After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Digitalspirit

    Digitalspirit Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 780Ti Jetstream
    Dude just navigate to WDT_Data\Mod_Selection\ then right click on Gibbed.Disrupt.Pack.exe and it will say it is blocked in the bottom right of the properties, just unblock it and click ok, run the tool and profit!
     
  2. Digitalspirit

    Digitalspirit Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 780Ti Jetstream
    It's Kop4Ever's Awakening E3 2012 preset, though I turned off the border and vignette as they felt too obtrusive, his preset can be found here: http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/1785/
     
  3. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,673
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio

    MalDo improves Road/Aiden/and a couple of texture from high to ultra textures as far as i know.

    Previous MalDo patch played with mimap, dunno how it ended
     
  4. S1Lent40

    S1Lent40 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 780 ACX 3g

  5. Mato87

    Mato87 Banned

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    I would love this too, only the ultra texture fix from Maldo that allows users with 2gb vram graphic cards to use ultra textures without stutter.
     
  6. johnnyman28

    johnnyman28 Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DirectCU II
    thx man that did the trick!!btw what CA is?also worse preset its good but too much sharpening i think.i still have tree bug!maldo's textures works here!!
     
  7. Iron-IC-Man

    Iron-IC-Man Banned

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 (Dual-X) 3GB 1.2V
    Mine took 3 seconds :nerd:


    and the game is fully working. . . . .

    Still a few stutters here and there but graphically worth it.

    the trees seem a bit dodgy, they don't sway realistically, they look like white men trying to dance. :banana:
     
  8. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Here is why I think the tree thing doesn't work so well. There is no matching wind sound when the trees are moving a lot. So you have these trees moving all about like in a silent movie. If there was a loud gusty wind sound playing at the same time, it might actually work.
     
  9. Sevlagoth

    Sevlagoth Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce Gtx 770 2Gb
    Just did it, I chose the wrong option for the internet security options.
    Thanks!!! :D

    Now I'll just re-start the PC and test this amazing mod!

    Thanks @Digitalspirit too. Never thought of that simple solution. I just feel like a total noob now. lol :nerd:
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  10. Bukowski

    Bukowski New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 6950 2 gb
    Any chance you can make static dof like your 0.7? I really like the amount of dof in the low preset....i just don't like the fact it's dynamic...

    And i have the trees bug and shadow flickering as well...
    Other than that, great work.
     

  11. S1Lent40

    S1Lent40 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 780 ACX 3g
    Glad I could help! Finally I was useful! yes!!! lol:)
     
  12. Nexxus Img

    Nexxus Img Banned

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 SC Signature+ SLI
    Ya trees definitely still need work.
     
  13. Cold_Burn

    Cold_Burn Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF Sapphire 2x6870 1GB
    Good changes from 0.7 with maldo. improved the gameplay.

    My Crossfire gets stuck at 24% usage on both GPU's... (Checked this with afterburner)
    Someone knows why or how to solve it?

    I'm using 14.6 RC1. Didn't tried 14.6 RC2 yet.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  14. Noctisky

    Noctisky Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2gb
    Patch fat not found ..
     
  15. Feed_Bucket

    Feed_Bucket Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    How 'bout some screens?
     

  16. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Really buggy.
    Back to vanilla

    Thanks anyway.
     
  17. Iron-IC-Man

    Iron-IC-Man Banned

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 (Dual-X) 3GB 1.2V
    Somebody please create a sound file for the damn Trees..... It's missing strong wind sound.

    Everything else works perfect.. Thanks
     
  18. immortalhate

    immortalhate Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 770 2gb
    i click the file and see the cmd come up for a sec and its not installing nothing>?
     
  19. blackreign66

    blackreign66 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280x 3GB@1175/1550
    I believe CA stands for Chromatic Aberration. I actually like the sharpening in TheWorse preset. I also like Kop4ever's preset aswell.
     
  20. BradleyW

    BradleyW Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    Thank you TheWorse and Maldo.
    Just found a few things I'd like to point out.

    Bad tree animation,
    Texture aliasing on the Ambrose Theatre building,
    No coat wind animation,

    Everything else is great.
    Hope to see more steam, rubbish and people on the next release.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page