingame textures to "high"

    I got 30 - 35 fps but NOW i'm getting like 18 - 20 average

    I got rid of the stuttering though :) its alteast one step in good direction

    Anyone knows how to crank up the performance with those settings?
     
  20. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    I really appreciate your explanation. Thank you very much :)

    Any tree fix yet anyone?
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page