After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Hey im still wondering if i need to change runtime to quality at the xml ?
     
  2. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Nice Job The Worse and MalDo

    My game is running smooth as silk, thanks! I have not come across any weird trees "yet". EDIT: I just found some trees that look like they are alive "kind of creepy". So the tree fix is NOT working.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  3. OverlordDoorpy

    OverlordDoorpy Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    setting it to ultra makes the game use MHBAO instead of hbao+ high

    so i keep _runtime
     
  4. S1Lent40

    S1Lent40 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 780 ACX 3g
    Everyone and their brother and/or sister are all trying to download the newest TheWorseMod+MaldoConfig tool!! How do you know, you ask! I am at 41% with and hour to go!
     

  5. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X


    The whole quality='runtime' just means it's channged ingame. Literally putting a preset there just means itll change your ingame settings to that, but not in game.

    Plus why waste time asking a question so trivial when it takes 5 seconds to check for yourself.

    :bang::bang::bang::bang:
     
  6. blackreign66

    blackreign66 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280x 3GB@1175/1550
    Works perfectly except for the fact I can't get it to work with Maldo's Texture Hack. I get the Error "Gibbed.Disrupt.Pack has stopped working" with a close program selection only
     
  7. Mato87

    Mato87 Banned

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Don't even bother, that texture fix doesn't even work
    when I turn it on via the ui
    When I set the texture quality to high in game it looks like this
    http://oi62.tinypic.com/2qi8nyr.jpg
    When I set the texture quality to ultra it looks like this
    http://oi57.tinypic.com/2mgo6ra.jpg
     
  8. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X
    How?

    Change settings and it automatically generates a patch.dat and patch.fat for you. And it gives you a few different options

    How is it confusing and buggy?
     
  9. Ack36

    Ack36 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    32gb
    Hey, where can I get MaLDo's texture mod without TheWorse's mod?
     
  10. Sevlagoth

    Sevlagoth Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce Gtx 770 2Gb
    I guess I'm the only one with this problem...
    I tried everything I could think of and it doesn't work. I can't click the go ahead button after the warning that the file is not digitally signed.

    Disabled UAC;
    Tried Safe Mode;
    Changed internet and security options in Windows;
    Compatibility modes, etc

    hmm... I have Windows 7 x64, I remember seeing something about this for x64 Windows 7, not sure if it's related.

    I'll have to do this manually... Problem is, it seems complicated... But I'll try. :)

    This is what I get. I can move the damn pop-up, but I can't interact with it since it loses focus to the cell-phone menu. As much as I click, nothing happens...

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014

  11. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    He kind of took a risk "I think" with the way he integrated the gibbed tools because not everyone has the right Microsoft Frameworks installed to allow the the program them to work correctly. After the new Ubisoft patch came out, my unpacker would crash even with the new gibbed version. After installing the Microsoft XNA Framework Redistributable 4.0 it fixed my crashing with the gibbed tools.

    If you still want to use the MalDo textures, download this and try again. I cant promise it will work but it wont hurt to try. http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=20914
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  12. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,729
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    Anamorphic and no-colorgrading aren't available yet
     
  13. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X
    Hey man, can you split in 200mb archived parts and upload to zippyshare?

    Mega is so slow for me and I have 25mbit/5mbit

    Another thing, how in the **** do you have 900/900mbit thats virtually impossible in the states, probably because of the oligopoly these internet providers have set up.

    :program:
     
  14. S1Lent40

    S1Lent40 Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 780 ACX 3g
    I responded to you. Look back a page or two!
     
  15. Ack36

    Ack36 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    32gb
    Also is it possible to make mod that changes medium textures with high ones... Because only way I can eliminate stutters is to use medium textures. : /
    Gtx 680 2Gb 1202, 6100 here.
     

  16. Phantom2

    Phantom2 Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 270X 4GB
    So what settings for improved performance?????
     
  17. revaluate21

    revaluate21 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660 2gb
    may i know what sweetfx preset you're using on those pics? seems quite amazing indeed :)
     
  18. FriskyNoodle

    FriskyNoodle Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070 Seahawk X
    because it automates it the process instead of needing to pack a patch.fat and patch.dat whats the problem?
     
  19. bibiservietsky

    bibiservietsky New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX680
    hey guys what is Optimized LOD ?

    And the anamorphic lensflares work ?

    What is the best : Volume or Anamorphe ? Thanks :)
     
  20. blackreign66

    blackreign66 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280x 3GB@1175/1550
    Thanks Solo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page