After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oldmanyoung

    oldmanyoung Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick question:

    The 0.8 mod now includes a Ubisoft patch. What is it exactly? Should I update my Watch Dogs copy or will this patch automatically apply the new patch for me (which would be strange)?

    To TheWorse, Maldo, and others who helped on this project - a huge thank you.
     
  2. Nate159YKT

    Nate159YKT New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 760 4gb
    Does anyone know what happened to Cloth simulation system? It doesn't react on wind now. :<
     
  3. pingchecker

    pingchecker Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 780 ti 3 gb
    did everything that was in intructions, but when i reopen the WDtool.exe, enhanced lighting will not stay on it keeps going back to off, and I do not have a path.dat in my data_Win64 dir.

    Should I remove the patch.dat, and the patch.fat?

    I also have it set to ultra in My Games\Watch_dogs\ file.xml
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  4. IvoryKantenu

    IvoryKantenu New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 760 GTX 4GB
    So, am I missing something here, or is there no proper SweetFX settings to import from the second download link from TheWorse here? :confused:
     

  5. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
  6. pingchecker

    pingchecker Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 780 ti 3 gb
    another thing that might be effecting this, WDTconfig.cfg (USER_DATA_PATH=)
    nothing is entered into there..,....
     
  7. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    I did a few tests on:

    The Worse 0.8 + MalDo Config Tool

    vs

    The Worse 0.7 + upd1.3 + BossDoFv2


    The Worse 0.7 + upd1.3 + BossDoFv2 + high + msaa4x = 38 - 45 fps smooth as butter for me...

    The Worse Mod 0.8 + MalDo Config Tool + high + msaa4x = 28 - 40 now i feel the lag:bang:


    I did it through the usually programs i use Mirillis Action! + RadeonPro
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  8. Shinigami_Kiba

    Shinigami_Kiba Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce MSI NX7800GTX 256MB
    I never updated my game with the official ubisoft patch/update
    do I need to do that in order to get the new mod to work?
     
  9. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Attention The Worse

    After playing a few hours now with "TimeScale" set to default. The tree effects seem to be in sync with weather effects. You having the setting change the day and nights before our eyes seems to throw it all out of whack. Just letting you know what I have observed. Is there anyone else that can confirm this?

    Note: Even though things seem to be in sync with the timescale at default, they still move a little too much "in a weird way". Because each separate limb isn't moving on its own. The whole tree moves all stiff like. I do know that they can move separate from each other because I've seen it. I do like the way the grass is being blown, that's pretty good.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  10. Spoonie

    Spoonie Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6gig Titan Sli
    Hey great work guys - can any of the modders tell me whether you can adjust the hud placement etc with the files you are editing? Cheers
     

  11. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    Thanks MalDo and The Worse for the effort you put for a thing that Ubisoft should have done...

    I just tried my game is located in

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Watch_Dogs\

    even tough is select and apply nothing happens and i don't see a new patch file created

    what am i doing wrong ?

    Thanks a congrats again
    Sergio
     
  12. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
  13. brutlern

    brutlern Master Guru

    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 X Gaming
    So just tested the mod and there are issues. First, the wind doesn't affect Aiden's clothes and the trees and bushes dont sway in the wind naturally. Secondly, everything is always wet, it does dry up eventually but extremely slowly and even then things are shiny like it's still a bit wet. Third, the reflections seem off, it's like they are not displayed at a proper angle or something, can't quite put my finger on it. And last, there is a lot of shimmering on aliased objects, probably caused by the excessive "wetness" I observed.

    On the plus side the game does feel smoother, less stuttering, even though the framerate does take a bit of a hit.
     
  14. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Excuse me for my rudeness. I was very tired and was starting to get pretty irritated with some of the things people were saying in a very short time span. I try and live by "if you don't have anything nice to say don't say anything" but once in awhile I fail, forgive me.
     
  15. Shinigami_Kiba

    Shinigami_Kiba Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce MSI NX7800GTX 256MB
    reading at some of the commonets I might just stick to 0.6
    it appears 0.8 once again a mess of excessive use of effects like bloom, reflectivness and such, as an artist myself that kinda stuff greatly bothers me.

    I will give the mod a try but I get no responses from people here.

    Can I install and run the mod if I never updated the game with the official patch?

    Is the mod easy to remove so I can go back to 0.6 if I don't like it?

    How can I edit the DoF in 0.6 as that is the only thing I dislike
     

  16. pingchecker

    pingchecker Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 780 ti 3 gb
    hold on once i figure this out I will post a comprehensive guide.
     
  17. carpetad

    carpetad Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX780 Lightning x2
    how can keep ubisoft patch and used this patch!!!
    new patch of ubisoft fixed gameplay and slow motion, i like it.
    but how can use both of them?
     
  18. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    you will need this i have all security disabled and it ask in background to authorize...this makes the magic

    create this value on reg if you dont have it

    go to
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\3

    1806 REG_DWORD
    (valor 0=permitido; valor 1=preguntar; valor 3=prohibido)

    0 = allow
    1 = ask (def)
    3 = dont allow
     
  19. pondcy

    pondcy Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 580 Classified
    That's usually how these things go.

    Modder tweaks things. Modder releases things. Community uses mod. Community issues feedback about bugs. Modder tweaks things more working to get stable release.

    :infinity:
     
  20. basagre28

    basagre28 Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX 1080 TI
    wow looks awesome! can you share your sweetfx, and what is your graphics and display settings? thank's
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page